We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, close to Airport and Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
San Jose
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, close to Airport and Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed in the in this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip. From my perspective it was really convenient since it was 5 min from the airport and my meeting was right there at the hotel. It was nice to have a mall within walking distance- its right behind the hotel. I carried some extra clothes as backup- but now I realize I did not have to. †he restaurants at th hotel is good as well

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. Glad you had the chance to visit the mall. We are so fortunate to have this in our backyard. Although they opened just two months ago, they are already planning to add on to the building!
Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    252
    71
    25
    7
See reviews for
81
154
95
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went here for a friend's wedding as they had a block of rooms for a decent Chicago rate. The hotel seems new. The rooms are plush, but the bathrooms are super dark, very hard to do your makeup. Also, they charge you $50/day upfront (like by the time you get up to your room) in addition to the room rate for things you "might charge to the room". WHAT?! Oh and be prepared to pay $24/day for parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good afternoon,
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We're sorry for the debit card policy, but most hotels request similar credit procedures in order to allow for phone calls, room service, etc. Of course, whatever is not spent is immediately returned to your account. In the future, you can place a credit card on file instead of a debit card to avoid this temporary hold on your funds. If we can provide additional information, please let us know.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for business and got in on a late flight so I checked in at 11 pm. No problem there. The problem is that house keeping starts doing that irritating tapping on your door with keys at 7:30 am asking if they can clean your room. A bit irritating. Won't stay here again. Too many other similar options.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
We're sorry for the early morning interruption. Normally our housekeepers begin their mornings at 8:30, so we apologize for the earlier than usual knock.
We're glad your stay was comfortable and hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Attended a symposium at this location. Very impressed. Excellent facilities. Close to the airport but it was still quiet and only rarely did I hear planes flying overhead. Restaurants on the property were superb. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We agree - The Capital Grille, McCormick & Schmicks, and our own Fresco 21 are excellent. We're glad you enjoyed.
See you again soon.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hospitality at this hotel wasn't what I normally encounter at airport hotel properties. Everyone bent over backwards to make sure I was alright. The staff greeted me warmly at every turn. I was looking for a trash receptacle at one point and a gentleman actually took the refuse and walked over to a can with it.

The hotel provides a free shuttle from the airport that departs every 20 minutes. The lobby and common areas have works of art on exhibit from the Chicago Museum which really added a certain something to the normal mundaneness of walking around in a hotel. My room was nicely appointed with very modern features. I appreciated the bathrobe and rain shower head. The room is primed for the business traveler as it had about 8 power outlets and ample light.

Don't worry about being so far from the city. The hotel shares its property with a McCormick and Schmick's and a Capital Grill. If that doesn't suit your tastes visit the Gibson's Steakhouse which is about two blocks up the road. There is also an outlet mall around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest - thank yo for staying with us. Yes, we offer everything you mentioned, and another reason to be comfortable with our location is the local Blue Line station just one-half mile away, where a train to Chicago takes just 35 minutes.
See you again soon.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

A short 2-night stint for a nearby wedding turned out to be better than anticipated.

I certainly would not 'purposely' choose a hotel almost connected to the airport for a Chicago trip. However, the room was paid for by the wedding party, and I was honestly anticipating a shabby experience...

Quite the contrary! Lovely little art gallery, very friendly concierge, room was extremely clean and organized and the lobby was on-par with some top-tier 4-stars. I love the contemporary styling of this hotel, and the bathrooms were quite nice too!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We are proud of our gallery and keep new art rotating in every 90 days. If you return anytime soon, you'll see our new exhibit featuring the work of Paul Stacey. We've seen the preview and believe our guests will enjoy.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here for a night before my flight out of ORD.

It's at a good location as the Fashion Outlet is a 5 minute walk. A recommended mall. It has a shuttle to/from ORD every 20 minutes starting at the hour untill 11pm then it's every 30 minutes. That was helpful

Rooms are spacious. TV for some reason doesn't have any HD channels, all were analog which is not expected from such a chain.

The Capital Grille and Fresco (A Mediterranean restaurant) are within the hotel. Didn't try either, but both seemed busy.

Overall it was a good stay, but a bit pricey for what you actually get.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Fortunately, our cable provider has recently made HD available and we will be converting all guest rooms over the remainder of the year. We agree that HD should be available and are very glad that this limitation will be behind us very soon.
Best regards,

Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.