We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location to O'Hare. Walked to the Fashion Outlets; literally in the backyard of the Intercontinental O'Hare. Bathroom decor was modern and beautiful, although not the most functional. The walk-in glass shower does not have a door which makes things a little chilly. The entire room was very clean. Keurig coffeemaker and Newman's organic coffee was appreciated. Bed was relaxing. Shuttle to O'Hare was extremely comfortable and took about 15 minutes to reach Terminal 3. Be aware - self parking in the ramp is $24 with in & out access; I believe the valet was $36? I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Had a king room. There was a large couch available as well. Had a room on the south side & cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you were comfortable and able to enjoy the new attractions around us. Yes, the mall (125 stores) is less than a 5-minute walk in our backyard, and as you were able to see, the stores are excellent.
Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    241
    71
    25
    7
See reviews for
79
149
90
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have a 200 person meeting at this hotel in August. The hotel is nice and clean. It has a modern decoration. They just opened an outlet mall within walking distance and it has two restaurants on the property. The rooms were really nice, big room with big bathroom. My two negatives were that my room did not have a bathtub and the bed was really hard. The pillows were very thin. I tried to double the pillow and it did not help. But it is close to the airport and great place for meeting space.

Room Tip: My room faced the airport which was really cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your conference. As you experienced, we have 4 stylish ballrooms and 28 additional smaller event spaces. Next time you're with us, please request one of our rooms with a combination shower/tub and our agents at the front desk will make sure your stay is even more comfortable.

Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomington, il
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We scored a pretty sweet rate at this property and it had some serious wow to it. It is a top tier Hotel, beautiful lobby and outstanding art work. Our room was one of the nicest rooms we have every stayed in....huge closet, Kohler bathroom fixtures and plenty of room. Someone had commented about airplane noise...I didn't hear a thing. Great service at check-in and check-out....Definitely a 5 star property.

Room Tip: Get your money's worth...get there early and stay late : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Yes, we enjoy curating the art exhibits for our guests and pleased you enjoyed it. We introduce a new exhibit every 90 days and the next one featuring the work of Paul Stacey will be on display within the next two weeks. We hope you return to see it.
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was an incredible bargain at just $65/night on a last minute bid on Priceline, particularly for high-end luxury weekday airport accommodations. The hotel airport shuttle bus runs 24/7, every 20 minutes during the day, and every 30 minutes at night. Both my shuttle trips were on time and the drivers were very courteous. The front desk staff was very prompt, professional and helpful. The hotel is a very modern design, and the common areas were spotless. The lobby has adequate seating areas, but a major disappointment at this hotel is no free Wi-Fi ANYWHERE which will set you back $12.98/day. (The café does offer free Wi-Fi to its customers). The first floor gym is modern and well equipped with a complete set of up to date Life Fitness weight training and cardio machines, along with dumbbells up to 50 lbs. There are two somewhat high end eating establishments fronting the hotel: Capitol Grille and McCormick and Schmick’s (Happy Hour recommended). My king bed room was very quiet (no airplane noise) with modern comfortable furnishings, although the work desk area was too small. The bathroom was large (albeit somewhat dark) with very soft towels and one of the few open design showers (with rainfall showerhead) which did not leave large amounts of water on the floor. Priceline and Hotwire routinely run this hotel under $100/night, and at this price, it is highly recommended, particularly for business travelers and those looking to stay at a really nice hotel for much less than the cost of similar accommodations in the heart of Chicago. I would have awarded this hotel the highest rating if it offered free Wi-Fi anywhere (i.e. lobby and common areas), particularly since mobile phone service in the windowless concrete walled gym can be limited.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for four nights. The hotel is quite modern and has clean, contemporary and comfortable rooms. The air-conditioning in the corridor and rooms is quite noisy though. What struck me was the competence level of the front desk reservation staff. They were very polite but made many errors in our reservation. They also billed our credit card wrongly. Overall quite surprised at how they could mess up as many details as they did.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Our sincere apologies for encountering billing issues. If there is anything we can assist with, please let us know. My email is pcook@icohare.com.

Best regards,

Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Yes, it's an airport hotel - but it's a lovelier airport hotel than you'll find virtually anywhere else. During my stay staff were accommodating and quite gracious. Everyone I encountered was professional but also seemed genuinely friendly. Public areas in the hotel were sleek yet inviting. If time would have allowed, I could have spent many more hours enjoying the world class art that is on display in the gallery and throughout the hotel.

In my large junior suite the bedding, soft-goods and furnishings were all in excellent shape. There was a well-stocked mini-bar, along with a Keurig coffee maker for the morning hit of caffeine. My suite had ample storage space -- not counting the walk-in closet. More importantly, electric outlets were plentiful and well-positioned.

The bathroom was large and beautiful. Unfortunately the design seemed to emphasize form over function, particularly with the sink and almost non-existent counter space. Lighting was also a problem for make-up application despite the sleek unlighted second make-up mirror. I do enjoy rainfall showers but prefer to have the option of a second hand-held sprayer for the days when I don't want to wash my hair. (Disclaimer: My bathroom preferences are probably different from those of male travelers.)

If you have a bit of time to shop before your next flight, the hotel is located to take prime advantage of the Fashion Outlets of Chicago complex that opened in early August. I'd go back again to stock up on Godiva Chocolates and fab finds at the Chico's store in the mall.

Come to think of it, I had such an enjoyable time at the InterContinental O'Hare that I might deliberately plan a layover there the next time I travel through Chicago.

Room Tip: Junior suites are far more spacious than regular guest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels for both business and pleasure, but I think this may have been the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are huge, and very quiet. It is quite a new property and was near the airport (5-7 mins by hotel shuttle), which is why I chose it for a couple of days business meetings. I stayed in the executive 1 bedroom suite, which was nothing short of magnificent. However the regular rooms were also very large and quiet also. It has a decent bar in the lobby, and restaurant for breakfast, and two great restaurants in front of the hotel (50 feet from the entrance); one seafood and one steakhouse; both were excellent. I simply cannot say enough about this hotel. Staff were excellent in all areas. Highly recommended to stay here is travelling through Chicago.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are huge, and a great value. You can try to upgrade online with Intercontinen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.