We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay for conference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has it all. They are very friendly and will do anything to make your stay better. From calling you by last name when calling the front desk to prompt attention to any issues great managed property and would recommend to anyone in the area. Only complaint was server at the restaurant left a bit to be desired, however the food was great!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay. We hope your organization selects us again for future events. Let us know if there's anythuing else we can do for you.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    287
    78
    28
    7
See reviews for
93
185
101
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio/Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just had to give a rave review to this hotel for several reasons:
1. Arrived at noon, and they were able to check me in to my room. (Clearly, I understand that they could not have accommodated me if they were sold out - but it was really nice.)
2. Got room service. Food and service is fabulous. I've had so much room service, but I've never had such a great server. And I ordered a glass of wine - which was poured from the bottle. What a nice touch. Because one is never quite sure that glass of wine is actually what is on the room service menu.
3. Cleanliness.
4. Professional yet warm service.
5. Location.

Why would you select some sterile airport hotel when you could pick an InterContinental? (Rhetorical...)

You will not be disappointed in this great iteration of an InterContinental in an airport setting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We have passed along your feedback to Room Service - they'll be delighted to see it. We hope to see you again very soon.

Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at the Intercontinental last weekend. Due to flooding roads it took much longer than anticipated to get to our hotel and we were very frazzled when we arrived. The guy behind the counter did not give much info other than the restaurants. He did not inform us that our reservation for our executive king suite was not available. We did not find out until we got to the room. Needless to say, we were very upset. Called the front desk and David Werem, the Assistant Director of the Front Office explained that the flooding caused some people to stay over. He said the person at the counter should have informed us. He gave us our room (which was a junior suite) for a regular room price, plus free full breakfast. The next day while we were at the Art Institute they moved our suitcases to a king executive suite. They charged us for a regular room again that night plus free breakfast again on Sunday. David was very, very accommodating. He is professional and courteous. Because of how he handled the situation we would definitely stay here again. Ate at McCormick one night and Capital Grille the next. Both great places. The Ice Bar is closed - disappointed in that. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank yor your feedback. David is a great asset to our hotel. We're fortunate to have him with us, and we're equally fortunate to have two great restaurant partners in our front yard. Last week was tough weather for us in the midwest but Spring is in the air this week. Hope to have you back with us soon.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night using my priority points. I chose this hotel as its close to the airport and it is close to the Cruise America rental location where we are going to pick up our RV for the rest of our holiday. When we arrived into O'Hare we called for the shuttle and was told 10 minutes. 45 minutes later we were still waiting and when we called again we were told the shuttle got full up at Terminal 2 so never came to pick us up. We then had to take all our luggage and 2 kids over to Terminal 2 to catch the shuttle. We arrived early and our room was not ready so we left our bags and went Downtown. When we did check in later that evening they did apologise again for the shuttle and gave us free wifi to say sorry. The room was very nice and the beds were very comfy. Would stay here again if passing through but it is a 30 min L train ride downtown from Rosemount Station

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
We're very sorry for the delayed shuttle. Normally, we don't fill our 20 pax vehicles but last week was very busy. Again, our apologies. We hope the remainder of your vacation with the family was memorable and that your first night with us started it off in style.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here thanks to Priceline on a last-minute arrangements kind of thing.

It is a beautiful hotel. My room was large and comfortable, without being excessive. Very well arranged. A nice long couch, good for working and watching tv without having to be on the bed. The large mirror was great. The bathroom is also really nice - great rain shower, big fluffy towels. Lighting options were varied and great. I loved that all the outlets were hidden under wood panels that flipped up. And the Keurig coffee maker system was great for the morning.

There wasn't a great channel selection on the tv. But that is my only complaint. I love this hotel. It was beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to have you back with us very soon.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a great place to stay if you're stranded in Chicago overnight. The rooms are very tastefully decorated, quiet and comfortable.. The staff is professional and courteous. Can't say enough good things about my stay..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
The good news - you enjoyed your stay.
The bad news - you were stranded at O'Hare.
Hopefully, we'll have the chance to accommodate you again under better circumstances.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

In town for a business meeting. Hotel did a great job with all meeting rooms/good service (great bagged lunches for 400 people). Rooms are modern and new. Would have liked coffee in the rooms (did find out on the elevator heading down to check out that it is under the TV--who would think to look there). There is a Starbucks in the lobby, but starting the day in PJs with coffee is nice. Restaurant has a great breakfast buffet, and Asja, our server, makes TERRIFIC pressed coffee tableside and gave us our cup to go when we lingered too long before our meeting. Airport shuttle; two great restaurants just outside hotel: McCormick and Schmicks and Capital Grill.

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet. Our review was marginal, but hotel is off a highway, so not much to look a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you and your colleagues had a good meeting. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.