We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite astonishingly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Quite astonishingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Normally outside of our price range, we got a deal on Hotels.com for a one night stay. Am I glad that we did. The room was massive, modern and well decorated. The restaurant and bar are excellent although both aren't cheap and both were busy, although we were able to find somewhere to sit. The bus service to and from the airport is efficient and swift. It was freezing cold out but lovely and warm inside and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    263
    73
    26
    7
See reviews for
85
171
96
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here for three nights for a business meeting and was thoroughly impressed. Beautiful, big spaces all throughout the hotel from my room to the meeting rooms. The restaurant on site was great for lunch and the service was great. All of our meals were really good. The hotel has a really modern decor throughout. Very contemporary bathroom. Very comfortable bed. I would surely stay here again and would recommend this to any company looking for a great meeting place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Checked in to this fine property a few weeks ago when temperatures were barely above zero--what a welcome relief. First class property all the way highlighted by extra large rooms and a well laid out, spacious bathroom. Extremely comfortable bedding and pillows and quiet. Conveniently located minutes away from O'Hare with numerous dining options immediately available--either in the hotel or to two of the better chain restaurants--Capital Grille and McCormick & Scmicks attached to the property. I often stay at the Hilton O'Hare at the airport from a location/convenience standpoint; now I have a backup hotel from a luxury standpoint (and it is often less expensive, let alone superior from a hotel perspective, to the Hilton). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

A three night stay prior to a very long overseas journey started with a wonderful stay (as usual) at the IC ORD. We arrived at the hotel at about 2pm, and were quickly checked in by Eva at the front desk. She thanked me for being an Ambassador and was pleased to inform me about the gratis upgrade to a junior suite, free internet, free pay movie, and complimentary bottled water and fruit as a part of my Ambassador status. The room was as expected, flawlessly clean and well appointed, and our luggage arrived within 10 minutes. We enjoyed an early dinner at the new restaurant, Fresco 21. Food quality is high, and prices reasonable for an airport hotel. Room service was used later, and food was delivered on time, as ordered. The staff should be proud of their place of employment, as the overall quality of the hotel and services is outstanding.

Room Tip: Room amenities are very similar from the bottom to the top, but having Ambassador status adds greatl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Selected this hotel for a small business meeting and needed a location near O'Hare. What a pleasant surprise to find a hotel not only conveniently located (10 mins or less with complimentary shuttle service) but stylish and comfortable. The contemporary decor is well done and furnishings were new and tasteful. The rooms were a good size and the bathroom was extremely well appointed with high end treatments. A big plus was available dining just steps outside the front door and a choice of either McCormick and Schmicks or Capital Grill.
If you are looking for a hotel that is conveniently located to the airport and a cut above the usual airport hotel venue this is an excellent choice. Extremely comfortable and the service was top notch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Currently staying at this hotel for a meeting and don't want to leave. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The bars and restaurants have good food and are clean and modern. On top of this, the staff are friendly and helpful! Overall, this place is great! It's located only a few miles from the airport but about 30-45 min from downtown Chicago so can't comment too much on the location- depends on what you are looking for!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a one night stay here on our journey back to the UK from O'Hare. I have Ambassador status so we were upgraded to a suite which was really nice and very spacious. There was a separate dressing room and the main room was large with a lounge area as well as the bed, which was really comfortable.

The stay was let down by a few things - we had to wait 45 minutes for the shuttle to the hotel. Our flight didn't get in until 12.30am and I had emailed the hotel previously to advise them. There was also another lady waiting for the shuttle on her own and I would not have felt safe as by this point the airport was empty apart from people looking to keep warm or sleep. Because we had to wait so long it was nearly 1.45am before we got checked in. The menu after midnight is very restricted, which surprised me given that this is an airport hotel and should be more geared to people coming and going around the clock. The bathroom, while lovely to look at, wasn't designed to be practical - there was nowhere for a wash bag or cosmetics to go. Small things I know, but our main issue was the shuttle as by the time we got to the hotel we were very tired and cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Scousie,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.