We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic near O'Hare” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Frankfort, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic near O'Hare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is beautiful. the lobby is chic and the suite was elegant. Everything you expect from a 5star hotel was there. The bed was perfect. The room was perfectly clean and large. The staff was very friendly and went out of there way to be of help. I will be coming back. It made for a perfect trip. The hotel restaurant, Fresco 21 was great. The food was prepared perfectly and the serving staff reminded me of the staff you would find in 5 star Paris restaurant. Our meal was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent stay and your feedback. We're especially pleased that you enjoyed Fresco 21. We opened just 3 months ago and, with the vision of our Chef de Cuisine, Cameron Grant, have come a very long ways in a short time. We hope you check our separate website for future specials and events.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    252
    71
    25
    7
See reviews for
81
154
95
375
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stuck in ORD, I wanted to try out my new Intercontinental Ambassador status at this property. It was my first visit, but was the first of many, as it is now my go-to property in ORD.

This hotel is rated #1 for a reason, and everything that has been said about it is true....The staff, cleanliness, and particularly the way in which they recognize their elites makes this a true gem for an ORD hotel.

I know management reads these reviews, so I want to thank them for maintaining such a wonderful property.....All too often airport hotels are among the less-desirables, but you folks are doing a great job, keep up the good work!!!!

- Mike

Room Tip: As an Ambassador member, you're entitled to a free upgrade ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Mike,
Thank you for your input. As an Ambassador guest you have experienced many IHG properties around the country/world, and we are very pleased that you've added us to your list. Many on our staff have been with us from opening day four years ago, and strive to be the best in the market. We will continue doing all that we can to make you future stays as comfortable as possible.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Brazil
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was back to Intercontinental O'hare for two times, recently, after my stay in July. Besides the same fantastic location, minutes away from O'Hare, great attentive service, the hotel added, on the ground floor, a Fresco 21 restaurant to the premises, replacing the house restaurant then existing.
Fresco 21 came out great and spacious. The nicely illuminated and decorated bar, in the front portion, offers everything a serious bar should. From the cocktails list I suggest picking Med Martini, totally innovative as it brings a zest of cilantro. In the back portion comes the large restaurant, divided in tow, spacious rooms offering booths and tables sitting where breakfast and meals are served.
The menu is concise, but fairly enough. It skips the obviousness (no burgers & fries) to bring Italian-Mediterranean novelty options, varying from hot and cold tapas (some in fairly-priced generous portions), salads, meats, pasta, delicious options of thin-crusted pizzas and desserts.Either as a light meal, or just as a side to scort your drink, don't affor to miss the charcuterie and the cheese plates, offering, respectively, a wide selection of salami, copa, jamon crudo and chicken liver pate (delicious, yet served in small portion) and more, and off- the-ordinary cheeses.
At room level the novelty comes like the toiletry items from Agraria. The citrus-lemon-scented products - shampoo, shower gel, hand and body cream, conditioner and soap bars - extends, with an extra touch of refreshment, the nice invigorating shower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on our new restaurant, Fresco 21. Our culinary team has worked very hard to bring a unique and interesting Mediterranean themed menu to the area. We are so glad that you enjoyed it.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a really elegant hotel. There is a Capital Grille and a McCormick and Sckmick's right next door. The rooms are large and comfortable. Best hotel in Rosemont and near O'hare airport. There is shuttle service to O'hare. Sometime the shuttle service can be slow. I often have to wait at the shuttle Depot at O'hare. The shuttle service is worth the wait for the beauty and comfort of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Yes, we do have more than 55,000 square feet of event space and accommodate meetings of all sizes. We're pleased to read that your conference went well. While we are very proud to be #1 on Tripadvisor, we are equally proud to be #1 within InterContinental hotels in North America in meeting planner scores. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful rooms with modern clean stylish designs. Great staff. Good restaurant pub. Airport hotels are usually nothing special, but this one is. Didn't have a chance to check out the area outside but all is good inside.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Since our opening, we have aspired to be more than an "airport hotel". A rotating art exhibit with more than 200 pieces, excellent live indie rock and jazz in our Montrose Room, and a brand new Mediterranean restaurant - Fresco 21, combined with extensive event space, we are pleased that we met your expectations.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Was there on business. An easy walking distance from airport. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Bar food limited, but hotel restaurant has a decent breakfast. Nicer restaurants within walking distance. Have stayed at this particular hotel on numerous occasions and it never disappoints.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. As one of the newest hotels in the InterContinental portfolio, we continue to change and adapt to our guest needs, and hope you see that during your future visits. Please let us know if there anything we can for you.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This may be the perfect airport hotel. After a long haul flight, I really value simple things like a warm welcome, a hot shower and a comfortable bed. The InterContinental Chicago O'Hare provides all those things and much more. Beautifully decorated, spacious bedrooms. A great bar and restaurant. Professional, friendly service. Even the toiletries in the bathroom are top quality. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I am travelling through Chicago. The only drawback is having to pay for wireless internet. C'mon guys... those days are over.

Room Tip: The usual... aim for a high floor to enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. We will continue to do everything we can to offer you top-notch service for your future visits. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.