We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What was good, became now even better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Curitiba, Brazil
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“What was good, became now even better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was back to Intercontinental O'hare for two times, recently, after my stay in July. Besides the same fantastic location, minutes away from O'Hare, great attentive service, the hotel added, on the ground floor, a Fresco 21 restaurant to the premises, replacing the house restaurant then existing.
Fresco 21 came out great and spacious. The nicely illuminated and decorated bar, in the front portion, offers everything a serious bar should. From the cocktails list I suggest picking Med Martini, totally innovative as it brings a zest of cilantro. In the back portion comes the large restaurant, divided in tow, spacious rooms offering booths and tables sitting where breakfast and meals are served.
The menu is concise, but fairly enough. It skips the obviousness (no burgers & fries) to bring Italian-Mediterranean novelty options, varying from hot and cold tapas (some in fairly-priced generous portions), salads, meats, pasta, delicious options of thin-crusted pizzas and desserts.Either as a light meal, or just as a side to scort your drink, don't affor to miss the charcuterie and the cheese plates, offering, respectively, a wide selection of salami, copa, jamon crudo and chicken liver pate (delicious, yet served in small portion) and more, and off- the-ordinary cheeses.
At room level the novelty comes like the toiletry items from Agraria. The citrus-lemon-scented products - shampoo, shower gel, hand and body cream, conditioner and soap bars - extends, with an extra touch of refreshment, the nice invigorating shower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on our new restaurant, Fresco 21. Our culinary team has worked very hard to bring a unique and interesting Mediterranean themed menu to the area. We are so glad that you enjoyed it.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    287
    78
    28
    7
See reviews for
93
184
101
449
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a really elegant hotel. There is a Capital Grille and a McCormick and Sckmick's right next door. The rooms are large and comfortable. Best hotel in Rosemont and near O'hare airport. There is shuttle service to O'hare. Sometime the shuttle service can be slow. I often have to wait at the shuttle Depot at O'hare. The shuttle service is worth the wait for the beauty and comfort of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Yes, we do have more than 55,000 square feet of event space and accommodate meetings of all sizes. We're pleased to read that your conference went well. While we are very proud to be #1 on Tripadvisor, we are equally proud to be #1 within InterContinental hotels in North America in meeting planner scores. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Beautiful rooms with modern clean stylish designs. Great staff. Good restaurant pub. Airport hotels are usually nothing special, but this one is. Didn't have a chance to check out the area outside but all is good inside.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Since our opening, we have aspired to be more than an "airport hotel". A rotating art exhibit with more than 200 pieces, excellent live indie rock and jazz in our Montrose Room, and a brand new Mediterranean restaurant - Fresco 21, combined with extensive event space, we are pleased that we met your expectations.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Was there on business. An easy walking distance from airport. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Bar food limited, but hotel restaurant has a decent breakfast. Nicer restaurants within walking distance. Have stayed at this particular hotel on numerous occasions and it never disappoints.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. As one of the newest hotels in the InterContinental portfolio, we continue to change and adapt to our guest needs, and hope you see that during your future visits. Please let us know if there anything we can for you.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This may be the perfect airport hotel. After a long haul flight, I really value simple things like a warm welcome, a hot shower and a comfortable bed. The InterContinental Chicago O'Hare provides all those things and much more. Beautifully decorated, spacious bedrooms. A great bar and restaurant. Professional, friendly service. Even the toiletries in the bathroom are top quality. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I am travelling through Chicago. The only drawback is having to pay for wireless internet. C'mon guys... those days are over.

Room Tip: The usual... aim for a high floor to enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. We will continue to do everything we can to offer you top-notch service for your future visits. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This intercon hasnt been open that long and its in that great mass of Hyattyhiltonycrowneyholidayinny hotels near ohare. Nobody is going to book this hotel for a vacation but business travellers will like that its new, spotless, everything works, its high ceilinged and airy. It also has a Capital Grill and a mccormick and schmicks onsite to pile on the calories you burned of in the decent Intercon gym, - where everything still works!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. As you noted, there are others around us vying for your business so we greatly appreciate that you selected us. While we accommodate meetings and conferences quite well, there is also a growing entertainment district around us with a 7 new restaurants and a Zanies comedy club, as well as a casino less than a mile away. In the summer of 2013, an enclosed mall will open directly behind us, with 125 upscale stores. There is more to do than ever before in Rosemont, not to mention access to downtown in less than 45 minutes via the CTA blue line. We hope you return soon to explore the rest of what the area offers.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice in 2 years on business. There is a free bus from O'hare that comes by the O'Hare bus depot every 20 minutes. The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the airport in a concrete jungle with other hotels. This one is quite lovely: modern, clean, nice artwork. I was upgraded to a suite which was spacious. The hotel food quite good for the meeting with healthy choices well prepared. The fitness room adequate- a bit small at 6AM with a full hotel, but I didnt wait long for an elliptical machine. Beds are good, great park view. This was- both times- an unexpectedly lovely stay with no issues. Wonderful place- much nicer, in fact, that the one downtown...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us a second time. As you know, since your first stay, we opened our flagship restaurant - Fresco 21, with a Mediterranean cuisine. Perhaps on your next trip the 125 store fashion mall will be open directly behind us.
We truly appreciate your business and hope we have earned your trust for a third visit.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.