We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fogo de Chao

Fogo de Chao
5460 Park Place, Rosemont, IL 60018
847-678-7200
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Rosemont
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Fogo de Chao(fo-go dee shoun), an authentic Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 16 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet salad bar, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Welcome to Fogo de Chao. The Gaucho Way of Preparing Meat
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Fantastic Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Came in for lunch and absolutely enjoyed every aspect of the meal. Salad bar was fantastic, meat was amazing, dessert was even better. Beautiful restaurant! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Service; Divine Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had the opportunity to dine at this location today. The service was superb. Everyone was extremely polite and helpful. It may be because I am in the industry, but I could tell everyone works as a team - great thing to see. The food was exceptional. I am not one to "step outside the box", but I made a deal to try everything - I'm glad I did! Fogo de Chao did not disappoint. This location has not one but four private dining rooms - perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, or just a nice dinner out with a loved one. The decor is very pleasing to the eye. I especially liked their wine cellar which is one of the first things you see when you walk in.
I will definitely be going back and recommending this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another Excellent Addition to Rosemont's Restaurant Row”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Dined with a large groiup of 20 - excellent in every way! There's nothing like getting seconds, thirds, fourths of anything you want.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“name translation: "eat more meat"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fogo is a chain in many large urban areas. While I had seen them in the past and heard the description, is wasnt until this month while away on business I sat down with colleagues for this 'feast'. This is a meat-and-meat restuarant, and the concept goes like this: You have a coaster at your seat with a green side and a red side. Green up means you'd like more food, red means you're ok for now. Waiters float around the dining area with slabs of a variety of steaks and beef, and a smaller selection of lamb and chicken on kabobs, and they freshly slice portions of your choice onto your plate. There is a large salad bar with fixin's which look appetizing but didnt live up to it. dressing sauces werent labeled. there a limited selection of cooked vegetables/potato sides available, hence the focus of your meal will likely be on the meats, as it was for us. It is fairly pricey, so to get your cash worth you might eschew the chicken (altho quite tasty) for the filet or other steaks since you will fill up and might not get your dollars worth. Its a prixe fixe, but vegetarians can get just the salad bar option. Come hungry, go early and plan to stay awhile to explore this gastronomical feast. Best for couples or work parties, this is not a venue for 'family dinning' as it is pricey- unless you have four sons all 6foot-one and each weigh in at 250.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fogo de Chao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.