We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Business Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prasino - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Prasino
5220 Fashion Outlet Way, Rosemont, IL 60018
847.278.9900
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Vegetarian, Contemporary, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Balmoral
Description: Prasino is an eco-friendly restaurant in Rosemont, IL that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The name of the restaurant is the Greek word for green which is at the heart of the restaurant's mission - to provide healthy food at an affordable price in a modern, environmentally conscious setting. Prasino emphasizes seasonal, local, and organic food whenever possible. Its commitment to sustainability is incorporated in Prasino's eco-chic design.
North Vernon, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Business Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was with a large business group and enjoyed exceptional service and food. The appetizers were plentiful and the food was refreshing and tasteful

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Are we in a mall???”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Beautiful restaurant in an upscale outlet mall. I like that you can get breakfast till 3:00 on the afternoon. food is good, service is ok, of course it's a bit pricy since your in a touristy area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, IL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A little something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch at Prasino, which is in a shopping mall, on a Friday less than two weeks before Christmas and guess what - no problem, no hassle. This mall has a huge parking garage. Just park towards to side that says "restaurants" and you are there.
Now let's talk about the food. What a pleasant surprise to have breakfast available at lunch! But then I had to decide, do I want a lobster omelette or eggs Benedict on crab cakes or sushi or a beautiful salad? I ordered a glass of Domaine Carneros Sparkling and decided to have an omelette. My coworkers had sushi, tilapia and the roasted beet salad. We were very happy with our choices, Lots of beer choices. There's a tea menu. They take things seriously here! Great place to check out even if you don't want to or need to visit the Tory Burch or Armani outlet stores!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I liked the resturant vibe right from the start. It is situated in the Rosemont Fashion Outlet Mall...I went there with my girlfriend, and we both liked the feel of the resturant. You can choose to be "in" the resturant...or "in" the mall. The sweet potatoe soup was very good, although it was a little heavy. We split a egg white breakfast that had "peppers" in it...those peppers were jalapenos people!! Way too hot for us to eat. The manager took the plate away with no problem or sideway glance...and brought us a new dish pronto.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Enjoyed my food as well as the infused Vodka drinks. They were my favorite and the best tasting vodka I have had in years.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prasino also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prasino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.