We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Delicacies near Chicago's O'Hare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Rosemont

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Rosemont
5320 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
8472333776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Rosemont is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 73 Restaurants in Rosemont
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Foster
All across the U.S.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Seafood Delicacies near Chicago's O'Hare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

For those travelers who come to the Windy City and stay at any of the great hotels near the airport, this is a wonderful restaurant to unwind at the bar and feast on seafood delicacies. Their Blue Point oysters were right on. Huge oysters that were fresh and presented in an outstanding fashion. We ordered the salad wedge with blue cheese dressing, crisp wedge with an ample supply of petite diced tomatoes, bacon bits, and blue cheese. The lobster rivaled those found in our travels to the East Coast. Also ordered the Parmesan encrusted flounder which was tasty. Drinks were right on target. Can't begin to tell you about upscale restaurants who don't put enough top notch vodkas in their martinis and cosmopolitans. This restaurant does itself proud. After dinner, head out to the Rivers Casino just down the road. Even if you're at O'Hare and have 3 hours to spare.... run on over and have yourself a festive visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    65
    27
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good service, food and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a good choice if you are looking for a relaxed setting. Drinks are well sized, menu offerings are varied and moderately priced.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A very good dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

There were four in our group, and allthough the menu offers plenty of steak, we selected a variety of seafood. Each had a different selection and we were all pleased. The chef served an excellent meal, the presentation was god, the portions balanced. I had almond crusted trout, yet there was quite a delicious variety of fish to choose from.

Wine list looked very good.

IF YOU PARK in the hotel garage, don't forget to ask for some kind of voucher from the restaurant or you will pay dearly for a 2 hr. park.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I liked the convenience of across the parking lot of the Intercontinental Hotel and having a great meal. The oysters were fresh and flavorful and the beer was cold. The meal was on the pricey side but well worth it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Won't return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Haven't been to a McCormick & Schmick's in a while as I try to avoid chains restaurants. We picked McCormick & Schmick's as it was close to the Allstate arena. Having dinner with clients before going to the Andrea Bocelli concert. Arrived at the restaurant five minutes before our 5:30pm reservations but had to wait 20 minutes for our table. The table was next the fire exit and service area. Not a great location as the waiters were constantly dropping plates and silverware. Felt like we were eating by the dish washers. Waiter was average. Food was below average. We had two appetizers, salads, entrees and No drinks. Bill was around $220.00 bucks. For $200.00 I was expecting better service and food. I won't be going back to any McCormick & Schmick's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Rosemont also viewed

 

Been to McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.