We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a little TLC but otherwise a fine choice for Ohara airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Cleveland Ohio
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Needs a little TLC but otherwise a fine choice for Ohara airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Two big benefits are reasonable price and good proximity to Ohara airport. A clean property with spacious rooms, mostly comfortable beds and nice breakfast.
It is showing some wear and tear. Carpets, wall paper and furnishings all need some updates. That fact alone wouldn't prevent me from staying here again. Every thirty minutes they have a shuttle going to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Getsmart,

Thank you for the kind review I truly do appreciate it and will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Since we are such a big hotel we are doing different types of improvements and upgrades all the time. We just finished putting in a top of the line internet service which customers who need the internet truly do love. There are quite a few other projects going on right now but I can assure you that the improvements that you stated will be addressed shortly.

I am glad to see you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast bar; it is the signature item for all Holiday Inn Express and we pride ourselves on serving a great product that guest love.

Thank you once again and have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    137
    67
    30
    13
See reviews for
90
72
42
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lobby, exercise room and pool are large.
Hotel room is good size and well laid out.
Bathroom is good size.
Beds new and great.
Only issue is that it's a bit of a challenge accessing the hotel. Persevere as it will be worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Heather P,

Thank you so much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it and will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. A lot of customers really like our beds and I am happy to see that you enjoyed them as well.

Thank you once again for the review and have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a 1nt stay and chose this property based on location as it was walking distance to the event. Excellent value for a modest rate property. All staff from courtesy airport shuttle to front desk, were excellent, courteous, professional and helpful. I arrived early and was able to get into my room. The hotel design is a bit dated but they have done a pleasant job of keeping decor pleasant and clean. I was impressed with thoughtful amenities for travelers -- coin laundry, top notch fitness equipment/gym, pool, their merchandise mart. On request microwave. They had a very large breakfast area that served an excellent free breakfast for guests. Restaurant next door which also offered room service. 15 minutes from ORD. I would recommend this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Junglejody,

Thank you so much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it and will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. I am very happy to see that my whole staff from top to bottom made you feel welcomed and gave you great customer service.

We have a lot of great amenities and I am happy to see that you were able to take advantage of most of them. Breakfast is very important to our guest at the hotel and we work extremely hard to ensure that the quality is top notch.

Thank you once again for the review and have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just had one night stopover at Chicago, before flying out. Therefore we chose this hotel. From the airport, the hotel provides transport. The hotel is located well. Right opposite the hotel, there is a big MacDonald restaurant and very close to the airport. The rooms were good and spacious. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn menu. But was good. Hotel also provides transport back to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
SivaDubia,

I am happy you chose to stay with us during your one night stop over before flying out. I am glad the hotel met all your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully, next time you can stay a little longer with us and see all the hotel and area has to offer. We have a state of the art fitness center, lap size pool with a kiddie pool, and a game room inside the hotel. The Allstate Arena is literally walking distance to the hotel which a lot of people choose our hotel to stay and walk to the venue.

Thank you once again for your feedback I truly do appreciate it and hope you have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Julian helped assure that our first visit to Chicago was a special event. Our son and his wife live about 1 one mile from the hotel. but they live in a vey cramped apartment. Having the suite as our major get together spot was very comfortable. Also, you morning brunch area was a most pleasant surprise. We would definitely stay with you all again and highly recommend to others.

Thank you for everything@

Bill and Kathy from Camano Island, Washington

Room Tip: If you have family that you will visit, make sure you get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Kathy H,

I truly do appreciate the very kind review regarding the hotel and one of the staff members. Julian does a great job with our guests of the hotel and I am glad to see you recognized him. I will be sure to share your feedback with him and commend him for his efforts.

I seem to talk about the breakfast in almost every review I comment back on and it is because it is such a great spread and customers truly do enjoy it. I am happy that you enjoyed it and to let you know that all Holiday Inn Express have a similar breakfast so you can expect that anywhere you go.

Thank you once again for your feedback I truly do appreciate it and hope you have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We missed our flight and had to find a place to stay for a night. We believed in Holiday Inn and the offered price is reasonable. They are out of some necessary amenity items that night and there were not any convenience store around. There was only a family restaurant closed by and a McDonald across the street. However, the room wall was thin and we can hear people talking in the hall way. The breakfast was great and the service starts from 630 am.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
asdaSap,

I do apologize and understand it must be very frustrating to miss your flight. I am extremely happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning. It is a brand standard throughout all Holiday Inn Express and is one of the biggest reason people choose us over the competition.

Within walking distance there is a Target, Chipotle, Subway, Panda Express, Shoeless Joes Sports Bar, and quite a few other places. I would imagine coming in later after a missed flight walking anywhere might not be something you would want to do so we have a room service menu in your room which is delivered by Shoeless Joes Sports Bar which has very good food.

Thank you once again for your feedback I truly do appreciate it and will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Having missed my flight and being mistreated by the airline, I was pleasantly surprised at the up beat and friendly service given. The shuttle was nice and the driver was engaging. As soon as I entered the hotel I was greeted with a huge smile and an assurance that I would be taken care of by Mr. George Galloway, and I was. George's friendly demeanor and energy immediately relaxed me. I have always received great service, but he went above and beyond. The room was awesome, the hotel itself is very clean and modern. Having missed my flight with no luggage, I took advantage of the shop. If I am ever opinion need of a room by the airport , this will be my first stop. I said it 1000 times, but thank you George for turning my night around with your wonderful service!

Room Tip: Ask for George
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Shonda A,

George is a firecracker and is always in a positive mood; I can’t help but be happy around George because he is always happy. I can assure you we will recognize George for his efforts and commend him for all the hard work he does.

When I respond to the online reviews I always use the saying we here at the hotel want to be known as one of the friendliest and cleanliest hotels around and I am glad we met your expectations. Thank you once again for the kind review and I hope you have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Address: 6600 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites O'Hare Airport is located 5 minutes north of O'Hare International Airport with complimentary shuttle service. Interstates I-90, I-294, I-190 and I-290 have exits leading to the airport. We are also only 25 minutes from downtown Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites O'Hare is a brand new interior corridor hotel with 10,000 sq. ft. meeting space, conveniently located within walking distance to Allstate Arena and 2 miles from Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Hotel features include complimentary smart start breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access free to guest and local phone calls. The hotel has 243 guest rooms and 31 suites to accommodate any need. Enjoy our spacious and deluxe guest rooms and suites that are equipped with granite vanities in our bathrooms, clock radio/ MP3 compatible, pillow top mattress, work desk with ergonomic chairs, 27 inch television with free movie channels, pay-per-view movies and Nintendo games. Micro/ fridges in all suites and priority club floors. We invite you to use our 24 hour fitness center with state of the art workout equipment, our indoor lap pool and kiddie pool. Our Market Place is available for sundries, snacks and beverages 24 hours. The hotel's lobby includes a work area for your business use, with four computers kiosk, and complimentary high-speed Internet access for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn Express Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.