We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Tecumseh, Canada
1 review
“don't stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Arrived at hotel at 2PM. Hotel would not let us check in until they had a room (s) ready, we told them we had to go to Wrigley and would not be back till late, and were told we could leave our luggage there even though we weren't checked in. After some discussion they were able to get us a room (even though we needed 2), this was a start, the room they checked us into was already occupied (they checked us into another room, this time not occupied, hehehehe). So at least we were able to freshen up and head to the PJ concert at Wrigley, we were told the other room would be ready and held till 2am, still would not check us into room). The concert ended up with a 3 hour delay cause of a storm and ended a 2am, during the delay we called the hotel and explained our situation and they said the room would be held for us. We got back to the hotel a little after 4AM and the room we were told would be held was gone and all they had was dirty rooms and were checked into a dirty room.

The front desk was of no help whats so ever from the minute we got there.

The only benefit that came was that they did not charge for the use a DIRTY room and gave us extra priority points.

Was what we got in return worth it ... NO!!! Management of this hotel should be embarrassed by how their guest were treated. I WOULD NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Beemerma,
Thank you so much for the review and I truly do apologize for the inconvenience you had. I unfortunately have no idea of seeing who you are so if you could please email me or call me I would greatly appreciate it so I can look into what happened. My email is amiller@hieohare.com and my phone number is 847-544-7515. Once I get more information I can see how we failed and try to make it right for you. There was obviously some sort of miscommunication and the staff was trying their best to make it right for you by not charging you for the room and offer up points for the inconvenience.
I really do look forward to hearing from you and figuring out what happened and how the miscommunication happened. Thank you again in advance and have a wonderful rest of the week!
Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    160
    80
    33
    15
See reviews for
105
82
48
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I wasn't quite sure what to expect from this hotel, since it is so close to O'Hare, but was pleasantly surprised. It is quiet, clean, and convenient. There were a few little problems (wrong room, no fan in bathroom). And the rooms were clean, but could use a little sprucing up (especially the bathroom). TV selection was very limited, and there was no guide at all, pretty hard to keep flipping around. Otherwise, it was not bad. There is a Continental breakfast and also a restaurant next door for other meals.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Mannheim Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Travelgubbie,
Thank you so much for writing a review I truly do appreciate it and will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the staff. You stated that the TV selection was very limited; could you please email me or call me and give me a little more feedback? I know we have over 50 channels and 22 of them are HD but there is always room for improvement and would like to hear a little more from you. My email is amiller@hieohare.com and my phone number is 847-544-7515.
Thank you once again and I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is close to the Rosemont Arena, where we were attending a concert. We drove from Milwaukee & stayed 7/19/13. Check-in is at 4pm. We arrived at 4:15pm & had to wait 30 min. for our room key. Once we got to our room 417, our key wouldn't work. Went back to the front desk & had it re-keyed. Then as we were sitting in room & getting ready..about 30 min. later, another hotel guest walked into our room with her key!!! She had just been given our room! I've never had someone else walk into a hotel room where I was staying! We went to dinner & the concert and when we got back our key didn't work once again. Had to go get it re-keyed once again. Also, there was a HORRIBLE smell in the hallway area of our room! The only positive was the close distance to the arena and the continental breakfast was pretty good!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Heather S,
I do apologize about the inconvenience you had during your stay at the hotel, I can assure you that is not the norm here. If you can email me or call me so I can get your information and try to make it right for you I would greatly appreciate it. My email is amiller@hieohare.com and my phone number is 847-544-7515.
Again, I do apologize about the issues you had and look forward to speaking with you so I can make it right for you.
Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dysart, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We needed a hotel near the airport because we were sending our daughter off to Germany. Had two rooms booked and our parties checked in at different times with no difficulty. Front desk staff were exceptional. Very helpful with advice and maps to take the train into town to catch up with others in our party. Used the free shuttle to go to the train and back and forth to the airport. Shuttle staff were also very helpful and fun. We need to head back to Chicago at the end of the month to pick our daughter up from the air port and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
DawnRN66,

Thank you very much for the kind words and I will be sure to share your feedback with everyone of the hotel and commend them for their efforts. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHR
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

2nd visit to this property after a number of years and despite my reservations regarding the lack of Bar / Food in the evenings - Coprate policy dictated the stay. However happy to report its as clean, comfortable and welcoming as experienced before and what is lacking - Bar etc, is more than short walking distance. One downside however was returning on a Friday evening to see the lower lobby/reception swamped with local Rosemont police as a function there had obvioulsy got out of hand..sure it happens but you don't want to see squad cars and polce dogs in full voice after returning from a night out - wouldn't do its reputation any good..but overall a good place and would return. Free Parking is a bonus givenn other establishments in close proximity charge...recommended and if I was asked if its worth staying there for a short break.

Room Tip: Make sure you are away from where the Cleaning staff locate their supplies - they like to start earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
OverlandandseaLhr,
Thank you very much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it and will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. I completely agree with you that coming back to your hotel and seeing police squad cars at the hotel is not very appealing and hopefully it shows that we as well as Rosemont Police Department take the safety and security of all guests to the upmost importance. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at this location due to a cancelled flight and I was given a voucher to a holiday inn but your property wasn't the correct one But Esmerelda and Freddie where very helpful abfo ccommodating that rthey llowed me to stay at this location using the same voucher. I'm very greatful to have met such amazing people that show concern for others in desperate situations. I will most definitely come back to this location and look for those 2.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
jthompson27,

Thank you very much for the kind review and I will be sure to share your feedback with both Esmeralda and Freddie and also commend them for their efforts. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived at ORD very late at night so we stayed at this hotel for one night. Pay attention to the shuttle driver because we didn't and ended up at the other Holiday Inn in Rosemont. Make sure your shuttle is for Holiday Inn Express in Rosemont. Because I was accidentally at the other Holiday Inn, I can tell you that this Express location is MUCH newer and cleaner.
The room was clean and spacious, totally adequate for a short stay. The bathroom was nice, but didn't have a fan. The check-in staff was courteous and we spun a wheel for a small prize. Free breakfast had muffins, yogurt, juice, coffee, eggs and sausages.
Shuttle back to the airport blue line was convenient. I will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
ekswl,

Thank you very much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it and will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Have a wonderful week!!

SIncerely,

Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Address: 6600 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites O'Hare Airport is located 5 minutes north of O'Hare International Airport with complimentary shuttle service. Interstates I-90, I-294, I-190 and I-290 have exits leading to the airport. We are also only 25 minutes from downtown Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites O'Hare is a brand new interior corridor hotel with 10,000 sq. ft. meeting space, conveniently located within walking distance to Allstate Arena and 2 miles from Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Hotel features include complimentary smart start breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access free to guest and local phone calls. The hotel has 243 guest rooms and 31 suites to accommodate any need. Enjoy our spacious and deluxe guest rooms and suites that are equipped with granite vanities in our bathrooms, clock radio/ MP3 compatible, pillow top mattress, work desk with ergonomic chairs, 27 inch television with free movie channels, pay-per-view movies and Nintendo games. Micro/ fridges in all suites and priority club floors. We invite you to use our 24 hour fitness center with state of the art workout equipment, our indoor lap pool and kiddie pool. Our Market Place is available for sundries, snacks and beverages 24 hours. The hotel's lobby includes a work area for your business use, with four computers kiosk, and complimentary high-speed Internet access for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn Express Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.