We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for travelers, average rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Rosemont
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenient for travelers, average rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I had an early morning flight at the end of a business trip, and I picked this Holiday Inn Express over the other hotels in the area. I didn't arrive until 11:30pm. The check-in process was very quick and the manager was very friendly, but during the process, somebody called the front desk complaining about the noise from a wedding reception that was going on. I was on the 8th floor, so the noise did not affect me. Room was spacious and fairly clean. Plenty of towels. I did notice a few issues right away. TV did not get any channels. When I looked at coaxial cable, it was damaged and not repairable, but somebody had tried to fix it with electrical tape. Due to the time of day, having no TV was not a big deal. The cold water came out fine, but the handle of the faucet was broken. Hotel had free Wifi.

The hotel sold snacks and drinks next to the lobby, and there is a McDonald's across the street.

I mentioned the broken cable for the TV during check out, and was told their "engineer" would look at it. There is a free shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes, so I took that to O'Hare. Even with the issues, I would probably stay here again because of the reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank owt_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
owt_u,

Thank you very much for the feedback I truly do appreciate it! I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff and will ensure our Chief Engineer talks with his staff. Thanks once again and have a wonderful week.

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed during the first week of June. A number of positives and negatives. We had to switch rooms late one night as there was smoking in another room that backed-up through the bathroom vent. According to the staff, this happens occaisionally and is a major defect in ventilation design/cleanliness. The staff was very accomodating with the late night move and follow-up the next day - great work by them. The airport shuttle makes runs to the airport every 1/2 hour and also drops at the Blue line that goes downtown. The pool was clean and smaller kids seemed to enjoy the fountain in the kid pool.

Room Tip: Seventh and eighth floors have small frig/microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indyspartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Louis320,

Thank you so much for the review and recognizing one of the associates that works here. The staff tries extremely hard to go above and beyond and it is nice for them to see that it was noticed. I will be sure to share your feedback with Brittany. Have a wonderful weekend!

Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed May 23rd before flying out to Jamaica for 7 days. No problems, room was clean, car was secure for 7 days. Shuttle was on time. Just what we needed. Did not use the pool but it looked clean and well maintained. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weluvdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Weluvdr,
Thank you very much for the kind review I truly do appreciate and will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Have a wonderful weekend!
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
201 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have traveled all over the US, Canada and Europe and have stayed at many IHG properties.
Brittany today went the extra mile to help me with reservations next week at this property.
She should teach how to great others working the front desk.

Room Tip: Great hotel super nice Holiday Inn Express sort of like the one in Krakow Poland
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Louis320,

Thank you very much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it! I will be sure to share your feedback with Brittany and the rest of the staff. Have a great week!!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel doesn't benefit the Holiday Inn Express brand. The building is modern and clean. All of the basic requirements are here. But the staff at the reception desk clearly hates their jobs and has little regard for its customers either. They do their jobs competently but make no effort to be friendly. The rooms are adequate and reasonably comfortable. The Internet service is awful, making this hotel undesirable for business or tourism. I recommend this hotel if you're catching an early flight out of O'Hare or if a flight cancellation leaves you stranded. It serves as a decent place to sleep, but nothing more. Do not plan to stay more than one night because you'll be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Cjn60,
Thank you very much for the review we truly do appreciate it and know the only way we can improve is if customers like you let us know. I do apologize about the experience you had with my front desk staff. My staff tries their hardest to take care of every guest and it is upsetting to hear that we failed you. If you could do a favor for me and please email me or contact me via phone so I can find your reservation and see who was working so I can help coach that associate. My email is amiller@hieohare.com and my phone number is 847-544-7515.
Thank you once again and I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

It was OK for one night stay before taking an early morning flight.
The room looked decent for the price, although the wall was so thin that I could hear a lot from next door.
The place is near the airport, so there is constant noise from busy traffic too. Also, there is not much available within walking distance.
What was worst though was the front desk staff. They totally ignored me in front of them for good 10 minutes, while chatting with another guest and taking in other guests who came in later. I raised my hand and asked for help, and one of the staff finally noticed me. That kind of set the mood for the rest of the stay.
Not too bad facility wise, but definitely one of the worst stays I had at Holiday Inn/Express.
Overall the hotel works for short stay, but I will probably choose something else next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank localhost8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Localhost8,
Thank you very much for the review we truly do appreciate it and know the only way we can improve is if customers like you let us know. I do apologize about the experience you had with my front desk staff. I can assure you it is not normal to have comments like this regarding my staff and if you look at past reviews we normally rank very well with customer service. If you could do a favor for me and please email me or contact me via phone so I can find your reservation and see who was working I would appreciate that. My email is amiller@hieohare.com and my phone number is 847-544-7515.
Thank you once again and I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey Brook
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Brittany & Sam were fantastic making sure my stay was perfect! The weather in Chicago stranded me in the city for the evening, but with their help I was directed to great restaurants, and help with travel information for tomorrow. They are very knowledgeable with all the attractions in the area, and very articulate with their language making the information delivered accurate eliminating any problems. I wish all associates at your hotels were this perfect!

Room Tip: I have only been to this hotel one time, but my room faced the airport, and the room never experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Stewart S,
Thank you very much for the feedback I will be sure to share your comments with Brittany and Sam and commend them for their efforts. Have a wonderful weekend!!!
Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#17 of 17 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Address: 6600 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites O'Hare Airport is located 5 minutes north of O'Hare International Airport with complimentary shuttle service. Interstates I-90, I-294, I-190 and I-290 have exits leading to the airport. We are also only 25 minutes from downtown Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites O'Hare is a brand new interior corridor hotel with 10,000 sq. ft. meeting space, conveniently located within walking distance to Allstate Arena and 2 miles from Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Hotel features include complimentary smart start breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access free to guest and local phone calls. The hotel has 243 guest rooms and 31 suites to accommodate any need. Enjoy our spacious and deluxe guest rooms and suites that are equipped with granite vanities in our bathrooms, clock radio/ MP3 compatible, pillow top mattress, work desk with ergonomic chairs, 27 inch television with free movie channels, pay-per-view movies and Nintendo games. Micro/ fridges in all suites and priority club floors. We invite you to use our 24 hour fitness center with state of the art workout equipment, our indoor lap pool and kiddie pool. Our Market Place is available for sundries, snacks and beverages 24 hours. The hotel's lobby includes a work area for your business use, with four computers kiosk, and complimentary high-speed Internet access for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn Express Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing