We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for an overnight near O'Hare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good value for an overnight near O'Hare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express-Rosemont before an early-morning transatlantic flight, in order to be close to O'Hare but not have to spend a wad of cash. The room decor was cookie-cutter budget motel, but the room and bed were comfortable. We had a great meal in the adjoining Harry Caray's Restaurant. The front-desk service was friendly and professional. There's a little alcove near the desk with coffee, soft drinks and some food items for sale. Given the low price we paid, and the free shuttle to and from the airport, it was a great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Paul M,

Thank you very much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it! I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    139
    68
    30
    13
See reviews for
92
74
43
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmer Lake, Colorado
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Given that we only used the room to change clothes, shower and a short sleep for one night it was what we needed. Very basic but clean and comfortable. We didn't know that it was so far from the Loop or the Lake which we spent the majority of out time at, and that the cab ride was going to be so much. We couldn't take the L which was near by because our time was limited. It had a nice workout room and pool, which we didn't get to use. The front desk staff was very helpful and nice, despite being by himself when 3 parties checked in all at once. I'd stay here again if an early getaway was important from O'Hare. The shuttle driver was also very helpful when we asked about transportation to the Loop.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hallway so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
ReidArnold,

Thank you very much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it and I will be sure to share you feedback with the staff. Hopefully, next time you are in the area you will be able to stay a little longer with us and enjoy some of the amenities. Have a wonderful week!

Adam Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great place to stay and have meetings. Room was nice - great beds and linens. Food the hotel catered for our event was excellent - gourmet, above and beyond my expectations. Every staff person I interacted with was unusually helpful, gracious and positive. Right down to the electrician who changed a lightbulb in our room.Wireless worked for me throughout the hotel - in our meeting rooms and in the hotel room which is not always the case with hotels when I travel! The ballroom where we held our meetings was lovely. I hope I have occasion to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
EliasandTheGute,

Thank you very much for the kind words I truly do appreciate it and will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Big issue with Internet connectivity, even at computers in the business center, super slow. Hotel blames provider but I do not believe it. Gym equipment old and outdated. If you can leave without those two rooms are average and so is location.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hernan M,

Thank you so much for the review I truly do appreciate it and know the only way we can improve is by having customers like you let us know. I do apologize about the internet and completely understand your frustrations. We are in the process of upgrading our internet line coming into the hotel which will increase the speed immensely.

I know the equipment is only a couple years old in the fitness center but I will be more than happy to try and look and see what I can do to upgrade some of the machines. Was there a certain machine that you used that you thought was older then the rest? My email is amiller@hieohare.com and my phone number is 847-544-7515.

Thank you in advance and I look forward to hearing from you. Have a wonderful week!!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived to find out that our reservation was mistakenly made for one week later than our arrival date. Esmeralda pointed out that the hotel was mostly full but found us rooms anyway. The rest of the staff were great also. The "wheel of fortune" at the front desk is a fun touch. I would stay here again the next time I'm in the area. Being near O'Hare airport there is a lot of noise from the planes coming and going but that's what you pretty much expect since this hotel is only about five minutes away.

Room Tip: If you want quiet rooms better ask the desk clerk for their recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
SunriseRummage,

I am happy to see that Esmeralda went above and beyond for you to ensure you were taking care of. I am glad you liked the “Spin the Wheel” game it is just another way to recognize you as a Priority Club member and say thank you for staying with us. If there is anything I can do for you regarding my hotel please do not hesitate to let me know. Have a wonderful weekend!!


Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express was easy to get to, close to the Chicago O'Hare airport. It also had a small convenience room with water, soda, wine, chips, food, candies, etc for purchase. The hotel staff was accommodating and efficient. The room was spacious and clean. Free internet. Free breakfast. Great rate. Why pay more when traveling on business? Beds are also comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
bluedogNebraska,

It is truly nice to see that we exceeded your expectations and that you posted a review letting others know. My staff works hard here to please all customers with our service and cleanliness and I know it is nice for them to be able to see that there hard work is paying off. Thank you once again and if there is anything I can ever do for you regarding my hotel please do not hesitate to let me know. Have a wonderful weekend!!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night, on my way from London to Seattle.

+'s:
Relatively clean and tidy rooms.
Good size rooms
Free wifi at reasonable speeds (~ 2Mbps)
Free airport Shuttle

-'s:
Breakfast was VERY disappointing...No hot food available, not even pancakes!


The hotel-operated airport shuttle is complementary...Although it was NEVER on time, it is very useful as we took it back and forth to the metro station at the airport.
The shuttle services to/ from the airport twice an hour; but If you need to catch a flight at a certain time, double check the shuttle's departure time with the reception, as I found the shuttle was 56 minutes late on the second afternoon I was there.

Room Tip: request rooms facing the airport, as you get an airport view (albeit distant!), but at least those r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Man_MJ,

Thank you very much for the review I truly do appreciate it and know the only way the hotel will improve is by having loyal guest like you letting us know. Is there a chance you can email me your information so I can look into your reservation? My email address is amiller@hieohare.com and my phone number is 847-544-7515.

I do apologize about your breakfast experience and I am not sure why you didn’t see the hot food we had out or the pancake machine. We serve biscuits and gravy along with eggs and sausage or bacon every day.

Once I get your information I will be able to look into the concerns you mentioned. Thank you once again and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Address: 6600 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites O'Hare Airport is located 5 minutes north of O'Hare International Airport with complimentary shuttle service. Interstates I-90, I-294, I-190 and I-290 have exits leading to the airport. We are also only 25 minutes from downtown Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites O'Hare is a brand new interior corridor hotel with 10,000 sq. ft. meeting space, conveniently located within walking distance to Allstate Arena and 2 miles from Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Hotel features include complimentary smart start breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access free to guest and local phone calls. The hotel has 243 guest rooms and 31 suites to accommodate any need. Enjoy our spacious and deluxe guest rooms and suites that are equipped with granite vanities in our bathrooms, clock radio/ MP3 compatible, pillow top mattress, work desk with ergonomic chairs, 27 inch television with free movie channels, pay-per-view movies and Nintendo games. Micro/ fridges in all suites and priority club floors. We invite you to use our 24 hour fitness center with state of the art workout equipment, our indoor lap pool and kiddie pool. Our Market Place is available for sundries, snacks and beverages 24 hours. The hotel's lobby includes a work area for your business use, with four computers kiosk, and complimentary high-speed Internet access for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn Express Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.