We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy Stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Bristol
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Handy Stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Decent sized rooms and good service, the pool and fitness suite were good too. Handy shuttle bus to the airport and the breakfast was plentiful! A bar or restaurant within the hotel would have been handy as there's not much in walking distance to the hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
TheMinkette,

Thank you very much for the kind words I truly do appreciate it. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. I agree that it would be nice to have a restaurant on property and I can tell you the ownership has been looking into it. Thank you once again and have a wonderful rest of the week!

Sincerely,
Your Friends at the Holiday Inn Express O’Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    157
    78
    33
    15
See reviews for
102
80
48
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My friend got me a room last minute since I arrived on the tail end of a storm and missed my bus. Check-in was super easy (which was lovely given how tired I was) and made all the more enjoyable by Justin S. It's nice to see a smile and a sense of humour at midnight. The room was neat, tidy and very nice. Check-out was just as easy. Would definitely stay again (and definitely check out the breakfast). Kudos on the fantastic staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Mo B,

Thank you very much for the kind words I truly do appreciate it! I know Justin S will appreciate being mention in your review and I will be sure he as well as the rest of the staff sees your review. If there is anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to let me know. Have a wonderful rest of the week.

Best regards,
Your Friends at the Holiday Inn Express O’Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I spend a lot of my life in hotels . I find this hotel one of the best ! All of the staf are friendly and very helpful . Nothing is to much trouble and they go the extra mile when you need them . The rooms are up to the usual holiday inn standard and as a priority club member I got upgraded . Pleasure to stay here !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Colin J,

Thank you very much for your feedback I truly do appreciate it! I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff and let them know how well they are doing. Thank you once again and have a wonderful week!

Best regards,
Your Friends at the Holiday Inn Express O’Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel turned out to be a good choice for what we needed. On NYE we wanted an inexpensive place to stay by the airport, before heading out to the city for a few days. Note, because of the holiday, hotels everywhere tacked on anywhere from 30-100$ to their rates. While I don't believe this was worth the inflated price we paid, it is definitely worth their normal daily rate. So I really can't fault the hotel for capitalizing on the available premium. And there is added value for staying at this property. There is a complimentary shuttle that picks up from the airport at :15 and :45, and leaves the hotel on the hour and at :30. Check in personnel were efficient and friendly. Our room on the 4th floor was quiet, as promised, but had no view to speak of, and the exterior glass was grungy. Soundproofing is excellent. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Great selection of TV channels. Spotless bathroom, good bath amenities and eough towels. Wireless internet in the room was free, which was great, but slow, which was not. We did check out the pool area and fitness center. Both were nice although the pool was a little cold, not that you could tell with all the kids/families enjoying it, along with the adjacent shallow toddler pool. Breakfast is also included in the room rate. It's a basic breakfast bar with coffee, tea, juice, bread, cinnamon rolls, cereals, milk, oatmeal, and a few hot items such as egg/cheese omelettes and sausage. Definitely enough choice for anyone to start their day. There were 3 of us, I had cereal, another had a hot breakfast, and the third was content with toast, oatmeal and tea. Strong coffee was available from the breakfast bar and also closer to the lobby. After breakfast, we took the shuttle back to the airport to get the CTA into downtown Chicago. Since we were only there overnight, dinner wasn't a concern however it looked as though there were dining options to the right of the hotel within walking distance. We did not check them out so can't comment. Good to know there is something nearby, though, with no restaraunt on the premises. We would choose this hotel again in a similar situation, and I'm betting they do a brisk business getting misconnected O'Hare passengers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
ALASKA,

Thank you very much for your feedback I truly do appreciate your extensive review. It really helps give people an idea of the hotel and surrounding area before deciding on where they might stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff of the hotel. Thank you once again and please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in regards to the hotel. Have a wonderful week!

Best regards,
Your Friends at the Holiday Inn Express O’Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Even tho today was really busy because its January 1st, the day after New Years Eve there was an employee who managed to well assist me. Her name was Jean. I was very glad that I came to stay at this Hotel. Great service!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Jair25,

Thank you very much for the kind words and positive review. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff and let them know the job they are doing. Once again thank you and have a wonderful week!

Best regards,
Your Friends at the Holiday Inn Express O’Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans Mills, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel is easily accessible and has quick access to the many entertaining areas. The hotel is also in close proximity to the air port. The staff is very polite, courteous and places a joyful experience for the residence of the hotel above all else. I personally had dealings with staff member Samantha Krawitz who was very chipper and upbeat and had an infectious smile. along with her counter part adam, they made my stay worry free. The hotel has many extras designed to make the guest stay more relaxing and enjoyable such as pool, gym, laundry room, self service store, and a transport shuttle just to name a few. The hotel and rooms were very clean and orderly and direct reflection of the professionalism of the hotel management and staff. I would highly recommend a stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: slight noise from the planes taking off, to be exspected considering location by the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Scott_A_12_12,

Thank you very much for the kind words and positive review. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff and let them know the job they are doing. Once again thank you and have a wonderful week!

Best regards,
Your Friends at the Holiday Inn Express O’Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganmukhuri, Zestap'onis Raioni, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed in this hotel because my flight from Milwaukee was canceled. To get there, I took the shuttle, which was a bit crowded, but only because there had been many cancellations that night. I had no trouble with the front desk, and I was soon collapsed on my bed, sleeping for the first time in nearly two days ...

The room had good accommodations, including it's own coffeemaker. What I loved best, however, was the impressive array of options for the Continental breakfast (I tend to be a big fan of continental breakfast, you see). The girls helping set out the breakfast were incredibly friendly, which surprised me given how busy it had been that morning (several hundred people came through).

I know it doesn't seem like much, but it's easy in any job to do just enough to get by. Jean and Maria, if you are curious about what people really think of Holiday Inn and you read through these reviews, I would like to say "thank you." When you miss your flight or your flight is cancelled, it can be easy to get disheartened, so when the service of the hotel you are placed in at a discount rate is good, it's very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
James D,

Thank you very much for the thoughtful and kind words regarding the hotel and some of the staff members. I can assure you they will be rewarded for being recognized by you! Thank you once again for the kind words and please let me know if there is anything I can do for you regarding my hotel in the future. Have a safe and Happy Holiday!!

Best Regards,
Your Friends at the Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Address: 6600 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites O'Hare Airport is located 5 minutes north of O'Hare International Airport with complimentary shuttle service. Interstates I-90, I-294, I-190 and I-290 have exits leading to the airport. We are also only 25 minutes from downtown Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites O'Hare is a brand new interior corridor hotel with 10,000 sq. ft. meeting space, conveniently located within walking distance to Allstate Arena and 2 miles from Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Hotel features include complimentary smart start breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access free to guest and local phone calls. The hotel has 243 guest rooms and 31 suites to accommodate any need. Enjoy our spacious and deluxe guest rooms and suites that are equipped with granite vanities in our bathrooms, clock radio/ MP3 compatible, pillow top mattress, work desk with ergonomic chairs, 27 inch television with free movie channels, pay-per-view movies and Nintendo games. Micro/ fridges in all suites and priority club floors. We invite you to use our 24 hour fitness center with state of the art workout equipment, our indoor lap pool and kiddie pool. Our Market Place is available for sundries, snacks and beverages 24 hours. The hotel's lobby includes a work area for your business use, with four computers kiosk, and complimentary high-speed Internet access for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn Express Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.