We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh Ok...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
9415 W Higgins Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018
(847) 292-2600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 73 Restaurants in Rosemont
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Nicholasville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Eh Ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The service was great but I was not a fan of the pizza...tge deep dish pizza. If you are a cheese lover unlike me you'll probably love it. The wings and parmesan french fries were awesome though!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    115
    50
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coal City, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Delivery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn with Harry Carey's Restaurant in it. We didn't want to eat there so we ordered from here. There was some miscommunication between me and the lady on the phone and the pizza got delivered to the Holiday Inn Express. The delivery guy called me and asked me to open the door, to which i responded, I am in the hallway looking for you. Once we figured out that he was at the wrong hotel he flew over to us. It was great service as he came into our room and set the pizza down. They also supplied plates, silverware, and napkins. The pizza was excellent, as always. They have the best deep dish pizza in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too Much Hype!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This pizza is so overrated cause of the simple fact they have so many locations in Chicago. This pizza lacks flavor and is on the bland side. And then they ask you you to buy stock! Ridiculously expensive for this caliber of pizza! The McDonald's of Chicago pizza! There are some just absolutely fabulous pie's in Chicago! Giordano's is little league compared to many. Trust me your going to want to skip this wheel. For some unbelievably great pie's, head too Pequod's or Burt's Place. Oh and Lou Malnati's is to die for! Just Fahgettaboudit ha! Good luck to all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Heavyweight pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Called in a pizza order to take back to the Embassy Suites hotel. Very friendly staff when we walked in, sat at the small bar and had a glass of wine while we waited for the pizza to be baked. Wait staff kept us updated on the progress of our order, everyone was very friendly, pizza was deep dish, weighed about 6 pounds and was delicous. My son had told me about Giordano's, I'm glad I went

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great Chicago pizza stop near O'Hare!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We visit the area frequently, and love to stop at Giordanos Rosemont! Even the small, thin crust pizza is too much for 2 people. We usually split a small salad (always good), split the small pizza, and dine on it for a few days. Martinis are yummy and inexpensive, too. Nice rooms, friendly enough (if rushed) waitresses. It's a good Chicago experience at a reasonable price--usually without the hassle of drive and parking downtown.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giordano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.