We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have only eaten breakfast here, but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Grove Restaurant

Pine Grove Restaurant
6580 Mannheim Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-3641
(847) 298-5110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 73 Restaurants in Rosemont
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I have only eaten breakfast here, but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

While I have only eaten breakfast at the Pine Grove, I do so whenever I visit our Higgins Road office. I like the neighborhood feeling and it is right in the middle of the O'Hare airport Hotels, shopping, and offices. Good Service, good coffee, and sometimes comedic waitresses. :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Pine Grove Restaurant, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, great coffee, great pancakes, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was traveling to Chicago on business and asked the concierge for a good breakfast spot, he referred me to Pine Grove restaurant and it exceeded my expectations. The food was fantastic and the service was very warm and friendly! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Pine Grove Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
On behalf of the entire Pine Grove Team, we thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your dining experience, and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“No good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was at this restaurant on 6/22. Staff was very friendly! Food was terrible. I had pasta premevera w/chicken, salad, diet cola and cheescake. The best thing was the glass of water. Pasta premevera had too much vegetables that weren't cooked properly, chicken was cold when I got it, salad was old and not a lot of veggies (one piece of tomato and one ring of onion), diet cola was flat and the cheesecake was so dry. I would never eat there again. Hotel I stayed at said that this restaurant wasn't that good but after I read the good reviews I desided to give it a shot. I will listen to the hotel next time. Big waste of $30

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Pine Grove Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal. We take great pride in preparing all meals fresh to order, to hear your meal was not satisfactory is taken very seriously. We appreciate all feedback as it better helps us train our staff and serve our guests. Please accept my apologies for your poor dining experience.
Sincerely,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“really handy diner at o'har”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Staying overnight at the Best Western at O'Hare, I was told that I could get a burger here. Wanting something ore substantial, I tried to get into Shoeless Joe's, the Sports Bar next door, but could not, so tried the Pine Grove. It was excellent! Service was very quick, beer was good and the food was superb - there is a far wider range available than just burgers. Would certainly visit here again if I need to stay at O'Hare.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Pine Grove Restaurant, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. Please stop by and see us next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good stop on way to O'Hare ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Met a friend here Saturday morning before leaving Chicago. At 830am the parking lot was empty. Walked in immediately seated and got my coffee. A nice breakfast menu that's served all day. They accommodated my request for the veggie omelette to be converted to a skillet, there was no veggie skillet option. Service was very good, relaxed family atmosphere and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Pine Grove Restaurant, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Grove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pine Grove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Grove Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.