We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newport Beach
1 review
“Right on the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

Recently, I have been traveling all over for work and I have to say that this hotel definitely made me feel comfortable. From the easy airport shuttle to the comfy guest rooms. How do I get my hands on some of that bedding?!? Anyway, this was not a typical gross airport hotel, which was a nice change! Not only did our meeting run on clock work we also had time to hang out in their bar with tons of t.v.'s and great deep fried shrimp. I would recommend this place to my family it was so good.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    433
    191
    89
    51
See reviews for
133
187
124
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torpoint, Cornwall, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

Nice place, very comfortable. Ticks all the boxes, easy parking, clean and spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare and I could not believe it was the same property that I had been in about 7 years ago. The whole hotel has been completely renovated and looks like a brand new property. The guest room we were in had a lot of space, great amenities and a large flat screen TV. All of the employees that we came into contact with were very friendly and went out of their way to be sure that we were having a good experience. Sometimes airport hotel properties are not looked highly upon due to location, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in the O'Hare area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

To be honest, after reading many of the negative reviews on this website, I was kind of scared as to what I might find upon arrival at this hotel. I booked this hotel about a month ago through priceline for $49, which seemed like a pretty good deal for a four-star hotel.

My first impression of this hotel was that it was HUGE (this could partly be because of the fact that this is considered a convention hotel, and my main purpose of stay was for leisure). However, after spending 15 minutes just searching for the check-in desk I finally received my room key and headed upstairs. As I entered the room, I was very impressed by both the size of the room and the view. The windows were curved and made up the entire back wall of the room. I've stayed in a lot of nice hotels, but this really impressed me. Also, the bathroom was quite nice and included both a marble sink and a marble shower (this was also a nice touch).

A few negatives I have to say about the hotel goes along with what others have said (how it sucks that they charge $20 for parking and $ for internet). Also, the neighborhood wasn't the best (as we were walking to the subway we noticed a syringe on the side of the street). Also, if you are not familiar with the chicago subways -- make sure you have exact money for subway passes as the machines cannot give you change. Another downside was the proximity of the hotel to the airport (we could hear the sound of planes over our room -- it wasn't horribly annoying but it was definitely noticeable).

All in all I give this hotel a perfect rating (not only for the amazing hospitality, but also for it's convenience to the subway and the ridiculously low price).

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

we got a $50/night deal off of priceline. would not recommend. they must have a section of the hotel that is for the people who don't want to pay full price(which I understand now is not a good idea) the lobby, hotel was beautiful when we walked in. however, after we checked in they pointed us not towards the elevator, but a staircase that we had to haul our luggage up. we then opened the door to a very small room. bed linens terrible- not even a fitted sheet. towels looked washed but stained dirty. wrappers left in room from last guests. moral of the story: don't use priceline to stay at this hotel. Rated 4-5 stars, but as I said they have a 1 star section hidden away for these type of deals! p.s. parking is $20/night even if you are hotel guests!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

The lobby area was very nice. The staff was very helpful and the room was comfortable. I had a balcony. It was a beautiful day so I spent some time there. Room service is expensive. 22% gratuity automatically added to your bill plus $3 delivery. Overall it was a good experiience except for security interupting my dinner to warn me to hold down the noise and I was in a non-smoking room. It wouldn't have been such an issue if ihe would have been quick but he insisted on lecturing me for something I wasn't doing while I was on the phone. My dinner was cold by the time he finished. The boarding pass screens by the front desk were not working properly.

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — Security
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

I travel to chicago often for business throughout the year. I normally book my rooms on priceline and I'm always happier when I can stay at one of the HYATT hotels. I like the hotel rooms alot- their rooms are always modern looking, cozy and spacious!!! I like their beds are very soft and plush. Sometimes the staff isn't always as friendly but for the most part I never have any real issues or problems with the hotel staff. The one thing that is annoying about the hotel is the pricey room service first of all the food really isn't all that great for it to be so expensive but for convenience most of the time I end up ordering something off the room service menu. Umm...for some reason whenever I do stay at the HYATT it always seems to be on a very busy weekend when theres some big social event going on : Wedding, Convention, banquet etc so sometimes its a little annoying when its very crowded and difficult to get from place to place because theres so many ppl trying to go all over the hotel and use the elevators etc. But for the most part I like the hotel it does have a lot of nice ammenties fitness room, business center, nice restaurant, gift shop/ coffee shop etc

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.