We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive wing pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Executive wing pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed on 3rd floor of Executive wing on 4/26. Excellent accomodations, excellent staff, close to the Blue Line L station, very pleased with my stay. Someone complained about the long walk to the Executive wing - I timed it from the front desk to the Ex. wing elevators and it was less than a minute and a half walk . Executive wing was quiet except for 6am-7am on Sunday am, jet noise. The complimentary ear plugs were comfortable and effective. Excellent all you can eat brunch was $15+tax prearranged with the front desk. The Blue Line into downtown is under repair on weekends for some length of time, check the CTA website as you are required to leave the trains and take shuttle busses between closed stations.

Room Tip: Through Priceline selecting 4*, O'Hare South was $58 bid, one week away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of of our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    297
    377
    164
    80
    46
See reviews for
116
165
113
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

After a long travel day we were given a room that must have been part if construction add-on. After taking the elevator we had to haul our bags up a long flight of stairs to a cramped room. We asked for a rollaway for our daughter which had sharp uncomfortable springs and was worse than sleeping on hard ground. We asked for a room change and were moved at 1 am after having to repack our bags. After barely 5 hrs of sleep, when we checked out, nothing was noted on our account. The desk clerk offered a perky "hope you enjoyed your stay! " at checkout. Apparently nothing was ever noted about the bad room or condition of the rollaway . There are much better hotels near O'Hare airport, stay away from the Hyatt.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to make things right. Please feel free to reach out to the Hotel directly so we can address your concerns directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I arrived late Easter Sunday night and were warmly welcomed by the Valet. When he found out that we had previously stayed at this Hyatt, he said, "Welcome home!" And that is what the Hyatt felt like, especially after the manager on duty, Daniel, upgraded us to the VIP Suite! In addition to a comfortable, clean spacious bedroom, we had the Suite, with a large dining table, wet bar area with microwave and refrigerator, two large lounge areas, a large screen TV and separate 1/2 bath.

For those who need their Starbucks, just head to the lobby. Very friendly and helpful employees! Best Fitness Center of any hotel we have visited, with up to date machines (with internet access) and TVs, weights, mats, cold water, towels, and earphones. Even though earplugs were provided next to the bed, I didn't need them. Free airport shuttle was very convenient.This is one hotel we will always remember and smile!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The room was small, lots of traffic and plane noise. I would not pay their rates to stay there again. The room was clean and decorated nice but nothing special for price. Stayed there for a conference.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your information regarding your recent stay with us. Please feel free to reach out directly to the Hotel to discuss your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a good old hotel that has held its own well and is a top hotel, by any standards.

The service was great. The Red Room is very nice, with fireplace, good food, good beer, great service and lots of friendly travelers.
.
Conference facilities are great and if you like good breakfast and lunch, you will be hard pressed to do better.

The rooms are a bit breezy - they have sliding doors that do not seal well in the deep Chicago winters - but, the rooms are very nice, clean, comfortable and modern.

Cannot emphasise enough how nice the staff and management were. It was a pleasant stay and I will definitely come back again when the opportunity arises.

One last point.- I would have expected such a large hotel to have a swimming pool. That was a disappointment, but, still a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding our guest rooms. We will make sure to pass this information onto our Engineering Department so we can make improvements in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I recently stayed here, and not by choice- our airline stranded us in Chicago overnight, so they put us up in this hotel. And I'll say that despite the inconvenience, staying here was better than camping out in the hotel. The hotel and grounds are great. My room was very nice, very clean and comfortable.

But I had a very bad experience with service which will deter me from ever staying here again. Despite it being early evening when check-in times are at their busiest, there were only two employees working the front desk (with one of them servicing only club members and VIPs). Since we were booked last minute by the airline, we couldn't use the automated kiosks. It took a half hour before I made it to the front desk. And when I was finally at the desk and was in the middle of my check-in process, some random "VIP" type customer walked up to the employee that was helping me and started complaining about something. That employee then asked me to hold on while he helped this other guy who decided he was too good to have to wait in line like everyone else. I waited another good 15 minutes (the receptionist literally asked me to "please stand aside and hold on while I help this other gentleman") while this rude VIP person got whatever the heck he wanted. When I finally restarted my check-in, the receptionist didn't even apologize for putting me on hold mid-transaction.

I can't imagine a more rude way to treat a guest, or poorer form of customer service. I was essentially shown that as a guest of the airline, I was not worth their time or consideration. Just terrible. Since I'm in the area regularly for business, I will never stay here again, and I will asked to be booked elsewhere if the airline needs to provide me a hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your information regarding your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear about the recent stay you had at Hyatt Regency O'Hare. We will use the feedback you provided us as a good training opportunity to better train our associates and ensure great customer service to all of our guests despite the reason for being there. We hope we have the opportunity to show you our improved customer service in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We arrived late and were very tired. Check-in was a breeze. The bell-hop was kind and courteous. The room was absolutely gorgeous. Of all the higher-end hotels we have stayed in, we always measure them by the Hyatt at O'Hare. Everything was right. Yes, there is usually something to complain about -- but not at this place. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.