We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but noisy at night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
east greenwich, rhode island
Top Contributor
593 reviews 593 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
“Good location but noisy at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I wondered why there were complimentary ear plugs on the night stand! Well, within 15 minutes I could hear the conversations in the adjoining rooms. And, it sounded as if they were coming into my room!
On a positive note, the temp in the meeting rooms was perfect and the food served was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will make sure that we take a look at the guest room you are referring to. Please feel free to reach out directly if you need further assistance or have any more concerns to share with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    433
    191
    89
    51
See reviews for
133
187
124
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I haven't been to this Hotel for 40 years or so; when we were younger, we loved the lounge at the top of the building which revolved.
The Hotel is aging, but is well maintained. The staff was very focused on making our stay a pleasant one.
My favorite plus was the shower. The shower had lots of pressure, was hot, and provided more than adequate water.
Self- park was very convenient.
I'd have appreciated more information about the hotel restaurants in the room; a menu would have been great.
The room temperature control worked well, and changed the temps very quickly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed @ this property so many times over the years.. The van is ALWAYS punctual..leaves back & forth to Chicago O'Hare every 15 minutes. The beds are so very comfortable- I sleep like a baby. The front desk immediately checks me in & states what ever I need, don't hesitate to ask. The internet lets me log on with record speed-something I usually don't see @ other hotels. I really enjoy staying here whenever I'm in the Chicago area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

For an airport hotel, the Hyatt Regency O'Hare is adequate. Shuttle service is slow but effective. Front desk was where I found poor service. After waiting in line for 5 minutes, the person left just as I moved up, to attend to a flight crew. No explanation given. I moved down and waited again and finally checked in. I did ask the person why she left me without even a simple, "I'll be right with you." and when I raised the issue, she did not even apologize.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for providing us your concerns during your stay with us. We have forwarded this information onto the appropriate department as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and see that some of these changes have been implemented and improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed there first time for a trade-show/conference event. Check in was super smooth and receptionist extremely polite and helpful. $36 valet parking is too steep for my budget, but our event had arranged $10 parking fee per night which was very reasonable.

The hotel lobby is beautiful and the 4 banks of elevators were fast. The only disappointment was the size of my King room that was very small (perhaps no more than 130 Sq. ft.) and something you do not expect from a Hyatt. The bathroom was small and the shower (no tub...see pictures) reminded me of a college dorm room or a health clubs' shower stall. If you are really big, you may have problem maneuvering in and out of it. It was a real surprise to me, given this was a Hyatt Regency hotel.

Hotel being on the approach end of runways 27L and 27R of the O'Hare could be noisy if they take off to the east, but this is not a big issue and expected from any hotel that close to a major airport like O'Hare. Bed was super comfortable and the HVAC very quiet.

The health club was nice with good equipment and the "Perk's" coffee/gift shop, however a tad expensive for me but definitely not a rip-off.

I will certainly consider to stay there again but not in the round tower suction, perhaps in the main area where the rooms are square, and hopefully have larger shower and bathrooms.

Room Tip: Stay in the main part of the hotel that the rooms are square, and not in the round towers where they...
See more room tips
Green Features: I was not offered no sheet and towel service opt out, like I have been offered in other hotels.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for providing us your concerns during your stay with us. We have forwarded this information onto the appropriate department as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and see that some of these changes have been implemented and improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodruff, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have stayed here a few times to utilize the park and stay they offer. If you're going on a trip they let you keep your vehicle there in covered parking. ( if you can find a spot) the bell men, front desk staff are wonderful and check in is always a breeze. Here's the problem. The hotel itself is beautiful and we've always thought our rooms were more then adequate. But, the bar and the staff there is beyond pathetic! Hardly speak English, extremely slow to non-existent service. It's packed every night and they know they "gotcha" because you're scared to leave and go elsewhere to drink or eat because of never finding a spot in the garage again. Prices are exorbitant, food is mediocre at best. I can't believe its a Hyatt! How can the entire place be ran so professionally and then encounter this poor excuse for a restaurant/ bar? We ate there twice, once before our departure and upon our return. Both times it took forever to be served and the chicken salad I ordered had a black hair in it. I was told by the server it couldn't have been on there end because everyone in the kitchen wears a hat! Needless to say by that point I had lost my appetite. We love Hyatt's and are gold members. What a disappointment , our next vacation we will find a different hotel that offers shuttle service, and park and stay. Come on Hyatt, step it up, this is not the first review on the horrible bar and service.

Room Tip: We've always had a nice room here, avoid the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for providing us your concerns during your stay with us. We have forwarded this information onto the appropriate department as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and see that some of these changes have been implemented and improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had two international trips this month, both times we did a park and stay with this hotel; parking first then staying overnight on our return. The parking is in a covered structure, which is great when there is weather, and the shuttles run frequently. The design is a large open atrium area with floors are all open to the center; I believe this design is common to the Hyatt Regency brand. Although there were definitely people about, our first stay was completely quiet in our room. On our second stay, there was a huge conference and not only was it a bit noisy but it was a challenge to get an elevator. It is connected to the convention center so it is likely that one or more groups could be staying at the hotel, this time it was a huge group. Once in the room, we found a white noise machine and really did not notice the hub-bub when we settled in.

The beds were very comfortable and the staff friendly. The hotel is very close to the airport with convenient shuttles and covered parking. Next time we do a park and stay we would definitely considers staying here.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room higher up would be quieter, but the wait for the elevator could be a bit of a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.