We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Clean and comfortable"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Casino Package
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Clean and comfortable"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here on business and had a two day meeting on site. Room was very clean, updated, and comfortable. I always enjoy a hotel that is generous with pillows (6 on my king size bed). I really liked the unique style of the hotel and interesting design. The bar was a nice place to unwind from the day and "people watch". Free shuttle service from the airport is quick and easy. The staff is very professional and friendly. Easy walk to the train if you wish to go into the city (which I did) but it takes an hour. But hey, $2.50 versus a $50 cab ride!

Yes, its literally in the flight path of O'Hare but I don't think any hotel in that area is free of airplane noise. But housekeeping does leave ear plugs for you! I rather enjoyed laying in my bed watching the planes fly by and when I say "fly by" I mean 200 yards from the hotel.

Overall, very clean and nice hotel. Thanks for making my stay in Chicago very nice Hyatt Regency.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    526
    228
    101
    63
See reviews for
158
220
140
669
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location is very convenient, close to airport and metro station. Free shuttle to airport. You can check-in and get the room key right after you board the shuttle without going to the front desk. The room is clean. Staff are very friendly. Convention center is next door, which is another good thing.
The only thing that makes it not perfect is that there is no free wifi in the room and there's no free breakfast. I've stayed in other hotels at the same price level providing very descent free breakfast and fast wifi.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient to the airport as well as the CTA Blue Line station in Rosemont. We do offer complimentary wireless internet access in all of our public spaces for those of our guests who are wishing to connect online! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here for business a week ago. The layout of the hotel is slightly confusing. You come in on the main level, but the check in desk is on the upper floor. The hotel is very large and well appointed. There are two restaurants and a coffee shop. The rooms are comfortable and roomy. The hotel is loud. Because it's so open, you can hear people at the bar well into the night. The food is good, but outrageously expensive ($20 for a hamburger and coke). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I don't know if I would stay here on my dime (noise/location) but it was a nice stay for business.

Room Tip: I would think rooms on a higher floor would be more quiet in terms of bar noise than lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for you recent review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you thought our rooms were comfortable and we would like to apologize for the noise that you experience during your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency O'Hare and want to thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
870 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,459 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting that was held on site and found a courteous staff, nice clean rooms, good onsite restaurant and bar, efficient airport shuttle and a good night’s sleep. There are several very good restaurants within walking distance including a Gibson’s Steakhouse. For Chicago, the room rate was very reasonable. The only slight negative was that the pie shaped rooms in the towers are a bit tight.

Room Tip: Consider a small suite if you are staying more than a night as these are much more spacious than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay with very comfortable. We do have several guest room types available and would be happy to accommodate you with one that better fits your needs during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Overall nice hotel. The doorman was courteous and helpful with our bags. I loved the huge open atrium. Front desk was very helpful. We were in 311 tucked into one of the 4 round corners. After walking thru the atrium, the path to our room seemed tight. The hyatt looks like an aged hotel that has been remodeled nicely. Marble and wood everywhere. The desk had a glass top. Nice touches were the antibacterial wipe on the remote, the television having my name on it to welcome us, the ear plugs "o'hare is very close and you hear the jets" and the huge windows that replaced the entire wall. I'm sure you only get this in one of the four corner sections. Other than that. A basic 4 star hotel. Mini bar with a pressure plate and a safe. Breakfast buffet was a bit expensive as the offer the same options as other hotels that charge less. Plenty of drawer space in the room and a Comfortable bed. Few issues that knocked it from a 5 star rating. Shower and shower head had calcium and mold. Vents had dust. The molding over the huge window looked like it had water damage and was coming apart "reported to staff" and the clock radio was broken. Basically stuck on radio. The walls are thin. I could hear the person in the next room coughing all night. Another issue is something thats not controlled by the hotel. I'm pretty sure other guests have scratched and damaged the nice wood panels. Would definatly stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and are glad to hear that most of the aspects of your stay exceeded your standards. We want to assure you that the feedback you provided us will be reported to the respective departments and that we will look to improve these aspects of the guest experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency O'Hare in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

When you make a hotel reservation, you want a courteous staff, a clean room, and a good night's sleep. This hotel gave me all of those things. And one extra tidbit that I loved.... they include a sealed antibacterial wipe on top of the tv remote. It was so nice to be able to wipe down the remote, phones, door knobs, etc and feel like I got a clean start on my stay. Nice touch.

The only real drawback to my stay isn't something that can be easily changed. It's noisy. The airport is just a few miles away and during the day, the planes are skimming the rooftop of the hotel. But the good news is that at night, the air traffic all but stops, so it didn't disturb my sleep.

And while the planes weren't a sleep distraction, you can easily hear sounds from neighboring rooms.... faucets, toilet flushes, showers, and especially closing doors. (Why do hotels install room doors that can only be closed by pulling them till they slam?) But I'll give the hotel credit for this... they're obviously aware of the issues because a convenient pair of fresh earplugs was on my nightstand.

The conference rooms were comfortable, the food (both at the restaurant and in the conference rooms) was tasty and fresh, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Not a bad stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and we are glad to see that you enjoyed one of our newest guest room initiatives to improve the overall experience. We apologize to hear that the air traffic disrupted parts of your stay but are pleased to know that these noises did not disrupt your sleep. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is near O'Hare which is nice. It is a full service hotel with an airport shuttle. The suites in the Executive Wing have a very large living room area and the beds are separated from the living room area by a wall, or rather an entertainment center with closets that does not go entirely to the ceiling. The bathrooms are dismally small though. It seems like for such a nice suite, the bathrooms could be larger. Seriously, your knees are practically hitting the door when you use the toilet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Feedback like yours is very valuable when evaluating how to improve the experience for all of our guests. We apologize that size of our bathrooms did not meet your standards. We several different room types available at our hotel and some of them offer larger bathrooms! We hope we have the opportunity to regain your confidence next time you travel through O'Hare! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.