We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cavernous and noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 15%
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cavernous and noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

For a recent meeting, I spent 3 nights here. The hotel is huge, with some rooms around a square atrium and some in 4 round corner towers. I was in a tower room this time, which I would avoid. The doors of other rooms slammed loudly and you will hear the toilets and showers nearby. I thought it odd to find earplugs on the bedside table when I checked in, but there's a good reason. Soundproofing is poor and the planes from O'Hare are LOUD. I was jolted awake at 4:14 on Sunday morning by a plane that sounded like it was going to come into the room. From prior visits, it seems the atrium rooms are less noisy and I will request one next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFoodie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We apologize to hear that were some very inconvenient noise issues during your stay with us. We provide earplugs to our guests to ensure a tranquil night's rest and it is obvious from your review that we fell short on this goal. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to regain your confidence. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly if you have any further feedback or questions. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare for one night prior to or early morning flight out the next day. We were going to Mexico to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Believe it or not, we actually stayed here as part of our honeymoon - 40 years ago!! You'd never guess that this hotel was that old; everything is spotless, modern and up-to-date! When I mentioned at check-in we were celebrating our anniversary, we were given a coupon for a free appetizer in the bar. Nice touch! We asked for a wake-up call for 3 a.m. We were asked if we'd like a second call, as a back-up? Good idea! Calls came right on time. Jose, the shuttle driver, was ready and waiting for us at 4:30 a.m. with a smile on his face. Very friendly - especially considering he had worked the night shift! Different shuttle driver on the return trip - not so much! He had a serious case of the crankies! All in all, we considered this a good value - room, parking and shuttle to and from the airport. Much less expensive and less hassle than driving into the airport from home (1 1/2 hr drive) very early in the morning and paying for parking at the airport for 7 nights. We'll be back on our next trip!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooseandme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are glad to hear that you thought our Park, Sleep, Fly package was a great option when flying to Mexico to celebrate your anniversary! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stay at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare whenever we are in Chicago. Once again, we had a wonderful stay. The hotel seems to be constantly renovating and upgrading. The rooms offer all the necessary amenities including sanitary wipes for the TV remotes. We are always amazed by the hospitality of the staff and the on-going customer service.
From our greeting by Allan on the airport shuttle, to our wecome at the hotel by Boualem, to the excellent restaurant service of Vince and the perfect omelette made by Miguel - we continue to appreciate everything the hotel offers. There is competition in the area but we find this property to set the bar rather high for the other properties. It never disappoints!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your continued loyalty to Hyatt Regency O'Hare and for your feedback. We are glad to hear that our entire staff was able to provide you with authentic hospitality during your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
207 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I've stayed in Hyatt Regency O"Hare in late September because of a transit in ORD.

Being a Diamond Member, my reservation is upgraded to an Executive and Pure - Hypo-Allergenic Room in Executive Wing. The room is great - with a very comfortable King-size grand bed and very good Wi-Fi connectivity.

The lounge is at the lobby level next to the reception. Though some previous reviews may complain of the short of foods for the breakfast, I do think it's sufficient given it is a continental breakfast.

The fitness center is great - there are sufficient weight and cardio machines to enjoy a great workout.

Lastly, it's important to mention that all the Staff I met, including the shuttle drivers, are attentive and polite.

It's worth to stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: In Rosemont, there are two Hyatt hotels with two different shuttle buses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for continued loyalty as a Diamond Member! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay here in 2 years and I found everything to be to my satisfaction. Both trips the shuttle drivers were extremely courteous and the door staff is very helpful in directing you to the upper level check-in. My room in the executive wing was fine and I always appreciate the docking clock radio. Catering for our event breakfast and lunch was plentiful and nicely presented. Every staff member I came in contact with was top notch in answering my questions.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula_in_Cincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are glad to hear that our complimentary airport shuttle drivers as well as every staff member that you came in contact with during your stay was able to provide you authentic hospitality! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future! Thank you for your continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was difficult making a reservation for a day room. When we finally got the reservation, their confirmation did not show a day room. Check in and check out was good. Breakfast was very good. Reception was cool and efficient... need some friendliness. Bed was excellent... good sleep for a day room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoavalley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and we apologize that it was difficult to make a reservation for a day room. We charge the same amount for a guestroom for the day as we do for an evening. Please feel free to reach out to our hotel directly if you have any questions regarding how to setup your next reservation with us and thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeview, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a very nice stay,The hotel itself was very clean but a little dated..The staff,very accommodating every thing we asked for was taken care of..The location is great nightlife and day fun it's all there..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chibill04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We are always working hard to update and make the hotel as modern as possible! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 17 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Rosemont
#11 of 17 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing