We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Kudos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was a great hotel with fabulous service!! We were in a suite on a business trip and it was great! The Regency Club was a helpful addition to our stay. Aneta was a terrific Regency Club Concierge!! She took an interest in each person there and was extremely friendly to all! The entire staff was helpful and efficient. The downside for guests here was the cost of parking. Way too steep at $22 per day!! I agree with "SpringBreak-IL" that it's best suited for those on an expense account!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for the recent review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that Aneta was able to provide you terrific service in our Regency Club and that you enjoyed our authentic hospitality during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    371
    157
    79
    45
See reviews for
113
163
112
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed two nights for business. Apparently they are a very popular place for business meetings and travelers. Located close to airport so they had regualr shuttle service 24hrs. Staff was very accommodating from check-in thru checkout. I arrived very early for check-in and while I assumed they would not check me in, the conciege said to ask and low and behold they did. My only complaint was that while there it was 95 degrees outside but inside it was 65 degrees in all the public spaces. I will take a jacket for my next meeting there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Bmurf13, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were well taken care of by our staff even though we were quite busy. We hope that your business travels bring you back through Rosemont and you are able to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I took a trip to Chicago to attend the Taste of Chicago. I actually chose to stay a the Hyatt because I got a very good deal on the room. The hotel hah at least 5 conventions going on and since it is right across the street from a convention center there were a lot of guests staying at the hotel. Despite that the check in was very fast. You could either valet park your car for $32/night or part in the parking lot structure for $22/night. I thought this was pretty pricey to park considering I do have a room at the hotel and also given the fact that there is nowhere else to park your car overnight in the vicinity you are almost forced to park and pay this price. The hotel itself is beautiful. It has an open concept. It is very chic and reminded me of hotels that would be in downtown New York. The elevator in the mail lobby is glass so you can see everything going up and down. The room was very nice as well. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel has a balcony but because of some repairs that needed to be the balcony doors were locked and so I was unable to use the balcony. The hotel provided a number of items like toothpaste etc if you forgot anything at home. I did eat at hotel bar and the food was very good. The hotel is also located about 2 blocks from the subway which worked well so that I did not have to deal with the traffic trying to get into downtown Chicago. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the ares. The regular prices per night is a little pricey but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited Chicago for the Taste. We are glad that you found our hotel to be in a convenient location despite the Taste of Chicago being located Downtown. We are also glad to hear that you were well taken care of by our front desk staff despite the fact that we had several conventions going on at the hotel.

Feedback like yours is invaluable when looking to improve the Hyatt experience for our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency O'Hare again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The cost of the room was OK, but absolutely nothing came with it. Parking $22. Expensive on site restaurant. Car was hostage in garage, so could not explore area for food alternative. Maybe OK for folks on an expense account getting reimbursed. But no fun for leisure traveler.

Room Tip: No special rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. The cost of our parking is the same and in most cases less expensive compared with the hotels in the area. We also do provide in and out privileges so guests can leave and come back as they please. Within walking distance from the hotel, is The Park at Rosemont, which provides several different restaurant options if a guest chooses not to eat at one of the three available outlets on property. Please let us know if you have further questions or concerns regarding your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby Hills, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My friends and I stayed here while visiting Chicago since we didn't want to pay downtown pricing. The hotel lobby is in a massive atrium that is overlooked by all of the interior corridors. Four central elevators transport visitors 10 floors skyward, but if you're not paying attention it is easy to get turned around due to the symmetrical nature of the layout.

The staff was super friendly and welcoming. There was a restaurant and a lounge on site, as well as a coffee shop on the lower level. The hotel was nice enough to give us a voucher for a free appetizer at the bar, which offered (among other things) fresh sushi. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and absolutely delicious, although at $18.95/person for the full spread, it comes in rather high. Our server went out of her way to ensure that we had eaten enough.

The room was clean and comfortable, though our balcony was closed due to "unscheduled" maintenance. This hotel does not have free WiFi, but our TV was internet enabled (which actually made figuring out how to just watch TV a bit of a process in itself).

The hotel has a free shuttle that runs to the airport, but if you travel light it is within walking distance of the Rosemont Blue Line stop. It is worth noting that a CTA ride into the city will take an hour out of your day. Overall we had a good experience with this hotel and it's staff, but with so many options in the area, we will most likely shop around on price a little more in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that the staff was able to provide you authentic hospitality during your stay with us at Hyatt Regency O'Hare! To skip the CTA ride into the city, be sure to check out Rosemont's newest attractions, including a new shopping center, an entertainment area with a bowling alley, restaurants, a comedy club, and also a casino right down the road. We hope you have a flawless stay next trip and that we are able to host you and your friends again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I'm a Marriott guy, but the convention I'm attending is at the Hyatt. Lobby is incredibly nice. The service when I got here wasn't stellar. There was one person checking in with about 10 people in line, and they didnt flex up to handle the surge.

The layout of the hotel is unique and can be a little hard to navigate if you haven't been here before.

The rooms are small, but I guess you only sleep in them. It was a nice touch having the TV on with a personalized welcome message.

Overall, not too bad. I would expect nicer amenities and a larger room for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the recent review! We agree that our lobby is outstanding due to all the fresh greenery and natural sun light. We apologize that the check in was not as quick as you would expect and that the size of our guest rooms did not meet your expectations. We hope that next time you are near O'Hare that you will stay with us again and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Be careful with this hotel as the convention center attracts all sorts. We needed a good night sleep before an early flight. Unfortunately, the Midwest Anime Comic Con was at the hotel. Teenagers and other loons dressed-up and running around, shouting and slamming doors all night long. The front desk staff tried to put us in a "quiet" room, but to no avail. Be sure to check the Hotel's calendar to see what's happening if you are going to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. As you observed, Anime Central is a very large program that we hosted and we apologize that some of your experiences during this convention were not ideal. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly with further concerns about your stay with us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence next time you stay in Rosemont!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.