We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the Calendar of Events” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Check the Calendar of Events”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Be careful with this hotel as the convention center attracts all sorts. We needed a good night sleep before an early flight. Unfortunately, the Midwest Anime Comic Con was at the hotel. Teenagers and other loons dressed-up and running around, shouting and slamming doors all night long. The front desk staff tried to put us in a "quiet" room, but to no avail. Be sure to check the Hotel's calendar to see what's happening if you are going to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. As you observed, Anime Central is a very large program that we hosted and we apologize that some of your experiences during this convention were not ideal. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly with further concerns about your stay with us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence next time you stay in Rosemont!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    309
    392
    175
    81
    47
See reviews for
121
174
119
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I absolutely love this property. Nice size hotel with comfortable amenities. Nice clean room with extra comfortable bed. The property is well maintained and it shows. Service was friendly at check-in and check-out. Great breakfast buffet at the restaurant and the service there is amazing. I am already looking forward to go back there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the five star review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good hotel if you have a early morning flight and very close to the train. However, the hotel itself is dated! They put me up in a "executive room" which means you are in a different building from the atrium style building, far from anything. So, if you stay here, refuse to stay in that building. Overall, average to poor hotel I am sure there are better options near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I apologize we were unable to meet your expectations. The current layout of our hotel is built on the idea of two "towers." We have 1,096 rooms in our hotel and they are split between both the main tower and the executive wing. Some of our guests prefer to stay in the executive wing because of its distance from the lobby. We hope that you stay with us again in the future so we can regain your confidence by finding you a room that better fits your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very nice staff and rooms in a hotel in good shape with some genuine architectural style for an airport hotel, but I was there for a convention that the hotel could not come close to accommodating. With nearly 5000 anime fans--all apparently living a carnival weekend and admittedly not especially well-behaved--the elevator wait was easily a half hour because the four lifts could only accommodate five people at a time, and the hotel staff that was patrolling the elevators' capacity were terribly rude. The hotel restaurants are decent but not especially innovative and predictably over-priced. The food the hotel offered to convention guests in a temporary buffet line had a 23% gratuity added for simply standing in line, just terribly excessive. Parking $22 a night, really too much. Nearly nothing is in walking distance except more hotels with similarly trapped conventioneers and people stranded from air travel, but the mass transit into Chicago is within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff and architectural style of the hotel. As you observed, Anime Central is a very large program that we hosted and we apologize that some of your encounters with our staff during this convention were not ideal. For future reference, The MB Financial Park at Rosemont is located about three blocks west of the hotel and has a variety of restaurants and includes a movie theater, comedy club, and a bowling alley. Please give us a chance the next time you are in town so we can regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham. AL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Another annual trip for a church-based convention, this time to the Hyatt Regency O'Hare. This property has been around awhile, but the owners have kept it in very good shape. It was easily able to host our medium-sized (400 attendee) five-day gathering, plus a modeling agency weekend casting call just before us and a big anime convention afterward -- along with the steady parade of flight crews checking in and out, and assorted business types that are this property's bread and butter.

As part of our convention staff, we stayed in a "plaza suite" in the executive wing -- one side with a seating area and large table serving as a desk, with a separate bedroom; there was also a connecting standard room with two beds. The main suite had an open mini-fridge plus another for a mini-bar (didn't use the latter), and two 32" HD TV's with a large channel lineup. All functioned well. Beds were very comfy. The rooms were clean as a whistle. Only the slightest bit of wear and tear on some furniture.

Bathrooms are Hyatt Regency standard, which are a bit small but functional and well stocked with toiletries. Good, steady shower that stayed hot with full pressure.

Staff was friendly and helpful all-around. No significant issues. Climate control was excellent everywhere; that was a problem at a Hyatt in Columbus where our group met last year.

It's a Hyatt, so you're paying a bit more than you would elsewhere, but our convention cut a pretty good deal. Parking is expensive, as is on-site dining. In-room WiFi is extra, as it is also in meeting rooms unless your group negotiated a deal (ours didn't), but WiFi in the lobby and adjacent common areas is free and good, and there are many seating areas in the expansive lobby area that are designed mainly for computer users, including a pair of counters downstairs. Electrical outlets there are abundant, the most I've ever seen in such a setting. All were well used for computers and for charging phones and tablets. It is obvious that this is a business-minded hotel.

Location is superb, with O'Hare only a shuttle bus away. The Rosemont L station (Blue Line) is in walking distance. Other dining is in the area, and the hotel is right next door to the Stephens Convention Center. Noise from airplanes and L trains was evident at sometimes, especially in outer meeting rooms.

All in all, an excellent job. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Your high recommendation as a convention guest is greatly appreciated. We were thrilled to host your group just last week and look forward to when you can all join us again. We truly thank you for the five star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff at this restaurant is generally wonderful but I did have a problem with concierge service. Asked for a good Japanese restaurant on Memorial Day and was entertaining an important business client. They sent me to a pretty mediocre at best strip mall sushi joint. It was really embarrassing.

However, the food at the hotel is very good in the restaurant though pretty average and sometimes cold at the bar. I really like the Crab Bisque and the Salmon Eggs Benedict. The bar serves a decent martini but gets lost at Mojito.

The decor of this hotel is very nice. Rooms are decent and the beds and amenities are nice but rooms are small. Tried a suite a few times and that was a nice thing though a bit pricy.

If you want to access downtown Chicago but also have suburban amenities this place is nice. There is a nice variety of good local restaurants at all price levels close. Accessing downtown is convenient is you take the hotel shuttle to the airport and use the L. It is cheap and quick into the city and a fairly easy walk or cab ride to destinations in the loop and other areas. Also a great way to access sports venues. Don't bother with a car in the Loop.

Room Tip: The elevators are slow so choose one on a lower floor if you can. Larger rooms are in the executive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your concierge experience. I would like to assure you that this will be used as a training opportunity so that we can prevent it from happening to a guest in the future. I can only hope that rest of your stay made up for this terrible oversight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trichur, Kerala, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

we stayed for two nights in this well appointed hotel. a beautiful large lobby, very friendly and helpful staff were the highlights of this hotel. Good location if you want to be close the airport and the convention centre next door. far far away from downtown Chicago especially if you dont have conveyance. The Rosemont station is just a block away and there is 24 hours train service to town. however commute time is about one hour. Breakfast is adequate with a fairly large choice of dishes. unfortunately its the same offering every day,so if you stay for more than a day you'll get bored. Rooms are large and spacious. We were in the executive wing which had a nice view of a wooded parkland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review about the hotel and staff. We are, as you mentioned, a short walk to the CTA Rosemont Blue line stop which will take you about 35 minutes to get into the heart of downtown Chicago. I am glad you enjoyed the view from your clean room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.