We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel with friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Trichur, Kerala, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel with friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

we stayed for two nights in this well appointed hotel. a beautiful large lobby, very friendly and helpful staff were the highlights of this hotel. Good location if you want to be close the airport and the convention centre next door. far far away from downtown Chicago especially if you dont have conveyance. The Rosemont station is just a block away and there is 24 hours train service to town. however commute time is about one hour. Breakfast is adequate with a fairly large choice of dishes. unfortunately its the same offering every day,so if you stay for more than a day you'll get bored. Rooms are large and spacious. We were in the executive wing which had a nice view of a wooded parkland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review about the hotel and staff. We are, as you mentioned, a short walk to the CTA Rosemont Blue line stop which will take you about 35 minutes to get into the heart of downtown Chicago. I am glad you enjoyed the view from your clean room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    388
    174
    81
    47
See reviews for
120
170
118
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We come to chicago every year to visit family and we always stay here near the airport. Now we have kids so we noticed more.

We arrived early so needed to check in early. I was told the connecting rooms were not ready and that there was no such thing as a king bed room connecting to a double beds room (even though the agent THROUGH the hotel told me there was). Well after waiting an hour with a 15 month old and a 14 year old (AND A TIRED HUSBAND). We asked again. They said instead of waiting until 3 PM and since we couldnt get a connected room like i NEEDED, they moved us to the executive suite and we still had the extra room, but the suite had a living room which was great for our needs at the moment. This was great and appreciated. They brought me a crib no problem and had speedy service. The room was very clean and the food in the restaurant was good and so were the waiters. People are very kind at the front desk. Not sure who i spoke to , maybe the manager who asked how i was doing and asked questions. Just nice overall people. Not one bad egg. Like i said we stay there every year.

The only complaint: Parking is $20 for 0-10 hours which sucked for family who wanted to come to our hotel and stay a couple of hours but it is what it is.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize we couldn't accommodate your family's needs quicker. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly so that we can further discuss parking validation for visiting family members while you are with us. We look forward to seeing you all next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel was good but not really kids friendly. Staff were very nice and helpful. Room was clean and fresh. The valet staff were awesome. Restaurant was okay but the bar restaurant was so much better, even the food. The gym was nice and clean. The kids hated it, not really kid friendly but a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
I am sorry to hear that your children did not have a good time. We would love to show you the welcome toy airplane, family games, and more that we have available if you choose Hyatt Regency O'Hare in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights.The staff were very friendly and co-operative, I must mention Stephanie at the front desk who took care of two parcels that I had to post and did not even charge for it. Room service is also very efficient, and they have a whole list of items that you can call for, use and keep with you! No need to carry a toothbrush, Lint mitt, shoe horn, comb, shaving kit or even slippers. There is an iron and board, a kettle, and smart TV in each room. Wifi is free and fast, and the rooms quite comfortable.
The bed is also very nice and high, and they provide a variety of pillows too.
The buffet though limited and unchanging, is of standard quality and the service there too is efficient.
The Hotel has an extremely practical square layout with the four lifts in the centre and airy bridges to walk to the rooms which are located on the outer borders.
The architecture being open to the sky gives you the feeling of being outdoors, accentuated by the greenery all along the bridges.
Location advantage: close to the airport,
Cons: Far from city centre since we were also going to McCormick place for a conference. Aviation noise.

Room Tip: Chose rooms closer to the elevators if you do not want to walk far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to specifically mention Stephanie. We are thrilled to have her on our team and glad she was able to assist you. We certainly do have quite a few things to lighten your bags! We hope you will join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed overnight when flights were cancelled. Free shuttle to/from the airport was frequent. (Note when getting to the airport next morning, security doesn't open until 4am.) Hotel was very large, interior atrium large, with many conference facilities. Checkin was a pleasure, effiecient and friendly.

Room was in one of the circular towers at the four corners of the atrim. At first I thought this was good because the noise of the acticvities in the interior atrium wouldn't bother me. However, the flights going past the room were very loud. I know it is an airport hotel, but I've stayed in many airport hotels and this was the worst. To specifically say the hotel is "soundproofed" in its promotional materials is misleading at best.

The room had an interesting setup (because it was part of a circular building) however the bathroom was small, only a sticky plastic-bottom shower stall, no tub. Anti-bac wipe was a nice touch.

The hotel is located next to a convention center, in an area of large commercial buildings, so it is not really pedestrian friendly unless you're OK with long walks. If you are up to walking though, there is a restaurant area adjacent to the MB arena, with at least four large restaurants, including a Hoffbrau House, just like Germany (but not)..

Hotel still hasn't credited my Hyatt points, had to make a second inquiry, it shouldn't be that hard to credit a stay.

Room Tip: Can't tell from experience re: the interior atrium rooms, but might want to try them, as the cir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy a restful night's sleep, especially after having to endure a flight cancellation. While I am glad to hear about your check in experience, I would still appreciate if you contacted us directly in regards to your Hyatt points. I hope that we are able to straighten this up quickly for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The ride from airport in shuttle was awesome. The driver was do helpful. Checkin was up beat with no wait and friendly. (We stayed at Hyatt in a few cities and have raved about every aspect.) I walk into this tiny wedge of a room and was taken back. It's shape is quirky and little tiny bathroom. Any I called to ask if they has something different in king size. The reply was "our standard king is like a pie" "same sqft. In all" ok.. Fine.. I go to bath room and fine urine around toilet seat (stained in the seat screws), on base and little nasty toilet paper on floor ( not used by me). So I look at the details.. The toilet paper was not folder in a corner or fan. Just hanging. The colored footing spread was missing and the decorative pillows were not there. We requested extra towels and pillows on arrival over phone. None. It's a nice place and service is nice so far. But why did I draw the short straw?? Oh well.. Life will continue. First world problems I guess! Lol

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy the room. In an effort to provide our guests with the most clean and comfortable guest room, we actually no longer have decorative pillows and blankets on the beds. We will certainly address the other concerns you have listed. Thank you tremendously for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I enjoy seeing the fresh ideas here. The all-day dining restaurant has pod-like seating arrangements which provide you with an intimate setting even if there is 50 other people sitting around you. The rooms are comfortable and I didn't hear much noise. Banquet food is good but service is lacking. One thing that they can improve on is HOSPITALITY! It doesn't cost a dime to look your guests in the eye and smile. I needed to call a guest room to check on one of our meeting attendees and there was a long line at check-in but no one at the bell stand. When asked if the bellman could help he frowned and just pointed me to the front desk. I smiled and said, "May I borrow your house phone?" Mary answered promptly and informed me the guest had not checked in yet -which solved our issue right away. When met by other hotel employees over the 2 days we were there, no attempt of eye contact was made. Very strange. Hopefully this issue will be worked on and improvements made!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as we consistently try to work diligently to create a wonderful environment for you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.