We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you know what you are getting yourself into...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Make sure you know what you are getting yourself into...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Trying to find the hotel was the first problem. With road construction and traffic seemed to take forever to actually arrive at the hotel. Then trying to figure out parking came the second challenge. Be forewarned if you are parking in the back lot you have to walk around the employee's smoking area and through the hotel. Once inside ask directions to the check in do not try to follow the signs as you will just walk around in circles. Next and most importantly make sure you know that even though you confirmed 2 queen beds you may not get that. This happened to us tonight so we will have 2 adults and 2 kids in a small king as no one wants to sleep in the roll away that was provided. After complaining about this discrepancy we were finally credited a whole $30 off of our bill. Wow!
Lastly when you walk into your room make sure the ear plugs are by the bed as you will need them, the airplanes flying overhead every 2 minutes are not muted in the slightest. No wonder not only are their earplugs but also a background noise maker! Hope the shuttle to the airport in the morning works right!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I am terribly sorry that you had such a difficult arrival. We do have a parking garage available for guests that leads directly to our hotel lobby. I hope that the rest of your stay improved and you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    371
    157
    79
    45
See reviews for
113
163
112
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a 3 night stay prior to our Route 66 road trip , and couldn't have hoped for a better hotel! It was easy to get to downtown Chicago on the El train,so any concerns we had about being too far out were unfounded. The Entertainment district was within easy walking distance and we had a good choice there of places to eat. The staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful ,the hotel was well appointed ,clean and comfortable

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for visiting us on your trip of Route 66! What a fabulous idea to do such a thing. We are delighted to see that we could serve you with real authentic hospitality through our guest rooms, location and service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice for the price. The bed is very comfortable as you would expect with a Hyatt and the TV's capability included internet and room service through your remote (full menu with checkout and prices). Internet is free but very slow so we upgraded to the high speed package with movies, which was about $15 for your entire stay (not per day, which I thought was fair). The room was relatively clean, but starting to show some minor wear and tear. Great location and the free shuttle to the airport runs every 15 minutes. They also have two stations where you can login to your airline and print boarding passes, which was very convenient.

We were really surprised at how good the food was at the restaurant. We are fairly tough critics when it comes to food and we expected the food to be mediocre at best because of the hotel being close to the airport vs. downtown. The banana pancakes were excellent and we also had lunch one of the days we were there. The French fries were fresh cut not frozen and really good.

The only thing that I would say was average to slightly below was the room and bathroom size, which were very small. However, we did not expect a large room as this hotel is near the airport and more suited for a business traveler or couple visiting for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as we consistently try to work diligently to create a wonderful environment for you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Take a Taxi, dont wait for the shuttle while you arrive, taxi will hardly charge you $ 11-12. On return, use the free shuttle... Great hotel with restaurants, Rosemont station is nearby, walk there and go to Blue Line and alight at Michigan Avenue... Hotel is great from the room rather a suite... Breakfast is USD 12 per person and worth eating.... Select this hotel if you are taking the flight to or from O hare....

Room Tip: All are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with the Hyatt Regency O'Hare! We agree that our hotel has a great location with such close proximity to the airport and an easy train ride to the City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keithville, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have stayed here two years in a row for a company function. Room was clean and big enough with a good work space and the bed was comfortable. Ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and it was excellent if a bit pricey. Main drawback to me is unless you have a car you are pretty much stuck there. There is not much near by you can walk to though there is public tranportation a block or so away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi Joseph B, Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your loyalty to Hyatt. You'll be happy to know that Rosemont is becoming more popular. We have a new Fashion Outlet mall opening up in August that is a short walk away from us as well as the "el" train that goes straight into The Windy City! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Check in is easy and quick. The room was comfortable, clean and large. Of course it is close o the airport so noise is an issue. They provide ear plugs and a white noise machine. One thing I liked was a packet to clean the remote control. Conference rooms were nice and break out old was tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We truly appreciate the 5 Star Review of the Hyatt Regency O'Hare, palrn! Thank you so much and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

A late arrival flight into O'Hare, downtown Chicago meeting next day but hotels in downtown full and expensive; result - selct convenience and comfort at the Hyatt Regency at O'Hare. At the hotel a few minutes after flight arrival. The walk to the hotel shuttle bus area is quite long but worth it; off the elevator on the "Chicago Cubs Level" and the Hyatt bus waiting outside.
Hotel has all the needs covered. Full service FedEx office store in the hotel, able to run all the copies I needed for my meetings. The "Perks" store is really convenient for a quick sandwich, soup, iced tea etc. The rooms are very functional and most of all comfortable.

Room Tip: the "executive wing" gets you away from the central courtyard style and possible noise; ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare! Perks (our one stop-convenient shop) is open 22 hours of the day and a great asset to our hotel guests. So glad you were able to feel so at home with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.