We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a corporate meeting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Keithville, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a corporate meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have stayed here two years in a row for a company function. Room was clean and big enough with a good work space and the bed was comfortable. Ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and it was excellent if a bit pricey. Main drawback to me is unless you have a car you are pretty much stuck there. There is not much near by you can walk to though there is public tranportation a block or so away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi Joseph B, Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your loyalty to Hyatt. You'll be happy to know that Rosemont is becoming more popular. We have a new Fashion Outlet mall opening up in August that is a short walk away from us as well as the "el" train that goes straight into The Windy City! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    343
    145
    74
    41
See reviews for
102
153
105
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Check in is easy and quick. The room was comfortable, clean and large. Of course it is close o the airport so noise is an issue. They provide ear plugs and a white noise machine. One thing I liked was a packet to clean the remote control. Conference rooms were nice and break out old was tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We truly appreciate the 5 Star Review of the Hyatt Regency O'Hare, palrn! Thank you so much and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

A late arrival flight into O'Hare, downtown Chicago meeting next day but hotels in downtown full and expensive; result - selct convenience and comfort at the Hyatt Regency at O'Hare. At the hotel a few minutes after flight arrival. The walk to the hotel shuttle bus area is quite long but worth it; off the elevator on the "Chicago Cubs Level" and the Hyatt bus waiting outside.
Hotel has all the needs covered. Full service FedEx office store in the hotel, able to run all the copies I needed for my meetings. The "Perks" store is really convenient for a quick sandwich, soup, iced tea etc. The rooms are very functional and most of all comfortable.

Room Tip: the "executive wing" gets you away from the central courtyard style and possible noise; ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare! Perks (our one stop-convenient shop) is open 22 hours of the day and a great asset to our hotel guests. So glad you were able to feel so at home with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is located a few miles away from the O' Hare airport. There is shuttle bus service every 15 minutes to and from the airport. The Hotel's architecture is an all glass square building cornered by 4 cylindrical towers.
Had to queue for a short while to register but once I was assisted, the process was fast and efficient. Was assigned a fairly spacious and comfortable room at one of the corner towers.
The bed was king size with of a good mattress, good quality linen and abundant pillows.
A large work table, a long lounge couch with a mini bar housed in a cupboard with a 42" flat TV screen sitting on top it plus a convenient bench for luggage made up the rest of the room furnishing. The closet was fairly small and designed for mainly short stay guests. Unfortunately the bathroom was tiny with the toilet sitting sideways (to fit the geometry of the tower) and a 3'X3' minuscule shower designed for slim persons; the curtain shower was quite unpleasant since it kept sticking to the body in the tiny enclosed space caused by the shower induced draft.
The hotel general areas were quite spacious, with an impressive modern sculpture, maybe on the minimalist side which gave it a bit of a cold atmosphere, however it looked sleek, clean and polished.
The breakfast area was well laid out, pleasant but unfortunately the food was not at par with the surroundings. The breakfast buffet was somewhat limited in choice, the food was well presented but mostly cold. There were very few choices of breads and no cheeses in sight. The service was excellent and very friendly.
The Wi Fi Internet service was excellent and free.
A good airport hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, Kh445! We truly appreciate your feedback as we continue to strive for excellent standards here at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for a corporate meeting 2 nights. Wife and I thought it was funny that they left us a pair of earplugs on the bedside table. We knew ahead of time the Hyatt Regency O'Hare (Airport) Hotel was near the airport so we brought our own earplugs, but it was a nice gesture. Obviously, the staff can't do anything about their location so it would be rather pointless to complain about jet noise. If fact, it seemed like the jet noise decreased to a very tolerable level after midnight and I was never awakened by it either night. Wish I could say that about my wife's snoring. lol
This is a massive Hotel so if you are staying here for a convention/meeting, you can just expect to do a fair amount of walking - especially if your meetings are in the nearby convention center. I have no complaint about that because I like the exercise. If you don't like walking, this hotel is not for you!
Had only a 5-8 minute wait for airport shuttle both coming and going. No problems there.
During our convention, all the food was provided by our corporation and served by the hotel kitchen: the filet mignon served during the awards dinner was outstanding, the pizza served during the Monday lunch was inedible (cold leftovers?).
Our room was tiny by anyone's definition of tiny. I didn't really care much but my wife was quite annoyed by the small bathroom with no counter space and single sink propped way up on table legs.
Check-in and Check-out was lightning fast. One problem: when I checked out, the clerk said there were "no charges" and have a nice day. However, when I checked my bank account/credit card a couple of hours ago, I noticed a charge of $100 from Hyatt Regency O'Hare. Now I'll have to waste my time and call the hotel to ask about that. Because of that, I reduced my rating from "Very Good" to "Average".

Room Tip: Don't get a room in one of the cylindrical corners of the hotel. Rooms there are like a tiny we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We're very grateful that you took the time to review our hotel, drguerrant! Your feedback is always helpful to us as we strive to give outstanding guest service every single day! I do apologize for the charge on your account. Please feel free to call our shared services/accounting department at (888) 472-2870 and hopefully we can get this straighened out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is a very nice hotel with a great location. Check in was fast and easy, and our room was ok. I love sleeping on a king bed. The shower had good pressure. The lobby is pretty nice. Checking out was easy as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review the Hyatt Regency O'Hare, Rohan L! We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I was checked into the hotel on the shuttle bus and checked out via the web, never having to face any lines at the front desk. My room was in the Executive Tower, with a comfortable king bed. Not sure if they are larger than others in the rest of the hotel but the space was fine. Everything in working order. The only disappointment was the bathroom, I'm used to hotels in Asia where most are significantly larger. The bathtub area looked dated. I appreciated the amenities, and the hair dryer was powerful (1875 watts) this hotel is large and when there are groups its a bit if a madhouse in the lobby area, so don't expect any intimate spaces for socializing. I didn't hear any plane noise but it could be that I am a sound sleeper. The Executive wing is a bit of a hike from the main building be forewarned.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
JZ16, Thank you very much for the review of the Hyatt Regency O'Hare! You're speaking about one of our new Project X initiatives that are at our hotel. The iPad check-in is an amazing addition that helps guests skip the check in process at the front desk and be able to go straight to their room from the airport. As a matter of fact, Hyatt Regency O'Hare just received the CEO's Award for Innovation mainly because of our iPad check-in. Thanks again for visiting us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt Regency o Hare
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Regency Ohare
Hyatt Rosemont
Rosemont Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel
Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.