We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lombard
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is a very nice hotel with a great location. Check in was fast and easy, and our room was ok. I love sleeping on a king bed. The shower had good pressure. The lobby is pretty nice. Checking out was easy as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review the Hyatt Regency O'Hare, Rohan L! We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    422
    188
    88
    51
See reviews for
130
184
124
504
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I was checked into the hotel on the shuttle bus and checked out via the web, never having to face any lines at the front desk. My room was in the Executive Tower, with a comfortable king bed. Not sure if they are larger than others in the rest of the hotel but the space was fine. Everything in working order. The only disappointment was the bathroom, I'm used to hotels in Asia where most are significantly larger. The bathtub area looked dated. I appreciated the amenities, and the hair dryer was powerful (1875 watts) this hotel is large and when there are groups its a bit if a madhouse in the lobby area, so don't expect any intimate spaces for socializing. I didn't hear any plane noise but it could be that I am a sound sleeper. The Executive wing is a bit of a hike from the main building be forewarned.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
JZ16, Thank you very much for the review of the Hyatt Regency O'Hare! You're speaking about one of our new Project X initiatives that are at our hotel. The iPad check-in is an amazing addition that helps guests skip the check in process at the front desk and be able to go straight to their room from the airport. As a matter of fact, Hyatt Regency O'Hare just received the CEO's Award for Innovation mainly because of our iPad check-in. Thanks again for visiting us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Hyatt Regency is a big hotel. It took lots of walking to get to my room. There was a hairstylist convention going on when I stayed there for a business meeting. The restaurant and bar were nice. I did not like that there were really long lines to get a shuttle back to O'hare. The shuttle service seemed to be overhelmed. The hotel service was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, 1DallasCowboyfan! I am thankful you told us about our shuttle service. We will look into addressing that and make sure we have the correct amount of people on staff when larger groups are in house so more people can be serviced. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I was a guest in this hotel 40 years ago. Unfortunately, it was also the night of a fire in the hotel. I spent several hours on the balcony with my parents, not knowing where the fire was at. I was a young girl, very frightened and the experience has stayed with me my entire life. Last November I stayed at this hotel for the first time since the night of the fire. It was very emotional for me to return to the hotel for the first time in 40 years. I found a few employees who worked at the hotel at the time of the fire and it was healing for me to be able to talk with them. It's a beautiful hotel and I look forward to returning again some time soon. Hopefully it won't be another 40 years.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Wow CindyLS, Thank you so much for sharing your story with us! We are so glad that you could come back to the hotel after so long! Thank you for giving us another chance and we look forward to having you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

As others have remarked, there is quite a bit of airport noise - the price you pay for a quiet and convenient location right in the heart of the primitive forest that makes up Chicago's green belt. You may never venture into it, but you can hardly miss it from the upper floor windows, and it's lovely to be in an urban hotel that has so much green around it. The hotel is very comfortable with all the amenities one expects of a Hilton, lifted into a different class by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Restaurant food is excellent, with the breakfast buffet a real treat. Bar food was less outstanding, but perfectly OK: the only complaint I could make about the food is a lack of choice after eight or nine in the evening on a weekend, when almost everything except the bar closes. I would happily stay here again. It's a great base for exploring Chicago without being surrounded by skyscrapers all the time.

Room Tip: All the rooms have aircraft noise, so I'd go for an upper floor for the stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for the review of the Hyatt Regency O'Hare! We agree that our hotel is set in a perfect spot for guests; close enough to the city but far enough to still see some greenery and calm. Looking forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our 4th stay at this property and it is always a really great experience! There is an event we attend here and we are never disappointed with our stay here.The staff are always gracious and helpful and the property is attractive, clean and well-,maintained. We have always had a room in the Executive Wing and find them to be comfortably roomy, clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is well-lit with a separate vanity area that is spacious with plenty of room for our toiletries. One thing in particular that I love about these rooms is the sitting chair with the tray style table where I have room for my computer, while Gary has the desk area for his. The drawers in the dresser are roomy, which is a huge plus for us, since we tend to bring an assortment of clothing ranging from comfy clothes for classes all day long, to dress up/costumes for the evening events. Oh, there is also a nicely sized closet that is more than adequate for both of us.
We noted that the property appeared to have been upgraded this time around. The only complaint that I have is the fact that they keep the public areas so incredibly cold!!! The temperatures outside were in the 40's and 50's for at least 3 days while we were there and the cold air was still blasting.(not even the slightest hint of warmth) I was cold the entire time we were there. I did have a couple of fleece jackets and sweaters with me, thankfully. I was wondering if they blast the cold air all winter as well........

Room Tip: We prefer the Executive Wing. The rooms are larger and in terms of location, you avoid the wait for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give the Hyatt Regency O'Hare a Five-Star Review! Thank you for your continuous loyalty to our outstanding hotel! We look forward to having you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

When a hotel provides nice ear plugs on the night stand it is usually a indication that there will be noise. Due to the location you do hear considerable aircraft noise all night long.
On a positive note, the airport shuttle runs every 15 mins and the food is above par for hotel food. The meeting and AV staff are very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hyatt Regency O'Hare! Those ear plugs are actually a part of our new Project X program. We are one of 25 lucky hotels that get the chance to test out some amazing products and ideas such as the ear plugs and the new iPad check in procedure. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.