We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Sleep, Fly
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

i was there for a wedding all weekend. the location - free shuttle to/from O'Hare, is perfect for traveler (who don't really intend to go into the city). the property seems a little dated and old - but i like the decor - modern without being annoying. well maintained. i called the front desk and housekeeping for a couple things and they were very responsive. rooms were clean and reasonable. a bit small. the bathroom was too small (for 2 adults and 2 kids). but overall i was reasonably happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. We're happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the decor and experienced great service throughout your visit. We look forward to seeing you all back at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare soon!

Thank you,

Front Desk Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    477
    204
    95
    60
See reviews for
148
205
132
579
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel April 8-11, 2013. I was there on business. I flew in to O'Hare and caught the shuttle to the hotel. The shuttle is a very helpful perk! I was checked in on the shuttle by the friendly attendant, and she made my key for me so I went directly to my room, bypassing the front desk. The amenities were excellent. It was directly across the street from the convention center, with a covered walkway, so I didn't have to get wet since it rained most of the time. Check-out was hassle-free, and I took the shuttle back to the airport, where it dropped me off at my terminal. The only con is since it is in close proximity to the airport, jets will be taking off or landing over the hotel during the day. At night it is not a problem. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hi Gatorfan13,

Thank you for leaving such a great review on TripAdvisor! We're glad you had a chance to experience our new iPad check in process and that you found it to be a convenient perk. We hope you'll choose Hyatt Regency O'Hare next time you're traveling to the area for business or pleasure and look forward to your return.

Thanks,

The Front Desk Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at Hyatt last week as part of my company event. They checked us in the shuttle from airport and gave us our room keys. No need for stand in the line after reaching hotel. The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
You were able to experience the one of Hyatt Regency O'Hare front desk agents working remotely with an iPad. We call it Mobile Check In and are thrilled you appreciated the service. We hope you will join us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wever ia
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A few minutes from O'hare. Modern and impressive lobby, with glass elevators and balcony rooms. Staff very professional. Large cinema across street. Parking a whopping $22. Drop your bags and head a block north to CTA lot for $5.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We certainly appreciate the compliment. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency O'Hare and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here as a park and fly and were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful and clean rooms! The rooms and very comfortable with the softest plushest mattress and comfortable supportive king size pillows. The bathroom is stocked with high quality shampoo, conditioner, soap, and even toothpaste. They have a large list of items they will provide complimentary if you forget anything. The shuttle to the airport was convenient and nice with heaters outside to keep you warm if you need to wait. The only negative was the parking can be a little confusing and took us awhile to find a place to park as the lot was extremely full. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your overnight stay with us here at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare. We can only hope you will join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We board the shuttle from O'Hare, and the hotel has a staff member on board to check you in during the shuttle ride! Keys and everything! The staff is simply amazing! Always helpful. The hotel is clean and modern. We had a room with a balcony, which was awesome! Such a great experience. Best for business. The one complaint is the shuttle would only take you to the airport or back. We wanted to go to the L station, which is RIGHT THERE ON THE WAY to O'Hare, but he would not stop. We had to go all the way to O'Hare and catch the L there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Our innovative mobile check in is one of our proudest accomplishments at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare. With the majority of our guests arriving via the hotel shuttle, it is important that we keep the shuttle running efficiently. I am sorry we were unable to honor your request. We hope you will keep us in mind in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, il
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed one night due to an early flight for a vacation. I am a frequent business traveller and found this hotel to be excellent.
The rooms are very up to date, clean and excellent amenities. Little things like shelves with plugs for things like iPads, phones, etc are important for both a business and pleasure traveler. There are also lots of plugs available at small meeting areas throughout the facility for those business travelers who plug in lap tops, etc and work in small groups.

I also found the toiletries are far superior to any hotel I have stayed at this year. When you have a packed bag you want to leave relatively in Taft, this hotel had large shampoos, etc, even a small tube of toothpaste in the room. It was nice to leave my shaving kit alone and save its contacts for our vacation.

This hotel has an excellent park and fly option. For very reasonable rates, you can park your vehicle at the hotel and take their shuttle to and from ohare airport. The shuttles are frequent and dedicated only to the Hyatt ohare, so the trips are quick. This was very handy for us with an early flight and living a fair distance from the airport.

They have a lively sports themed restaurant on site that also serves sushi. Food was good.

I felt the parking area is very safe for my vehicle and easy to get in and out of (you pay in advance and just use your validated ticket when leaving).

Room Tip: Park on the third floor of the parking deck for an easy walk via covered/enclosed walkway from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We here at Hyatt Regency O'Hare are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We love the new amenity line too! We hope you will think us again when flying in and out of O'Hare airport in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.