We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for conference” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Cayman
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Convenient for conference”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here on business while attending a conference in the convention center next door. The hotel was convenient for the conference due to the covered (and heated) walkway which leads directly to the convention hall. This was a major plus for me since it was freezing February and I had lots of stuff to transport from the hotel to the convention center.

You can tell efforts have been made to make the lobby modern and welcoming, however you cannot ignore the massive ugly concrete structure which the rooms lead off. It is a horrible gray colour even just painting the concrete would brighten the lobby up and make it feel more inviting.

The room itself was comfortable enough, but the daily breakfast buffet was great (not included but worth the money) with lots of options including made to order omelets, pastries, fruit, cereal, hot breakfast items.

Overall the staff were friendly, however service levels can definitely be improved. One morning the server asked for a tip since the day before my companion forgot to add it on as we were in a rush. We had planned on leaving double that morning due to our mistake but since he turned around as asked for a tip which was a very uncomfortable moment for both of us, we reduced the original amount. Then in the bar one evening we just wanted to grab some food after a long day at the convention, however the waitress was more interested in serving a group of gentleman than paying any attention to us, and when she did appear and we did get drinks, she got my order wrong. These incidents took away from an overall great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I am terribly sorry for your experiences at our restaurant and bar. I would truly appreciate it if you would contact me directly so that we can address the individuals. I hope to hear from you soon.

Warm regards,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
nicole.casey@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    297
    378
    162
    82
    45
See reviews for
116
165
113
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had originally booked a moderately priced hotel a little farther from the Airport. When offered a special deal I took it and did not regret the decision. For just a little more than the moderately priced hotel I got a fabulous room with good surroundings and prompt shuttle service.

The tower rooms are oddly shaped but quiet comfortable. It definitely wasn't your "cookie cutter" type of room. That is not to be construed as a criticism.

When traveling through Chicago in the future I will definitely check for special deals at this hotel before booking another one. The rack rate is more than I normally spend.

Did not try the food service but it looked to be served attractively.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. We truly hope you join us again and try any of our outlets. We are proud to offer some really incredible dishes, from fresh, hand-rolled sushi to organic, sustainable entrees, to lighter fare with perfectly portioned menu items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Was in Chicago for a quick meeting that turned into an overnight. I chose the Hyatt based on reputation and all the amenities that this property listed. It is a very nice hotel. Clean and classy. Fabulous workout area with plenty of machines and weights. A serious fitness center which I really appreciate after seeing so many token ones. Room was a comfortable size and the bed was perfect. This is a good hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! Your recommendation means everything to us! If there is anything we can do to further assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed overnight due to flight cancellation. The hotel is about 10 min shuttle ride from the terminal, in an area with many other airport hotels. This hotel has a large atrium designed like a pyramid so all rooms has outside view window. As a Gold Passport Platnum member I got the upgraded premium internet service. The hotel provides room service until midnight, which is a good thing for stranded travelers. High quality and tasty dinner. The room itself is quite small but with all the necessary items including a tube of toothpaste. Even more, the room also has a disinfectant wipe to clean the remote control. It's a first I've seen and a great idea. Why don't all hotels do this now?
Overall, bed was comfy, functional desk and bathroom, but room is tight. It's not a problem for overnight stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for not only your loyalty to Hyatt as a Platinum member, but for staying with us and writing this review. The remote control wipe is just one of the ways we are engaging with our customers to provide service and amenities that you can appreciate. We hope you are able to join us again in the future and see what other innovative changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have stayed several times at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare, but this review will be based on the two last times. Overall, this is a very good airport hotel, and they have a good shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. I was there on two occasions in November 2012. On the fist of these occasions, there was a large convention at the hotel (the event was called FurFest), and there was a lot of noise from the people on this convention, it was almost impossible to sleep because of noise from nearby rooms and the hallway. The Hyatt Regency O'Hare is a large hotel, and it should be no problem for them to have business travelers in one part of the hotel (i.e. the executive wing).
Overall a very good hotel, however, the "incident" I had with the very noisy convention unfortunately brings the overall rating down to average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for repeatedly choosing Hyatt Regency O'Hare. I do apologize that we were unable to provide you with one of the most basic services a hotel can offer, a good night's sleep, during your most recent stay. We are constantly working to improve the tranquility of our guest rooms and hope you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed overnight for a business meeting. The hotel is very near O'Hare and convenient from I-294 or I-190. Parking was readily available either as valet or self park. All staff was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and very clean. Though you are right next to the airport, plane noise was not a problem. Meeting rooms were in great shape and staff was very good in keeping food and drinks maintained. Would definitely recommend for a business meeting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the recommendation. I am delighted to share your feedback with our team. We can accommodate business meetings and conventions of all sizes. We hope you have the opportunity to join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is just ugh. I stayed here for two nights to attend a training seminar. Unfortunately the seminar was at the other Hyatt in Rosemont (my mistake). When I asked to be transferred to the other Hyatt where the rooms were the same price management refused unless I was willing to pay a one night penalty. Left a bad impression of a brand that I normally love.

The rooms are tiny and dated. Mine had a small shower stall, no tub. This morning my hair dryer wasn't working. I called down for a new one. Twenty minutes later I had to call back because it still hadn't arrived. Unimpressed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
I am truly sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We strive to provide quick and efficient service and were unable to do so for you. I can assure you that your feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments so that we can make every effort to provide our guests with a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.