We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant, well-run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, well-run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Was in Chicago for a quick meeting that turned into an overnight. I chose the Hyatt based on reputation and all the amenities that this property listed. It is a very nice hotel. Clean and classy. Fabulous workout area with plenty of machines and weights. A serious fitness center which I really appreciate after seeing so many token ones. Room was a comfortable size and the bed was perfect. This is a good hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! Your recommendation means everything to us! If there is anything we can do to further assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    309
    392
    175
    81
    47
See reviews for
121
174
119
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed overnight due to flight cancellation. The hotel is about 10 min shuttle ride from the terminal, in an area with many other airport hotels. This hotel has a large atrium designed like a pyramid so all rooms has outside view window. As a Gold Passport Platnum member I got the upgraded premium internet service. The hotel provides room service until midnight, which is a good thing for stranded travelers. High quality and tasty dinner. The room itself is quite small but with all the necessary items including a tube of toothpaste. Even more, the room also has a disinfectant wipe to clean the remote control. It's a first I've seen and a great idea. Why don't all hotels do this now?
Overall, bed was comfy, functional desk and bathroom, but room is tight. It's not a problem for overnight stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for not only your loyalty to Hyatt as a Platinum member, but for staying with us and writing this review. The remote control wipe is just one of the ways we are engaging with our customers to provide service and amenities that you can appreciate. We hope you are able to join us again in the future and see what other innovative changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have stayed several times at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare, but this review will be based on the two last times. Overall, this is a very good airport hotel, and they have a good shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. I was there on two occasions in November 2012. On the fist of these occasions, there was a large convention at the hotel (the event was called FurFest), and there was a lot of noise from the people on this convention, it was almost impossible to sleep because of noise from nearby rooms and the hallway. The Hyatt Regency O'Hare is a large hotel, and it should be no problem for them to have business travelers in one part of the hotel (i.e. the executive wing).
Overall a very good hotel, however, the "incident" I had with the very noisy convention unfortunately brings the overall rating down to average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for repeatedly choosing Hyatt Regency O'Hare. I do apologize that we were unable to provide you with one of the most basic services a hotel can offer, a good night's sleep, during your most recent stay. We are constantly working to improve the tranquility of our guest rooms and hope you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed overnight for a business meeting. The hotel is very near O'Hare and convenient from I-294 or I-190. Parking was readily available either as valet or self park. All staff was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and very clean. Though you are right next to the airport, plane noise was not a problem. Meeting rooms were in great shape and staff was very good in keeping food and drinks maintained. Would definitely recommend for a business meeting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the recommendation. I am delighted to share your feedback with our team. We can accommodate business meetings and conventions of all sizes. We hope you have the opportunity to join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is just ugh. I stayed here for two nights to attend a training seminar. Unfortunately the seminar was at the other Hyatt in Rosemont (my mistake). When I asked to be transferred to the other Hyatt where the rooms were the same price management refused unless I was willing to pay a one night penalty. Left a bad impression of a brand that I normally love.

The rooms are tiny and dated. Mine had a small shower stall, no tub. This morning my hair dryer wasn't working. I called down for a new one. Twenty minutes later I had to call back because it still hadn't arrived. Unimpressed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
I am truly sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We strive to provide quick and efficient service and were unable to do so for you. I can assure you that your feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments so that we can make every effort to provide our guests with a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for one night before our recent trip to Boston. The room was very clean and comfortable, the front desk attendants were helpful, and we loved that we had covered parking for our vehicle while we were gone. We also had a few drinks in the hotel sushi lounge/bar and found the staff there to be very friendly. The shuttle service to the airport was also great (the driver was even kind enough to pull over and let my husband get off when we realized we forgot something at the hotel). Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Your recommendation means so much to us. We only hope that you will join us again. Should there be anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful and convenient place to stay before an early morning trip out of O'Hare. They allow you to park your car for up to 14 days for FREE when you are travelling (with an overnight stay). There are many great restaurants near by (The Rosewood is our favorite) and they offer a very convenient free shuttle every half hour to the airport.

The rooms are somewhat small and oddly shaped, due to the architecture of the hotel, but for a one night stay it was perfect for our needs.

The staff at the front desk were WONDERFUL, most helpful and accommodating. We experienced several staff members and all were some of the kindness and most professional we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation! Our staff is truly what makes our hotel successful. We hope that you will choose us again from flying out of O'Hare International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.