We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concrete monstrosity” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Concrete monstrosity”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is just ugh. I stayed here for two nights to attend a training seminar. Unfortunately the seminar was at the other Hyatt in Rosemont (my mistake). When I asked to be transferred to the other Hyatt where the rooms were the same price management refused unless I was willing to pay a one night penalty. Left a bad impression of a brand that I normally love.

The rooms are tiny and dated. Mine had a small shower stall, no tub. This morning my hair dryer wasn't working. I called down for a new one. Twenty minutes later I had to call back because it still hadn't arrived. Unimpressed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
I am truly sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We strive to provide quick and efficient service and were unable to do so for you. I can assure you that your feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments so that we can make every effort to provide our guests with a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    371
    157
    79
    45
See reviews for
113
163
112
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for one night before our recent trip to Boston. The room was very clean and comfortable, the front desk attendants were helpful, and we loved that we had covered parking for our vehicle while we were gone. We also had a few drinks in the hotel sushi lounge/bar and found the staff there to be very friendly. The shuttle service to the airport was also great (the driver was even kind enough to pull over and let my husband get off when we realized we forgot something at the hotel). Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Your recommendation means so much to us. We only hope that you will join us again. Should there be anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful and convenient place to stay before an early morning trip out of O'Hare. They allow you to park your car for up to 14 days for FREE when you are travelling (with an overnight stay). There are many great restaurants near by (The Rosewood is our favorite) and they offer a very convenient free shuttle every half hour to the airport.

The rooms are somewhat small and oddly shaped, due to the architecture of the hotel, but for a one night stay it was perfect for our needs.

The staff at the front desk were WONDERFUL, most helpful and accommodating. We experienced several staff members and all were some of the kindness and most professional we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation! Our staff is truly what makes our hotel successful. We hope that you will choose us again from flying out of O'Hare International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Hyatt Regency O'Hare wasn't spectacular, but very solid. The room was clean and the TV was great. The lobby and set up are very much of that early eighties - lots of concrete. Please don't take that as it being dated. It's more of a description of design. The location is convenient for O'Hare and the L is within walking distances. There are also several up scale steakhouses within walking distance as well.

The staff was very attentive and helpful

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
I am truly sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback so that we can do our very best to be "spectacular" for you in the future.

Warmest regards,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Easy access to O'Hare with hotel shuttle service. Our convention enjoyed the very functional ballroom/meeting rooms. The hotel staff was professional and accomodating. My room was on the executive wing, and it was comfortable and quiet. It seemed strange that there was no pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We certainly strive to be your convention hotel of choice. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We hope that you will join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night for a business meeting where many were flying in and out the same day.Probably one of the smallest rooms and bathrooms I have ever encountered but a nice place. Very friendly staff from the front entrance to the house keeping staff. Training is in full force at this Hyatt and it shows. Convenient location just blocks from O'Hare. Clean and updated for a hotel that has been at this location for quite a while. I probably wouldn't spend a week here, but you could with no noise from the airport and close to many attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star feedback. Our associates will be proud to hear such wonderful comments. While you don't have plans to stay for a week, we certainly hope you'll be able to join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were flying out of O'Hare at 6:30 this morning. We chose a "Park, Sleep, Fly" deal from the Hyatt. The girl at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Our room was large and beautiful - I wish we could have stayed longer! We ate in the bar downstairs - food and service were both very good. We did not notice any noise from planes. My only complaint is that I am short and things in the bathroom were meant for taller people. Our car is in a covered parking garage and will be for nine days while we are gone. A shuttle picked us up this morning and dropped us off at our airlines check-in. It will be there to pick us up and take us back to the hotel on our return. For 10 nights covered parking, 1 night in a wonderful hotel, and shuttle service to and from the airport we were only charged $150! We are looking forward in taking advantage of this service again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are thrilled you had such a fantastic stay! Since you could not stay longer, you will just have to join us again! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We really appreciate the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.