We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy at the Hyatt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
184 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Happy at the Hyatt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just spent two nights here. My room was very comfortable. I took the shuttle from the airport and the driver was pleasant and efficient. Rich is one of the nicest bellman you will meet. He is 100% customer friendly and goes above and beyond with everything he does. A GEM. Tom, on the other hand, is quite frankly rude. He is the reason I did not give the rating an excellent. Not an asset to the hotel whatsoever. The location is very convenient to the airport. The restaurant offered a 4 course dinner for $35.00 which was delicious. Avoid Tom and you will be o.k.!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. It is important for our guests to share their experiences with us so that we can address any and all concerns, both the good service received and the opportunities for improvement. I can assure you that your feedback will be shared with the appropriate managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    297
    377
    164
    80
    46
See reviews for
116
165
113
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delafield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We used the parksleepfly.com website to find a place to stay before an early morning flight out of the country, where we could leave our car. The Hyatt satisfied us on a number of fronts. Previously our experience with airport shuttle services was horrible. The Hyatt sends a shuttle every 15 minutes, and it is large enough to accommodate people and their luggage, so we didn't have to wait for a subsequent ride to get to the airport or back to the hotel. Parking lot secure and well lit, under cover, very acceptable. Hotel front desk professional, courteous, pleasant & friendly, eager to please. Room extremely comfortable, well appointed, clean, easy to find. Lobby, etc., upscale, interesting, well decorated. One glitch we had was exiting the parking lot, didn't know how to submit our ticket! No one to ask and no answer at the hotel number (except computer voice), but it was the middle of the night. We finally figured it out and won't have the same problem again. A word of instruction about the validated parking ticket submission process would be helpful for future guests. You actually have to put your ticket into a slot where it looks like tickets only come out. It sucks your ticket it, reads it, then spits it out and lets the automatic bar come up to let you exit the parking lot. We paid about $130 for the room, and left our car for 6 nights. If you expect to pay about $10 per day for parking alone, that means our room was $70. It was DEFINITELY WORTH $70!!!! We will absolutely use this hotel and the parksleepfly.com website again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are constantly trying to improve the service we provide. Thank you for your feedback so that we can continue to make improvements on the experiences we provide all of our guests. We hope to see your family again for the next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

One too short night in breathtaking hotel 5 minutes from O'hare. Staff could not have been more friendly and pleasant. The room...amazing! Had 2 rooms, one ADA accessible with roll in shower.
Fresh well-appointed room. 24 hour airport shuttle made 6am flight easy to make. Covered walkway to Rosemont Convention Center meant no coat needed in 15 degree weather. Would come back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Executive wing if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! We will certainly be proud to share your feedback with our team members. Exceeding your expectations is our goal and we hope to do the same your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Booked for park and fly what a great deal we parked then stayed at the return of our trip the Hyatt is a beautiful hotel an staff are very professional an the room was very nice an my husband was happy with the planes coming right over us he sit in the big windows An watched them a must stay when flying outbid Ohara

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I happen to enjoy the airplanes too, so I am thrilled that your husband enjoyed them while staying with us. We hope that you will both be back in the future for more than just the night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This Hyatt is really convenient for conferences and events at the Convention Center. There is an enclosed, heated walkway to the Convention Center which is excellent for Chicago's winter weather- no coat needed. The hotel rooms are comfortable, although my room was very small. The beds are extremely comfortable as are the pillows. The bathroom was adequate with a shower and all the amenities.

I did think the parking was very expensive- $32 a night. I was also disappointed to learn that the restaurant had been closed on one of the nights that we were there because they weren't busy- that left only the bar with a very limited menu as we didn't want to face the bitter cold winter weather.

Living in Florida we found the hotel very dry- think static cling and dry lips and throat, but that would have been true of any place in Chicago in January.

This hotel is close to the airport and and very comfortable. I would recommend it highly for business or convention center activities. It is a bit far from downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for such a high recommendation. The winter weather can be a bit much for even many of us locals, so it is no surprise that your Floridian selves found it uncomfortable. We hope that you will join us again when it warms up around here. In the meantime, thank you for writing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Staying in the executive wing of the hotel for one day while on businesses and was really impressed with the service, the quality/layout of the rooms and overall the staff hospitality. It seems like they've done a lot of renovations to keep the place looking modern and clean. The breakfast buffet exceeded all my expectations - health, delicious options. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are certainly glad that you appreciated the healthy options; we understand that being away from home doesn't mean that you have to stray away from your routine and healthy lifestyle. We appreciate every recommendation we receive, especially when yours is a "highly" recommended. We look forward to hosting your friends and family in the future after you let them all know what a great stay you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for three days, two nights for a work meeting. Our group was about 150 people. My room was clean and comfortable. It was a bit dry and a static electricity was abundant. Chicago in the winter - bring lip balm. Only negative on the room was a missing sheer panel on the curtains - otherwise, everything else was in good order.
The large rooms for our conference were a bit cold and drafty ... due in large part to the sub-zero temperatures outside. Recommend a sweater for the conference rooms. The partitions between the conference rooms are not particularly effective at keeping out noise. We could hear noise from the meeting next door, I am sure they could hear us. The food was decent ... banquet style for all of our meetings. Nothing extraordinary, but nothing horrible either.
Transportation to and from O'hare was quick and easy.
All-in-all, good place for a conference.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. As a hotel that hosts many conferences and meetings, we certainly appreciate hearing about your experience, so that we may make every effort to improve it for guests in the future. We hope you have the chance to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.