We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Conference Center Hotel near Transit and Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moab Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Convenient Conference Center Hotel near Transit and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice layout. A covered convention center walkway, connects the Hyatt Regency with the convention center, which is welcomed since it snowed my visit.
Extensive 'convenience' collection to keep or borrow for many amenities a traveler may have inadvertently left behind.
Three blocks away you will find entertainment, restaurants, megaplex movie theater and, in winter, an ice skating rink.
This Hyatt has a free airport shuttle. I reserved an Airport Express shuttle and the airport express employee steered me to the Free Shuttle. It is at Door 1 every 15 minutes. Starts at 4:00 AM. Glad my flight didn't require me to go that early.
The Hyatt is a block, two blocks to the Blue Line Train into downtown Chicago, a 40 minute ride one way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Our shuttle is actually a 24 hour shuttle, running every 30 minutes overnight and every 15 minutes beginning at 4am, but we're glad your flight didn't require you to be so early too! We are proud to offer the extensive conveniance collection for our guests. Thank you for writing this review and we would love for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    296
    377
    164
    80
    46
See reviews for
116
165
113
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am a Platinum Member of Hyatt and I stayed at Hyatt Regency O’Hare en route to Istanbul.
My flight arrived after 8 PM in the cold Chicago winter weather but the shuttle to the hotel was waiting outside the terminal and it is heated.
At the hotel Front desk lane for Priority Members was closed—I waited a while before they could check me in, but I was upgraded to the Executive Wing.
The room itself has a minibar- work table – plenty of outlets – true HD programming on the flat screen and bathrobes for guests. I made myself tea with the in room coffee maker. Wi-fi is complimentary for Platinum members. The King bed I got was very comfortable and plenty of pillows with extra in the closet.
The hotel lounge serves food until 12 midnight. I had the Angus Burger w/fries while I watched the Lakers lose again. Very good food at reasonable prices.
The next morning they delivered USA Today to my door which I picked up on my way downstairs for breakfast (I used my AAA membership for free breakfast). They don’t have a morning buffet so I had Cornbeef Hash Omelette which is served with toast and juice or coffee/tea.
The hotel shuttle leaves for the airport every 15 minutes beginning at 5 AM. Late at night it runs every 30 minutes.
Helpful staff and nice property—very big hotel used for conferences and such. I would stay here again if plans require it.

Room Tip: Ask for Executive Wing if you are Member of Hyatt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We hope your travels bring you back when the weather has grown warmer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This was an amazing hotel! Was able to check-in from the shuttle bus on the ride from the airport to the hotel. The food, the room and service were amazing! Other than the inconvenience that the hotel is rather far from downtown Chicago, it is minutes walk away from the train.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We understand that many of our guests have already been waiting before they arrive at our hotel: waiting to fly, waiting for luggage, waiting for the shuttle, etc. The mobile check in is just one of our innovative answers to providing the most quick and efficient service. We are delighted you appreciated it and hope you'll see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed 5 days at this Hotel in September 2011. The rooms were fine but, for the price paid per room, there could have better and free Internet services. I also didn't appreciate ordering salmon in the bar and getting canned salmon! Food in general was so-so and unfortunately few family restaurants in the neighborhood. I thought they might have a pool or hot tub to relax in but NO.

Room Tip: To avoid a long walk from reception, ask for a room immediately next to the elevator. This area can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We do offer complimentary Internet throughout the guest rooms, public spaces, and food and beverage outlets. In conjunction with our policy of Food. Thoughtfully Sourced, Carefully Served, we are proud to offer Loch Duart. I can assure you that you were not served canned salmon. I apologize if we were unable to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice, huge, clean hotel. Our room was in one of the round corner sections of the building. It was nice, clean, and modern, but the bathroom is teeny-tiny. Efficient airport shuttle service. Expensive snack bar shop in lobby. Short walk to Blue Line train to downtown Chicago. Professional staff, albeit not overly friendly. Booked through ParkSleepFly.com. Overall, would recommend, however we normally stay at the Renaissance Inn a few miles away, and definitely prefer that hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a few different room layouts and hope you will return to see them. I think with a larger bathroom, we might be able to have you return to us for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A great way to take the stress out of flying out of O'Hare. My wife and I got to the hotel the night before we planned on leaving O'hare, enjoyed a good meal at the casino across the street and then got a good night's sleep. The shuttle bus took us to the terminal we had to get to, our car was parked free while we were gone, we got picked up at the airport and brought back to our car when we returned. All for less than it would have cost to park for a week at the O'Hare parking lot..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
What a wonderful way to start your trip; right here at the comfort of Hyatt Regency O'Hare. We are delighted to share your review with our team and hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I just returned home from a meeting at this Hyatt. The rooms were nicely decorated and were clean. The fitness center was very nice and the hotel is very close to the airport. The meeting rooms were very nice and the food was all tasty. I would definitely recommend this facility for meetings/conferences.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the meeting location recommendation. We are proud to host meetings and conventions of all sizes, from just a few people to hundreds! I hope you had an opportunity to meet with our dedicated Meeting Concierge team, sporting the latest iPads to keep them as efficient as possible while assisting our meetings and conventions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.