We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very handicapped friendly” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not very handicapped friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Aesthetically pleasing hotel, conveniently located and most of the staff really does try to be hospitable, However they don't seem to be too accommodating to the disabled. My biggest gripes are the difficult to find Handicapped parking spaces, all touch screen information kiosks too high to reach from a wheelchair, unusable bathrooms in public areas signed as accessible and the beds in the "accessible" rooms are raised too high to transfer into from a wheelchair. A nice place if you're able-bodied, but if you're on wheels, you'd be better off going to one of the neighboring hotels.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the wedge-shaped rooms in the corners of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Meeting the needs of all of our guests is extremely important to us. We have a variety of ADA guest rooms and I apologize that the one you stayed in did not adequately meet your needs. I am terribly sorry and hope that we can discuss this further in an effort to be a hotel in which you would be more than comfortable staying with in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    432
    191
    89
    51
See reviews for
132
187
124
519
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Carolina USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here for one night during a business trip.

Shuttle was prompt - check in was very pleasant - and I found the room very quiet given its proximity to the airport. I asked for a "quiet" room and was given a room in the executive wing. It was a bit of more of a walk, but I found the room clean and comfortable.

One of my deciding factors for this hotel was its walking distance to the Subway stop. It was an easy ~2-block walk to the stop, then a smooth ride into the city for dinner.

A bonus to the evening was the beautiful Christmas lights in the nearby trees!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate that you chose Hyatt Regency O'Hare for your short trip and hope you have the chance to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Nothing special about this hotel. Rooms are ok but shower so weak it was hard to keep clean. Waiting in the lobby before going to the airport. Dead. They are setting up for a NY Eve party but looks pretty tacky. Made me leave my room because of 'promised noon check-ins" but not one person has passed me in an hour. Breakfast was good but for $3.50 they could do better than Tropicana. Wish I had stayed at the Hilton. Oh well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your late check out request. We strive to accommodate as many requests as possible. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly so that we may further discuss your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We were there on Sunday 12/23 to stay the night and catch an early flight. Room was fine and very clean, got there about 3pm with the intent to check in and then sit at bar to watch football and have a few beers, turns out the sports bar was closed, the lobby bar was closed until 6pm, front desk said that someone from the restaurant would be happy to get us a beer. We sat at the empty bar, 1 tv was tuned to a game but no volume, a server from restaurant came buy and got a beer for his table, I asked if we could get one and get some volume, he said no not until 6. Went to snack shop got a couple beers and went back to room. Went back at 6, we hung out for a while and ordered food to take back to room. Mediocre at best. Would still stay here for airport ease, but nothing else.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I am so sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay. I can assure you that your feedback will be shared, so that we can work to prevent this from happening to our guests in the future. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

A very clean and professional hotel. The staff are very polite and helpful. As a frequest flyer to most countries in the world I found the bar staff to be very friendly and will include you in a topical conversation provided your approach is friendly and open. The rooms are cleaned daily and a warm personal welcome is displayed on the room's T.V (Executive Wing) and an iphone docking station and all mod cons in the room. The downside is that it is a 40 minute train ride to the city but hey travelling in the middle of the freeway between both directions of traffic is an eye opener. A plus side is a regular free shuttle to the airport and the drivers are very friendly and will entertain you on the 10 minute journey to the airport.

Highly recommended

Bez (Ambulance Service)

Room Tip: Try to book the executive wing as it is an experience to savour (and photograph)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you so kindly for taking the time to review the hotel. Your high recommendation is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Hyatt Rosemont is conveniently located near the airport and right across the street from Rivers Casino. The free shuttle service to the airport makes it a good choice for international travelers who need a night to recover from jet lag. They also have free parking - a real plus! (... once you've parked, I recommend using the excellent public transportation system to go into the city.) The room is large, clean and comfortable. It was a very good value through a name-your-own price internet service. My only question was: why the $10 per day charge for wi-fi???

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
There are actually two Hyatt hotels in the Rosemont area. We are Hyatt Regency O'Hare, located next to the Stephens E. Convention Center. I believe that you stayed at Hyatt Rosemont, located across the street from Rivers Casino. I hope you are able to visit us your next time in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We arrived at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare to find a clean and well appointed room and a responsive staff. Easily accessible for all points in the Chicago-land area via Interstate or "El", after five days of fun in the city it was very nice to return each evening to a nice room and comfortable bed! Bonus: In room massage!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Chicago. There is also plenty to do in the Rosemont area, where you don't even have to worry about the El or interstate. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.