We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty ordinary” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Pretty ordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Nothing special about this hotel. Rooms are ok but shower so weak it was hard to keep clean. Waiting in the lobby before going to the airport. Dead. They are setting up for a NY Eve party but looks pretty tacky. Made me leave my room because of 'promised noon check-ins" but not one person has passed me in an hour. Breakfast was good but for $3.50 they could do better than Tropicana. Wish I had stayed at the Hilton. Oh well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your late check out request. We strive to accommodate as many requests as possible. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly so that we may further discuss your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    445
    195
    90
    56
See reviews for
138
192
126
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop Harbor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We were there on Sunday 12/23 to stay the night and catch an early flight. Room was fine and very clean, got there about 3pm with the intent to check in and then sit at bar to watch football and have a few beers, turns out the sports bar was closed, the lobby bar was closed until 6pm, front desk said that someone from the restaurant would be happy to get us a beer. We sat at the empty bar, 1 tv was tuned to a game but no volume, a server from restaurant came buy and got a beer for his table, I asked if we could get one and get some volume, he said no not until 6. Went to snack shop got a couple beers and went back to room. Went back at 6, we hung out for a while and ordered food to take back to room. Mediocre at best. Would still stay here for airport ease, but nothing else.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I am so sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay. I can assure you that your feedback will be shared, so that we can work to prevent this from happening to our guests in the future. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

A very clean and professional hotel. The staff are very polite and helpful. As a frequest flyer to most countries in the world I found the bar staff to be very friendly and will include you in a topical conversation provided your approach is friendly and open. The rooms are cleaned daily and a warm personal welcome is displayed on the room's T.V (Executive Wing) and an iphone docking station and all mod cons in the room. The downside is that it is a 40 minute train ride to the city but hey travelling in the middle of the freeway between both directions of traffic is an eye opener. A plus side is a regular free shuttle to the airport and the drivers are very friendly and will entertain you on the 10 minute journey to the airport.

Highly recommended

Bez (Ambulance Service)

Room Tip: Try to book the executive wing as it is an experience to savour (and photograph)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you so kindly for taking the time to review the hotel. Your high recommendation is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Hyatt Rosemont is conveniently located near the airport and right across the street from Rivers Casino. The free shuttle service to the airport makes it a good choice for international travelers who need a night to recover from jet lag. They also have free parking - a real plus! (... once you've parked, I recommend using the excellent public transportation system to go into the city.) The room is large, clean and comfortable. It was a very good value through a name-your-own price internet service. My only question was: why the $10 per day charge for wi-fi???

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
There are actually two Hyatt hotels in the Rosemont area. We are Hyatt Regency O'Hare, located next to the Stephens E. Convention Center. I believe that you stayed at Hyatt Rosemont, located across the street from Rivers Casino. I hope you are able to visit us your next time in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We arrived at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare to find a clean and well appointed room and a responsive staff. Easily accessible for all points in the Chicago-land area via Interstate or "El", after five days of fun in the city it was very nice to return each evening to a nice room and comfortable bed! Bonus: In room massage!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Chicago. There is also plenty to do in the Rosemont area, where you don't even have to worry about the El or interstate. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is nice hotel with great service. It is all about the location here as Hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport. It has 2 restaurants and 2 bars. Plenty of onsite parking, but it is $20 a day. Be a great place to stopover going in our of the country to get some rest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope your travels bring you back to the O'Hare area because we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed the Hyatt O'Hare for a business meeting being held there. The food and service associated with our meeting group were excellent. The staff was very attentive to the needs of our group while using their meeting facilities. Their lobby area and restaurants look great.

My issues with this establishment are with their rooms. My room was not cleaned to my standards. On my first night, I found a large piece of food under the desk from a previous guest and a used tissue next to the beside table. I complained to the front desk staff the next morning who were very apologetic and assured me they would take care of it. However, upon returning to my room that night, both were still there, left untouched. When I complained the next morning during check out, they kindly gave me complementary breakfast.

During business travel, I keep an eye out for places that I would like to return to on vacation. My company paid for this stay but if I were to return to Chicago, I would absolutely not spend my own money at this Hyatt. I understand that mistakes happen and they cannot be everything to everyone. But for being such a highly rated hotel, I was not impressed. I thought their lack of cleanliness and responsiveness were unacceptable and disappointing. I should not have to complain twice for the same issue.

Room Tip: I am a sound sleeper but I think some visitors may have an issue with the noise from planes (this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
I am terribly sorry that we were unable to respond quickly and efficiently to your concern. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you for sharing your feedback, so that we can use this as a training opportunity to prevent this from happening again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.