We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Service, Good for Business Meeting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Five Star Service, Good for Business Meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel service is extraordinary- all staff members were responsive, generous, friendly, and helpful. The building has several good options for food inside of it, its not too far from the train, and the rooms are designed efficiently (and block out the noise) very well from the airplanes that are taking off and landing at O'Hare. The conference space is plenty and was perfect for a large meeting space and several smaller meeting spaces.

Would definitely recommend to anyone who needs a business hotel space for conferences; the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel was easy and quick.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for the recommendation! Delighted to hear you thought the staff was extraordinary. Your next visit, you might be interested in our Business Plan. We hope to see you again soon and would love to host your next business meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    401
    177
    82
    48
See reviews for
123
178
119
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed only for 1 night. The hotel is huge...close by the airport, lots of business people around. The room is spacious, very clean and everything extra I asked for was delivered at 3 a.m. including razor, deodrants, shaving cream, toothbrush...all of decent quality.
There is complementary coffe/tea in the room. The hotel design is weired...you walk out of the room and you see a zillion doors all around you...in a square. Reminded me of prisons ...though a 5star prison!
But in terms of cleanliness...5 star.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
We appreciate the feedback. Cleanliness is extremely important to us and delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed for 1 night and found it to be a beautifully designed building. Associate were both professional and friendly. It was spotless and the bar/restaurant was comfortable. A little pricey but nice. Close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to invite you back if you are in the area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed for a couple of days for a meeting that was held in the hotel. A recurrent meeting from last year so knew what to expect, clear yet not that inspiring decor, clean room though removed a squash insect off the bathroom door. Still don't understand why US hotels continue to gouge the traveller for Internet access or worse, make you pay more for higher speeds.

Big issue of the stay was the new multimedia extravaganza that centralized on the TV. I don't want to surf the web or see what's on TV @5:30pm in 3 days time. I just want an HD TV that I can switch on with a clear printed guide, kick back and relax. The new TV system wouldn't turn off, couldn't find a Chanel and wouldn't turn on the next day. The engineer had to come up to my room at 10:30 to turn the thing off. Too complex and a waste of money unless you want to spend hours in your room planning your life around the movie/TV hub in your reasonably staid hotel room.

Room Tip: One without a TV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
I am terribly sorry that you were inconveinanced by the new telelvision system that was recently installed. I sincerely hope that you will be able to join us again as we have corrected the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is unique due to its architecture. It really makes a great first impression. My room was very nice and clean. Further breakfast - big range of fruit (delicious strawberries), omelette according to you, scrambled eggs, bacon, cakes - simply the best selection!!! The location is very close to the airport and hotel shuttle goes to the airport every 15 minutes. Only remark is that you must account with parking fee (around 20 USD per day). Generally I recommend this hotel and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Got a great deal on this hotel through Priceline and wow was I ever impressed. My bags were taken right up to my room and concierge staff were exceptionally friendly during check-in/check-out. The hotel itself has very unique interior architecture and layout, and is worth checking out even if you're not staying there.

My room was well appointed, though the carpet was noticeably worn and stained, the rest of the room was in great condition and the bed very comfortable. I was on the fourth floor and although looked out over the parking lot, very little noise was heard from the nearby O'Hare airport.

Although the Hyatt offers free shuttles from the airport, after dropping off my rental car to Hertz they gave me a free lift to the hotel which was only a few minutes away. Travelling downtown after my stay was really easy with a less then 10min walk to the rapid transit "the EL". One note however, is that a day pass could not be purchased at this station, but all of the other pass options could be.

I had dinner (sushi) and a drink at the bar, and the prices were to be expected given the star rating of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We completely agree that the original John Portman structure is truly worth stopping in and checking out. The sushi is pretty incredible too! Thanks for staying with us. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison,WI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you can get a good rate, which we did twice with ParkSleepFly, the Hyatt is the best for an overnight stay before the trip to the airport. They are also the best for airport pickup with service every 15 minutes. Inside the hotel the service is alert, efficient and very friendly. Parking is convenient to the lobby and enclosed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your great experiences. With our close proximity to the O'Hare International Airport, we understand how providing quick, reliable transportation is an important part of serving our guests. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;