We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best for ParkSleepFly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency O'Hare to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Casino Package
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison,WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The best for ParkSleepFly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you can get a good rate, which we did twice with ParkSleepFly, the Hyatt is the best for an overnight stay before the trip to the airport. They are also the best for airport pickup with service every 15 minutes. Inside the hotel the service is alert, efficient and very friendly. Parking is convenient to the lobby and enclosed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your great experiences. With our close proximity to the O'Hare International Airport, we understand how providing quick, reliable transportation is an important part of serving our guests. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    499
    217
    100
    62
See reviews for
155
209
136
635
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is located in one of the busiest areas outside the loop however once you enter, everything change to a lighter touch. The lobby is open and reception is very inviting. The layout of the hotel is very good for those attending conventions at the nearby convention center. I was in the area to meet clients in both the city and northwest suburbs. Access was good for both directions from the hotel. At check in I was welcomed warmly and the follow up was excellent. I enjoyed a couple of nice meals in the Red lounge and a drink in the lobby bar. Room service was delivered in a timely manner and food was prepared well.

Room Tip: If you're not part of a group ask to be placed in the tower farthest from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are extremely accessible for both the city and northwest suburbs. How wonderful that our hotel worked out so well for you. We sincerely hope that you will be joining us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Illinois
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed in several properties around the Donald Stevens Convention Center (Ohara Airport) Most are okay but the Hyatt is a bit better. It is large and the parking can be a bit confusing as you have to pass the cab stand and many loading docks for the convention center. The parking lot winds around and can lead to some confusion in trying to park near an entrance door. I have been staying at this property since 2002 and have always found the staff friendly, check in very fast and the rooms clean and accomodating. The elevators are numerous and fast. Breakfast is a bit expensive but the buffet was very good. Their coffee was better than most hotels so I did not have to buy Starbucks!
If you are just staying overnight to catch a flight then this is a good place to be.

Room Tip: There is nothing really to see around this area so any room is okay from my perspective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We greatly appreciate your decade of business! Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We sincerely hope that we will continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

There were multiple conventions going on and simply too many people in the hotel. It was often difficult to get an elevator. One particular set of conventioners was extremely noisy and I heard slamming doors, running up and down the halls, and yelling all through the night, making it very difficult to get a good night's sleep. This group also loitered all around the lobby, making it difficult to get through to the sleeping quarters, ballrooms for meetings, restaurant, and front desk. The hotel is 40 years old and had been recently remodeled, but the bathroom should have been gutted, including the tub, tiles, and toilet. The hotel is a short walk to the train station, but the train (L) ride is a long ride to downtown. The shuttle to and from O'Hare was very helpful. I will try very hard not to stay there on future trips to the area. This was definitely not a $200/night experience--$79 is more like it.

Room Tip: I was told the Executive Towers were bigger than the atrium. I had a room in the Executive Towers an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We understand that providing a good night's rest is the most basic component we can provide. We are truly regretful that we were unable to provide that for you. Please feel free to contact us directly in regards to exceeding your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

the hyatt rosemont is connected to the rosemont conventio center via a walkway. this hotel is primarily a business hotel supporting the convention center and o'hare airport. rooms are very nice, well maintained and up to date. main hotel is attractive and clean. I stayed in the executive wing, which is quiter than the main hotel and i connected by a short walk through a connecting walkway. the executive wing has only 2 double beds in the rooms. this hotel has only one restaurant and one bar with food service. breakfast includes an $18 buffet and is good with the usual items.
overall, if you are visiting the rosemont, this is a nice hotel

Room Tip: ask for the executive wing if you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have rooms with king beds and double beds available in the main tower as well as the Executive Wing. We hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel Nov. 2012 overnight for a conference. I was in the Executive Wing, which is very nice and quiet. The room was nicely appointed and cleaned well (except for a long piece of hair in the bathroom sink). The reservation staff was very nice during check-in and check-out. The hotel shuttles run every 15 minutes to and from the airport, which is extremely convenient. My flight leaving was at 6 a.m. and I was able to catch a shuttle from the hotel at 4:45 in the morning.

Nice hotel if you want to be near the airport.

Room Tip: If traveling on business...try the Executive Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Sorry for the cleanliness concern! We are so glad that it did not further impact your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as i had an over night stop over before a 7am flight the next morning. Checkin was very quick and easy and the staff were very friendly. I had a room with two double beds all to myself so there was plenty of space. The shower was great and the toiletries came in handy. There was also a coffee maker in the room which i used in the morning (very useful!). I asked for a 5am wakeup call which they gave me so very happy with that.
Check out was very quick and i took the complimentary shuttle back to the airport at 5:30am.
I thought the room was very quiet so not sure what other peoples issues were with noise?
Would stay there again if i need to stop over in Chicago!

Room Tip: Chose a high floor if possible. Rooms with two double beds are also bigger so more room for your lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
If you do join us again in the future and have an early flight to catch, we also have Perks open at 4am and In Room Dining open at 4:30am to help you enjoy a delicious meal before you leave for the airport. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Address: 9300 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.