We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5460 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Solid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A very nice choice near O'Hare. Complimentary shuttle to and from O'Hare. Parking was $13/day without in/out and $23/day with. The Blue Line is about a 10-min walk, very convenient. We parked our car and used the L for our trips visiting Chicago. Below are my observations:

Good:
-Friendly staff, very welcoming, polite, efficient and helpful. Check-in was smooth and fast. I had an error charge on my account. It was corrected without any issues upon check-out.
-Spacious room, comfortable bed, heating/A/C system was smooth and not too noisy.
-Good size bathroom with a very nice shower.
-Good size in-room safe that should be able to fit large laptop easily.
-Mini refrigerator.

Not so good:
-Small pool. The pool area got crowded a few time during our visit. The water was not as clean as I'd like.
-No free wifi. It looks like if you pay more to stay at a higher-end hotel, you have to pay for everything else.
-Soundproofing. The soundproofing between rooms and above (ceiling/floor) was adequate, no complaints here. My complaint was the slamming doors. If someone opens the door wide and lets it close on its own, the door will slam closed and make huge slamming sound. It unfortunately happened to us that a young man across the corridor started going in and out of his room several times at 5:00 in the morning. After waking up and hearing the door slamming about 5 times, I got up and asked him to be gentle with the door; and he did.

Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    212
    90
    46
    18
See reviews for
98
84
60
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel was acceptable and the rooms were clean. Very close to the airport and they have a good shuttle service. As a Hilton Honors member I was to get free wi-fi. It was IMPOSSIBLE to connect to. This is the second time that this has happened to me in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have yet to be disappointed by a Doubletree hotel, and this was no exception. We were warmly greeted and swiftly checked in upon arrival, and presented with cookies alongside our room keys. Our room was very nice - clean as a whistle, nicely furnished, and very comfortable. We had one small issue, which they addressed right away: the hot water wasn't quite hot, so we called the front desk. They apologized, investigated, and quickly called us back to thank us for reporting it, as they discovered a leak on another floor. It was fixed immediately and the water was piping hot in no time. We dined deliciously downstairs at Gibson's Steakhouse - literally just through the lobby so it couldn't be more convenient. Checkout was a breeze, and the complimentary shuttle service to the airport was swift. I'd happily return to this hotel, as I found it immaculate, pleasant, convenient, and very professionally run by friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently was in Chicago on business when a change in weather caused my return flight to be cancelled. I ended up checking in late and ended up looking for somewhere to relax and get a bite to eat. I found out that I did not have to leave the hotel.The Bartender, Kathleen answered all my questions about the menu and provided me with great service throughout my visit. I ended up leaving in a better mood and got a great night's sleep. I would stay here again the next time i am in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hello!

Although I was far from home on this trip, I found an incredibly professional, cheerful & friendly crew in the hotel lounge. Kathleen, Siham & Jennifer were outstanding ambassadors for their establishment. Even if I don't stay at this hotel next time, I'd make the trip to visit these ladies again, if I were in the neighborhood.

-Mike from Cincinnati

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guttenberg, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is immaculately clean, the staff at the hotel very friendly. We had the breakfast buffet each morning and lunch there twice at the Bistro during our stay while there for our daughter's wedding. The food is wonderful, the wait staff very accomodating and friendly. If you plan to catch a flight, be sure to have a wake up call - the bed is so comfortable you won't want to leave it! We travel quite often and try to stay at B&B's when we can, because the hum drum of hotel rooms can be so numbing. But I can't say enough about how nice and large our rooms were with plenty of space to relax. If we find ourselves in the area again, this would be our first choice of hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is attached to Gibson's Steak house, very nice bar and is right across from Stephen's Convention center. Great for the Jewelry show or any other show at the convention Center. I definately would stay at DoubleTree again...great experience. Although, I don't really recommend the hotel's own restaurant, pricy and not that good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Address: 5460 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $20/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.