We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Usual, a Solid Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5460 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Asbury, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As Usual, a Solid Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have yet to be disappointed by a Doubletree hotel, and this was no exception. We were warmly greeted and swiftly checked in upon arrival, and presented with cookies alongside our room keys. Our room was very nice - clean as a whistle, nicely furnished, and very comfortable. We had one small issue, which they addressed right away: the hot water wasn't quite hot, so we called the front desk. They apologized, investigated, and quickly called us back to thank us for reporting it, as they discovered a leak on another floor. It was fixed immediately and the water was piping hot in no time. We dined deliciously downstairs at Gibson's Steakhouse - literally just through the lobby so it couldn't be more convenient. Checkout was a breeze, and the complimentary shuttle service to the airport was swift. I'd happily return to this hotel, as I found it immaculate, pleasant, convenient, and very professionally run by friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    231
    96
    46
    18
See reviews for
100
87
62
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently was in Chicago on business when a change in weather caused my return flight to be cancelled. I ended up checking in late and ended up looking for somewhere to relax and get a bite to eat. I found out that I did not have to leave the hotel.The Bartender, Kathleen answered all my questions about the menu and provided me with great service throughout my visit. I ended up leaving in a better mood and got a great night's sleep. I would stay here again the next time i am in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hello!

Although I was far from home on this trip, I found an incredibly professional, cheerful & friendly crew in the hotel lounge. Kathleen, Siham & Jennifer were outstanding ambassadors for their establishment. Even if I don't stay at this hotel next time, I'd make the trip to visit these ladies again, if I were in the neighborhood.

-Mike from Cincinnati

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guttenberg, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is immaculately clean, the staff at the hotel very friendly. We had the breakfast buffet each morning and lunch there twice at the Bistro during our stay while there for our daughter's wedding. The food is wonderful, the wait staff very accomodating and friendly. If you plan to catch a flight, be sure to have a wake up call - the bed is so comfortable you won't want to leave it! We travel quite often and try to stay at B&B's when we can, because the hum drum of hotel rooms can be so numbing. But I can't say enough about how nice and large our rooms were with plenty of space to relax. If we find ourselves in the area again, this would be our first choice of hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is attached to Gibson's Steak house, very nice bar and is right across from Stephen's Convention center. Great for the Jewelry show or any other show at the convention Center. I definately would stay at DoubleTree again...great experience. Although, I don't really recommend the hotel's own restaurant, pricy and not that good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

In my opinion free Wi-fi should be as standard as a television and ice machine in a hotel of this caliber. There is a business center off the lobby where internet access is available at no charge to guests.

This was my only complaint, however. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and spacious. It is a short shuttle ride from O'Hare and close to mall shopping, although it is a fair walk to the nearest convenience store or grocery store. The bistro restaurant food is fine, and the breakfast buffet has a large selection including omelets made to order.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The staff at this hotel is awesome! Especially Siham and her husband, Adel, Ruby Martinez, and Vonetta Slusher in the restaurant. All the restaurant staff are awesome. We feel like this is our home away from home as we typically stay here 4 times/ year as exhibitors for the jewelry and accessories show. Everyone is so friendly and kind. The valet workers are awesome as well. We appreciate all you do for us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Address: 5460 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $20/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.