We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5460 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Stoughton
1 review
“Incredible Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hello,

I was a guest from Sept,11th, 2013 through the weekend. The hotel was beautiful, the food was great, and I got everything I needed in a timely fashion with courtesy and care-which is important as I am disabled. They took care of my disability with patience and care.

I would especially like to recognize Kesa at the front desk. Thank you for fixing my many key screw ups and all the extra cookies! Vonnette (not sure of spelling), Jennifer, Abderhim and Kathy at the bar at the hotel lounge made my every drink ready and and my food hot and served in a timely fashion. They are OUTSTANDING representatives of the Doubletree and I shall certainly hope to see their faces upon my return.

Unfortunately, I cannot say the same of the treatment my friend and I received at Gibson's. I am aware they just rent space there but you need to know that the Maitre' D refused to serve us on September 11th after a long, hard trip. We are both disabled and our medication may makes us seem a little wobblty at times. My friend lost his wallet at the airport and was therefore very shaken. The 6'3" snob with the salt and pepper hair looked over us through his half glasses and said to me "I can't serve your friend any alcohol.". OK, I can underatnd that and told him that was OK. I then asked if we could have dinner. As the wiater pulled out our chairs, he said "absolutely not!". I said in amazement: "we can't even eat here?". He shook his head in disgust and said "absolutely not" again. We then went to the hotel lounge where we were served the alcohol and food we needed with no questioins asked and we were nothing but alert and polite as we always are.. Just an FYI, if they are connected to your business and treat people that way, they are doing you a disservice. Back to the positive: I adore the aforementioned workers!!

Sincerely,

Vernon Robinson

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    213
    90
    46
    18
See reviews for
98
84
62
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourbonnais, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

While traveling to an event I called the hotel to confirm my reservation and room assignment. Michelle took the call from the front desk, checked me in and assigned my room. When I arrived 2 hours later she had my key waiting with the room I requested. Before I left the desk area I asked about a massage therapist because I was in a dance competition the next day and needed the massage. The therapist she recommended did a great job. Michelle saw me the next day and stopped me to ask how the massage therapist did. I told her great and then asked if she knew where I could go and see multiple college football games. She pulled out a sheet and gave me walking directions to several locations but recommended the one sports bar as the best place. It was great. The other people at the hotel were excellent but Michelle was exemplary. I was to trasfer to another hotel and decided I liked the service so much I cancelled my other reservation to stay two more nights at the Doubletree Hilton Rosemont, Illinois.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good stay this time. Not so noisy (windy noise on the windows...)on the seventh floor (as compared to the ninth) but there can be rude hotel guests on any floor at 1 A.M. Slept better this time as a result.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Everything was wonderful during our stay. We took the van from the airport and loved the offering of a cold bottle of water. Registration at the hotel did not take very long. The room was very clean. The location was perfect for our needs. We had the breakfast bar in the hotel restaurant two mornings and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

we loved the service we received from Touria waitress at the Bistro Restaurant. Her attention to detail was awesome and we would go back for that reason and the food was GREAT, very good. We would recommend this Hotel and Restaurant to anybody that goes to the area.
Touria deserves a raise for exceptional service.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/c unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delware, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The front desk staff was not friendly and had trouble with our reservations and check out billing. the fan in the bathroom was noisy and our tv remote needed new batteries. the location to the Rosemont convention center was great. also, we ordered extra coffee from housekeeping and it never arrived. we had three rooms, each checking out a different night but had two rooms checked out the first night instead of staying the extra day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Beautiful place to stay and staff is very pleasant .. I thought that it was a little expensive at $180.00 group rate per night plus had to pay almost $13.00 a day for internet access.. that to me is crazy...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Address: 5460 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $20/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.