We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toby Keith Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5460 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Roselle, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Toby Keith Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Got a great price for a one night king with sofa sleeper. The room was clean and the shower was nice and big! The hotel is located perfectly in Rosemont. Walk through the parking garage, which parking was only $13, and you are in the center of entertainment. Perfect place to stay when drinking at Toby Keith's bar. Plus, the warm cookies are AMAZING!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and we are glad you had such an enjoybale experience. Keep in mind that the brand new outlet mall will be opening in early August which will only make our location more attractive. Look forward to being your hotel of choice in the very near future, thanks again.

Sincerely,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    263
    104
    50
    20
See reviews for
106
105
67
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

After a series of flight cancellations we needed to stay overnight in Chicago to catch the next leg of our flight early morning. We had been staying at the Doubletree in Philadelphia so when we found a DoubleTree close to the airport, we quickly booked it and were not disappointed. It's a very quiet- more of a business atmosphere. It was perfect for the layover. The free shutle runs every 30 minutes. The front desk and servers in the restaurant were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were great -- with the same comfortable DoubleTree beds.The rooms were actually higher end than downtown Philly, but were much lower priced. The hotel offers two restaurants, one more fine dining and the other relaxed casual with a bar. With an early morning wake up call, the shuttle was right on schedule for our early morning departure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Owner at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review regarding our hotel. I could not be more happy to hear about your experience and look forward to being of service in the near future.

Best regards,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent accomodations, professional staff (well trained) good, wholesome food and an extremely great steak house. Everybody was "Johnny on the spot" to help my stay be just perfect, I did not feel alone in a monster hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations in most regards and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future!

Best regards,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Well the pillows are not comfortable. We got married Gibsons Steakhouse. Great place for a wedding! We were woken up by staff placing the hotel bill under the door. Really on our wedding night! We stayed here because we wanted to be close to the airport so we could leave and be at the airport quickly. The food at the buffet was great. The room was clean the bathroom was a great! But we probably would never stay here again!

Room Tip: Shop the different Hilton Hotels first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. As the Director of Rooms at the Doubletree by Hilton O’Hare Rosemont, I assure you that my team and I are working very hard to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will allow you to rate us as a “10”. We appreciate you choosing our hotel on such a special night and glad you enjoyed aspects of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the disturbance in putting the receipt under your door and can assure you I am addressing this with my team to ensure they are more careful. I hope you give us another opportunity, I know we can improve on the quality of your stay.

Again, thank you for your response and for taking the time to let us know your opinion; please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Best regards,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

After a full day of travel from Costa Rica, we were greeted quickly cheerfully by your staff. He was responsive and knowledgable. We felt the Chigago hospitality. Our needs were not very deep as we were just there for the night to catch our next flight for home, the next day. We had food and sleep on our mind and the hotel helped us get both. They offered a local pizza place for us to experience 'Chigago Pizza'. We also enjoyed the free and ongoing access to the airport shuttle the next mornig that left every 20 minutes. This allowed us to plan when to leave. It only stops at one other Hilton Hotel before leaving for O'Hare. That said, we can not speak for the other services the hotel provided but our experience was seemless and very pleasant. For the price we were very impressed with the caliber of the hotel and would certainly consider staying here again, should we come by Chigago some day.

John and Mary-Ellen Landry
Canada

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
John and Mary-Ellen,

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are glad you had such a pleasant stay. We hope the next time you are in the area you have a little more time to look around. We are right next to the MB Financial Entertainment district with many restaurants, a comedy club, movie theatre, and bowling alley; also this summer a brand new outlet mall with high end designer stores is opening up walking distance from the hotel.

Thank you again.

Best regards,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is excellent for a quick airport stay, The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is very modern and clean. The staff is average, if not a little snobby, but not really an issue.

The shuttle service to/from the airport runs on a tight schedule... So be sure you arrive 10 minutes early or more if you want a seat.

The internet is average. I was able to use Netflix with no problems, but if you plan to Skype, it gets a little grainy... There are plenty of plug outlets all over the room for your gadgets.

The food at the hotel bar/restaurant is sad. The selection of food is very slim and depressing. The title of the menu should be "a selection of basic foods for people who are here on business and are eating alone and don't want to venture out" Thankfully, there are some good food options within walking distance of the hotel. There is an overpriced steakhouse next door to the hotel, and, on the the other side of the parking garage, there is another half dozen or so places to eat...

All in all, it is not a bad hotel for a night or two near the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel, your feedback is very much appreciated. I'm glad your overall experience at the hotel was a positve one and I can assure you we will look to improve on the issues you mentioned.

Regarding our restaurant, I'm very sorry to hear about your negative experience and am addressing the issues with our Executive Chef and Director of Food and Beverage. The Steakhouse also in our hotel, seems over priced, but once you experience it you will see it's worth every penny. On Tripadvisor it is currently ranked 2 of 45 restaurants in Rosemont with over 200 responses and Gibson's Chicago restaurant is ranked 15 of 4,625 with over 700 responses. Next time you're in town I really recommend it.

Thanks again and hopefully when in the area you will pay us a visit, we now feature refrigerators in all 369 of our guest rooms.

Best regards,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

more time towards Hhonor would have been great. customer severs could have been better. for the price of the hotel why no microwaves or a mini frige, those things are being offered by smaller hotels/motels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Address: 5460 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $20/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.