We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Location, Great Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont to your Saves list
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Location, Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because he had meetings nearby, and were greeted as soon as we walked in by upbeat, smiling desk staff. Our room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were oddly small but we requested more and they were brought to our room immediately. The furniture in the room had some dents and scratches but it wasn't extreme. The hotel gym had a couple ellipticals, treadmills and free weights, so it definitely met our needs. The hotel restaurant, Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse, was a nice surprise; we ate dinner there twice and had delicious food and wine both times, as well as amazing service. There aren't many other restaurants within walking distance, but there are plenty of options less than a few miles away. One day I took a cab (about $23 roundtrip) to the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, which is a newer outlet mall with a great selection of stores. The hotel's airport shuttle was prompt and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank YOU for staying with us, and for the gracious review. We take a lot of pride in our service and it's fantastic to hear when guests experienced nothing less ...

We hope to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to reach out to us if there's anything we can do for you.

Angel B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    169
    46
    22
    8
See reviews for
80
91
44
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

stayed here because we had an early flight from OHare.. The hotel is clean, well maintained and easy access to the Airport. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very nice.. The breakfast was very effective in filling the void until lunch.. The eggs left something to be desired, but the biscuits and gravy were quite good as was the fruit.. Adding waffles would be nice...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank your for your 5 Stars and your repeat business. We really appreciate your time of writing a review on our property.

At youer service.

Angel B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel you can't go wrong especially for the rates they offer! Staff are great, rooms are spotless, and beds incredibly comfortable! You will have more then you ever need! This hotel deserves another star!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank your for our 5 star detailed review on our hotel.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are always proud to see the great comments about my team- staff friendly and helpful...That is the true meaning of hospitality.

At your service.

Angel B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I am Platinum Elite and stay at the Holiday Inn a lot. I travel 100% of the time. This is the 2nd biggest Holiday Inn in the world. The desk staff was so rude, starting with the manager. None of them smiled ever. I changed Hotels because it was the same for 2 weeks. The hotel and the rest of the staff where great, but the front desk is another story!

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We promise your next stay will be perfect.

I have shared your detail review with our team. I thank you very much for sharing this review and giving us the opportunity to win you over and make the Holiday Inn & Suites your home when traveling to Chicago.

At your service.

Angel B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel as our first stop on a Route 66 Trip from Chicago to Santa Monica. My husband is a priority club member, but we were pleasantly surprised to find that we had been upgraded to a suite for the price of our King room. The room was nice, the breakfast tasty, and the service was up to Holiday Inn standards. Unfortunately, time did not allow us to use the pool or fitness facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I hope your travels bring your back to Chicago soon so you are able to experience this great service again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

At your service.

Angel B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
What Cheer
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was amazed when we walked into our room at the Rosemont location. My friend had a room and I had my own room. The only downside was there was only one bathroom. This hotel is a great place to park/fly out of O'Hare International. We parked the car in an enclosed parking garage and had transportation to/from the airport. The rate was very good and fourteen days of parking were included. We needed a couple of extra days, but that was no problem at $4 a day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to park/fly out of O'Hare.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments we were happy that you found the accommodations satisfactory.
We have found the parking and Fly is a plus especially for families.
Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.

At your service.

Angel B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to a flight out of O'Hare to Europe. I was very pleased with the price of the park and fly option and feel we definitely got our money's worth from this hotel. Check in was very quick and smooth. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had some issues finding convenient outlets for plugging things in, which could have been a bit better. The wi-fi service was easy to use. We checked with the night staff when we checked in about the availability of breakfast the next morning, and while they helpfully told us about the on-site restaurant, they were not as clear as they could have been about the hours it served breakfast. We ended up entering the restaurant about five minutes before they stopped serving, and thankfully the restaurant staff still accommodated us. We didn't eat off the buffet, but the menu food was good and a rather large portion (which helped make the higher cost seem more worthwhile). The parking garage for covered parking while we were gone was very convenient to the hotel. The airport shuttle, both to and from O'Hare, was wonderfully convenient and punctual. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I needed something near O'Hare, particularly for the convenient shuttle and parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such an honest, informative review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Thank you for all your kind words about our property and amenities. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

At your service.

Angel B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Address: 10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O’Hare Rosemont offers 24 hour shuttle to/from Chicago O’Hare Airport, state of the art fitness center, gift and snack shop, and a 24 hour business center. Enjoy the atmosphere and entrée variety at Harry Caray’s Italian Steakhouse; located just off our lobby. We are located just minutes from Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, and Rosemont Theatre. Downtown Chicago is less than 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn And Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.