We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont to your Saves list
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Made reservation for this hotel because of the good reviews. My husband and I drove n hour or so from Indiana to just get away for a date night and made reservations for Morton steakhouse. The hotel was really nice, our king suite was very clean. The staff was friendly and the Harry Caray's restaurant was good for breakfast. The hotel is close to the airport, Rosemont Fashion Outlet, Allsate Arena. I have no complaints and will use their services again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Our Team will like to say thank you for choosing are Hotel for your getaway for your date night here in Chicago. We are also excited to here that you had a great experience with us. We hope to be your hotel of choice when ever you are in the Chicago/O'Hare Area.

Thanks,
Tj Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    189
    56
    25
    8
See reviews for
92
103
51
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
413 reviews 413 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Perfectly adequate for our 1 night stay before our flight out, and the parking was a good deal. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and we had no complaints. I would recommend to travelers / especially those with a car to park!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write such a great review. We are excited to know we gave you a great experience and you willing to tell friends and other travelers. We hope to be your hotel of choice when in the Chicago/O'Hare Area.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We flew in late and didn't want to drive into the city so decided to stay out here before doing route 66 to LA. Had room service, and it was nice. Hotel is nice and clean, big rooms with a nice big TV. Staff were helpful and friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment our team was real excited to hear we gave you a great experience during your visit with us. We hope to be your hotel of choice when in the Chicago/ O'Hara Area.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Roomds Were Dated. No Free Breakfast, But I Left Early For Flight. Harry Caray Steakhouse Was Good. Was A Bit Pricey ,But good.There Are Other OptioNs Down The Street, McD's, chipotle And 2 Others, Less Than 2 Min Drive From Hotel. There Is Shuttle Service TO AiPort and front Desk Will Call A Cab For you. Over All Decent Place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write and review on our property we really appreciate all comments either positive or negative this feedback helps us to continue to provide great service.We hope to be able to accommodate you in the future.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is well positioned close to the airport ideal for a layover prior to or after a flight. The staff were courteous and helpful. Whilst the rooms were fairly clean there was mould on the tiles in the bathroom. BUT the room was tired and worn (e.g. virtually no chrome left on the taps) and in need of an extensive refurbishment. Because of its position close to the airport dining options are really restricted to the restaurant on site; this proved expensive and of only moderate quality. This brand is generally good but this was the worst example that I have encountered and it certainly did not live up to its good Tripadvisor ranking!

Room Tip: I would look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. Out Team likes to hear all reviews Positive and Negative. This ensures us to keep striving to provide excellent service. We have noted all of your comments and suggestion and given them to the correct department.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were also planning on visiting the Rivers Casino in DesPlaines, and booked our room by clicking through the link on Rivers Casino's website. We got a very reasonable room rate through that, and we also got two free breakfast coupons (good for $14.95 each). It is in a great location. There is a shuttle to the casino, but we chose to drive. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the floor outside the bathroom was a little wet (probably from a previous visitor's towel and when you have shoes on like the cleaning people you couldn't notice it). I slept great even though I rarely can sleep in a hotel room. My husband heard a few doors in the morning, but I slept right through it. I was a little nervous after reading some poor reviews, but we would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review we appreciate you taking the time out to write one. We are also glad to know that we were able to accommodate you. We hope to be your hotel of choice when in the Chicago/ O'Hare Area.

Best regards,

TJ Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night; extremely convenient to O'Hare. Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Rooms are tastefully decorated; had a two queen room with a seperate bedroom for each bed. Lots of space to rest and relax.

Only downside was that water in sink did not drain properly, and the bathroom overall needed a bit of an overhaul.

However, for the price I was satisfied with my stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Our Team was excited to hear that we were able to accommodate you and you had a great experience overall. We hope to be able to accommodate you in the near future.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Address: 10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#11 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O’Hare Rosemont offers 24 hour shuttle to/from Chicago O’Hare Airport, state of the art fitness center, gift and snack shop, and a 24 hour business center. Enjoy the atmosphere and entrée variety at Harry Caray’s Italian Steakhouse; located just off our lobby. We are located just minutes from Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, and Rosemont Theatre. Downtown Chicago is less than 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.