We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Holiday Inn rooms, but with better staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Typical Holiday Inn rooms, but with better staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed for one night recently after a late flight into O'Hare. Asked a member of staff where to pick up the shuttle bus for the hotel, and was sent on a wild goose chase around the airport. Took me a good 20 mins to get where he told me to go, walking long distances, and using lifts, escalators, and trains in between different terminals. Picked up the bus, only for the bus to then stop directly outside the place I had asked the employee 20 minutes before. After a 12 hr flight, pulling heavy luggage, this was not the best start ( although looking back, it was quite funny).

If you don't want this hassle after a long flight, there is a Hilton directly attached to the airport , although at 8pm, the lines to check in were coming through the front door.

Hotel is a few minutes from the airport, and we arrived in time to get a meal at Harry Caray's restaurant, which is attached to the hotel. Food was ok, service was very slow.

The three gentlemen who checked us in were quick, extremely helpful and funny. When we enquired about the transport into the city, they could not do enough to help us ( but I definitely think having my beautiful daughter with me helped! )

Room had a king sized bed with coffee maker and fridge. Ample space in the room, and bathroom was clean, although looking a little tired. Although very close to the airport, I heard no noise from there ( although someone in a nearby room had the most dreadful cough.)

The hotel was exactly what I expected it to be, but the friendliness of the staff pushed it above a normal Holiday Inn experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thanking for taking time out of your day to write a nice review. We are also glad to here after a long day overall the experience was good. We have read this in are daily meetings with the staff and let them know how the guest has said some great things about them. We hope to accommodate you in the future.

Thanks,
Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    156
    43
    18
    8
See reviews for
79
82
43
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here on June 18th before our flight and trip to Mexico. We were very pleased to have a 2 room suite since there were 4 people in our room. The room was nice and clean. We liked the fact that we could keep our car here for the duration of our stay. The shuttle picked us up the morning of our flight and got us to our gate at the airport.
The best part about this hotel was how helpful they were when we returned. We called when we got into the airport and the shuttle came and got us. When we went to get the car from the parking garage, it would not start. The hotel staff gave us a battery charger to use. The car would still not start. The staff let us camp out in the lobby for three hours while we were getting the car situation figured out. One of the shuttle drivers even went with us and helped us use a larger batter charger. He stayed with us the whole time, but unfortunately the car still did not start. Even though the hotel was booked, the front desk staff found us a room at 10:00 at night to stay for the night! They brought us up extra towels and menu's of food that could be delivered late at night- since we had not eaten since the airport earlier that day. We really appreciate the hospitality of this hotel and their staff! We would definitely come and stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Our Team will like to say thank you for such a great review on our hotel property. We are excited to know you had a great experience. We hope to be your hotel of choice when in the Chicago/ O'Hare Area.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Plane was late, missed my connection, AA put me up at Holiday Inn Suites.
Excellent reception and rooms. Restaurant closed, bar closed as I walked in, no prob.
Having no luggage or clean clothes the hotel gave me a very basic toilet kit.
NO deodorant (after a full day in clothes and one more day to go) no hair care products and a rude comment that that was not part of the contract w/AA.
I could have done without the rudeness at 10PM.
BEWARE of this location.

Room Tip: No smoking and low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review our team appreciates all reviews positive and negative. it helps our team to continue to provide the best service possible. I have noted your comments and giving them to the correct departments.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

For starters, finding the hotel was difficult because there are 2 Holiday Inns very close to each other. When we got to the correct hotel, the lobby was crazy busy. Long wait to get to our room after a long drive. The room itself smelled of urine and cigarettes. Our toilet immediately overflowed and would not stop running. Upon our arrival back at the airport, we waited a terribly long time and had to call multiple times to get a ride. Absolutely do not recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and review. Our team encourages all reviews Positive and Negative reviews this helps us to continue to provide best service possible. I have noted your comments and giving them to the correct department.

Thank You

TJ Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were visiting Chicago for the weekend and wanted a place to stay near O'Hare Airport. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont. The room was a nice size and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. But, most of all, the people at the front desk, especially Kevin, were warm and cheerful. The outside temperature was very hot, close to 90 and Kevin offered us bottles of water before we even finished our check-in. The staff in the restaurant and bar were also warm and pleasant.

Room Tip: Pick a room a few doors away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Our Team is very please to hear you had a great experience here at our hotel. We will like to also thank you for taking the time out to write such a great review. We have also read this in are daily meetings with the staff and have acknowledge Kevin for the great job. We hope to accommodate you in the near future.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We should have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express across the street. For the same cost, we could have gotten a free breakfast buffet for our family of 4. This hotel contains a very expensive restaurant and the lady at the front desk said their hotel is more of a corporate hotel, where business people stay and just charge their meals to their employer, so they don't really care that the breakfast costs $15.00 per person.

We had a two queen room, with bed separated by a door, which was nice for privacy.. The beds and room were comfortable, but the bathroom was very mildewy and there was visible mold on the walls and wallpaper. The bathroom has no vent fan, so when you shower the steam has no where to go. Water pressure was excellent.

Room was quiet, no airport noise at all. Windows open slightly for fresh air. Even though we had reserved a room for 4 people, there were only 2 sets of towels.

Staff were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write and review. We appreciate all comments positive and Negative this helps us to continue to provide excellent customer service. We have noted your comments and giving them to the correct department. We hope to be able to accommodate you in the future.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

A 24 hour delay on flights caused us to be booked into this hotel
Placed in a smoking room, we were quickly re-roomed when we talked to reception and what a room- or rather suite we were given.
We also had late check out which meant we could enjoy an unexpected day in Chicago
Nothing was too much trouble for this staff team, well done and a big thank you from 2 weary travellers midway from Denver to manchester UK
Complimentary breakfast at Harrys was yummy (although slow service)
For £51 it was spot on.
Clean, comfortable, caring staff (although, corporate identity lacking etc )

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are excited to know your unexpected delay in Chicago turn out to be a nice 1 day visit. We are glad to know we help create that experience for you. We hope to be your hotel of choice when in the Chicago/ O'Hare area.

Thanks,
Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Address: 10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O’Hare Rosemont offers 24 hour shuttle to/from Chicago O’Hare Airport, state of the art fitness center, gift and snack shop, and a 24 hour business center. Enjoy the atmosphere and entrée variety at Harry Caray’s Italian Steakhouse; located just off our lobby. We are located just minutes from Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, and Rosemont Theatre. Downtown Chicago is less than 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn And Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.