We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont to your Saves list
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Checked into room 1111 around 1230am, shuttle ride was great and quick, such a great amenity to have. Front desk / night auditor was great and thanked me for priority club membership. Room was on top floor just as I had requestsed, (this is also the smoking floor, which I also requested) room face airport runways and had a great view. The room itself however was tired, large stains on floor in front of closet and minifridge area. The plaster/drywall was crumbling slightly below fire sprinkler head on the wall. There was also a security issue with the privacy latch not ligning up with the door, so it could not be closed to keep staff out when I was in room. I didn't report any of these issues since I was only there for a few hours of shuteye and breakfast, I do feel its worth mentioning since the room was great with the exception on the overall interior, hopefully maintenance can address the issues before I come back, because I would love to stay in that same room again. The breakfast in Harry Careys was great the hours should be till 10am though 9:30 is a little early to stop. I should also mention that I really wish the hotel had a pool, I'm not sure if the Holiday inn Express across the street did or not but if they do it would be nice it you could allow your guests to swim in the pool over there. Other then that this is a great place and would highly recomend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about are property. We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you. We have taken notes of your comments and gave them to the correct departments. We hope to be your hotel of choice when in the Chicago/ O'Hare Area.


Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    169
    46
    22
    8
See reviews for
80
91
44
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Beyond a few New Holiday Inn Express locations, I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn property in quite a while, as most had become tired, so I had given up on them. I was booked to attend a one day business meeting here so I did not have much of a choice. My wife even joked about it. She commented " good luck with that!"

I was surprised by how nice this property was, it appears to be freshly redone with a nice lobby, friendly staff, very comfortable and updated rooms. Great bedding and excellent pillows that were even labeled firm or soft. Being so close to the airport, no noise in the room and i was on the airport side. Parking was free, shuttles to O'Hare were run often. Excellent on site bar/restaurant, Harry Carey's, was very busy with excellent service and food and TVs to catch the game in the bar area. A couple of other options for food near by, Nick's Fish market is also another good optIon with top notch service.

Bathrooms are good, but a little small. This property caters to the in and out business traveler, so not really an issue from my perspective.

All in, I think I will be considering other Holiday Inn properties again! Definitely this one for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We welcome you to the Holiday Family... We are glad to know that we create a great experience for you. We hope to be able to accommodate you again .

Thanks,
Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked this as our getaway hotel near O'Hare after a long weekend in Chicago and were almost thrilled to discover that the O'Hare stop of a Metra train was for all practical purposes on the hotel property - perhaps a hundred-yard walk across the parking lot . It's a $4.25 ride to Union Station in Chicago and with just a few stops along the way must often be the fastest way into town, and the perfect way to get us back into the city for our last evening on the town.

But be aware that the last outbound train leaves at 20:30 or so. After that, CTA to the airport and the hotel shuttle will get you home. That hotel shuttle is the common half-hourly thing, and the trip to T3 in the morning took ten minutes or less. (The inbound trip might be a bit more circuitous.)

The hotel itself was good - the mini-suite bedroom was actually walled from the sitting area, large enough, well maintained, and quiet. There's an under-counter mini refrigerator and a microwave and coffee-maker, but nothing more for food preparation or consumption. The two TVs were relatively tiny, a slight annoyance.

Price-wise, this hotel was less than half the price of the in-terminal Hilton, where we otherwise might have stayed. It was 60% cheaper than the Chicago apartment we'd rented and with that handy train station we might consider it as a base, but probably will continue to opt for the convenience of a downtown hotel/apartment.

Our room included breakfast. Served in the real restaurant off the lobby, it was far better than the bagel-fruit-and yogurt "free breakfast" I expected.

Note that I'm stingy with 'stars' and just four of them doesn't mean that I was in any way unhappy with this place. It's just that I know there are even better airport hotels on the planet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Our team really appreciate you taking out the time to write a great review on our hotel property. We are glad to know we were able to accommodate you and it was very convenient for you as well. We hope to be your choice when in the Chicago/ O'Hare Area.


Thanks,
Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Enjoyed an excellent stay. Front desk staff was attentive with a smile on their face, always willing to answer questions. Even though hotel was near the airport, rooms were quiet, even with the window open. Nice to be able to open the window. Lots of free parking. Sunday Breakfast buffet at Harry Caray's restaurant with baseball memorabilia offered healthy and tasty selections.

This was one of the best hotel stays, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are glad to know we have giving you a great experience. We have read your comments in the staff meeting and the entire team was excited to know that they help create that wonderful experience for the guest. We hope to be your hotel of choice when in the Chicago/ O'Hare Area.

Thanks,
Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel worked well for what we needed. It needs updating, especially the bathroom. Carpet is very worn. Bed comfortable. Shuttle to the airport was super convenient. But the best part about it was the young front desk clerk Kevin. He was very friendly and made us feel welcome, and is a real asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time out to write it. we are glad to be convenient for your park and fly needs. We have noted your concerns and gave them to the correct departments. We have also recognize Kevin in are Daily Pre-Shifts. Hope to accommodate you in the near future.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our road trip.
Good points - Rooms were quiet, large, clean with free wifi and free parking. Staff were friendly and restaurant downstairs was great. A free shuttle to and from the airport meant we could catch the cta into town.
Not so good points - our apparently secured luggage was left in reception hallway all day and we just walked out with it no questions asked, didnt even ask for our tickets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing are hotel for your accommodations at the in of your vacation. We are excited to know we were able to give you a great experience. We have noted your concerns and pass them to the correct department. We hope to be able to accommodate you in the near future.

Thanks,
Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Location is very convenient to airport. Rooms are very large, hotel staff is very accommodating and helpful. Harry Caray's restaurant within the hotel is very convenient. Parking is very good. This was our second stay at this facility and we will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are excited to know that we are able accommodate you and all of your needs. We are glad to know you have had a great experience each time you have stayed at are property. That means a lot to our team. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when you are in the Chicago/ O'Hare Area.

Thanks,
Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Address: 10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O’Hare Rosemont offers 24 hour shuttle to/from Chicago O’Hare Airport, state of the art fitness center, gift and snack shop, and a 24 hour business center. Enjoy the atmosphere and entrée variety at Harry Caray’s Italian Steakhouse; located just off our lobby. We are located just minutes from Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, and Rosemont Theatre. Downtown Chicago is less than 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn And Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.