We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, close to O'hare, Excellent Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Smyrna, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, close to O'hare, Excellent Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at this Holiday Inn location several times. It is very convenient to O'hare airport and car rental locations. Plentiful free parking.

Bed very comfortable. Room was very clean and included a refrigerator and microwave (not sure if all rooms do though). Only thing lacking would be real glassware. I am a light sleeper so was worried about noise from the airport, but even though I could see the airport from my window, noise was not an issue.

Very nice fitness center, and open 24hours.

On-site restaurant "Harry Caray's" very good. I have had several different things on their menu and has always been excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Our team will like to thank you for choosing are hotel when you are in the O'Hare Area. We are also glad to hear that we are always able to accommodate you when you are here. We will like to also say thank you for taking the time out to write and great review on are property. look forward to continue to accommodate you.

Thanks,
Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    151
    43
    18
    7
See reviews for
74
82
42
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Extremely convenient location, efficient shuttle service to get you from/ to O'Hare. Pleasant surprise for an airport hotel. Clean and spacious room. Efficient check-in and a fantastic bar and restaurant in the lobby level (Harry Carry's).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review on our property. Our team is excited to hear we were able to accommodate you and you were pleased. We hope to be your hotel of choice when you are in the Chicago, O' Hare area.

Thanks,
TJ Tate
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I happen to be strandard at Chicago airport a few months ago and stayed at this hotel. Got a nice room and service was good.

This week as I was flying to Hong Kong through Chicago, booked in advance again due to my previous experience but was very disappointed. I was given the worst room possible. Water was not draining from tub while taking a shower and the sink faucet was appalling.

Front desk staff seem very condecending when I was checking in and mind you I am a Priority Club Gold member.

Unacceptable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Our team will like to thank you for taking the time out to write and review for our hotel property. We appreciate all feedback positive and negative. Each review helps us to continue to improve are service so that we can continue to strive to give excellent service. I have noted your comments and will pass them on to the correct departments.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT SMITH
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

They run a 24 hour shuttle. Front desk friendly. Room was dated ( especially bathroom) but it was clean and comfortable. Free WIFI in the room. Plenty of towels. Amenities sparse. A great choice for a passing through hotel . I would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the runway if you want quiet. Very comfortable room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review our team really appreciate your comments. We will be looking forward to being able to accommodate you in the near future.

Thanks,

TJ Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulph Mills, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

this was my first stay at a Holiday Inn and at an airport hotel. it was a wonderful surprise -the shuttle at the airport was on time (although the shuttle area was a bit difficult to find as this was my first O'Hare visit) and check in easy and super friendly.
i stayed for the weekend for an offsite seminar and did not have a car or time to cab elsewhere for food so ate on site both days.
the breakfast in the morning was small buffet but i opted for cooked breakfast. service was good both days. lunch/dinner service was attentive, the restaurant not too crowded and good quality food.
Wi-Fi was strong in the room (always a plus), the bed was comfortable with pillow options (soft or firm). they have room service and a small snack area at the front desk. i chatted with the front desk and they were very nice and smiling all the time -
would definitely stay here again and recommend it - it changed my view of "airport hotel"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We are so excited to know that our team here has created and great experience for you and you change your view on Airport Property's. We will like to be able to be your hotel of choice when in the Chicago/ O'Hare area and look forward to accommodating you each and every time.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepachet, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

While traveling in the Chicago area for a business trip I chose to stay at the Rosemont location. From the reception on check in, to any of my needs during my stay that arose I was satisfied by everyone. Things do not always go as planned but I can tell you during my 20 + days here what was not right they made good on and did it with always a smile. My job site was a good half hour
drive one way past many Holiday Inns & "Express" hotels to what I felt like was my home away from home. Tons of great eateries close shuttle to & from O'Hare can not say enough.
You will see me again. Thank you Spanky Silva

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade if available. Believe it or not the Airport side is quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Our Team will like to say Thank You for you great review. I have let the entire team read your review and they all stood there with a smile grateful to know they had created and experience for you. We will like thank you for making our hotel your hotel of choice when in the Chicago/O'Hare Area. Looking forward to always accommodating you and creating that wonderful experience for you.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This a really good value ORD hotel. Friendly and efficient front desk, complimentary shuttle, plus a voucher for a great breakfast served in the adjacent Harry Carey restaurant. First choice whenever I'm passing through Chicago.

Room Tip: Go for the 2 queen bed rooms - these are essentially two connected rooms and are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and review on our property. We are very pleased to here we were able to accommodate you during your travels here in Chicago O'Hare area. looking forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Thanks,

Tj Tate
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont

Address: 10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#12 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O’Hare Rosemont offers 24 hour shuttle to/from Chicago O’Hare Airport, state of the art fitness center, gift and snack shop, and a 24 hour business center. Enjoy the atmosphere and entrée variety at Harry Caray’s Italian Steakhouse; located just off our lobby. We are located just minutes from Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, and Rosemont Theatre. Downtown Chicago is less than 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn And Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;