We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Slumber” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Fly Special
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Temperance, Michigan
1 review
“Splendid Slumber”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Rolled in after midnight with my three adult children. We were happy with the cheery decor and comfortable room size (easy for four adults to stay in). Had a great breakfast with plenty of choices! The food kept coming and the staff was all helpful and happy. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a two-bed suite with a seperate sitting room (pull-out couch). Perfect for four people so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
We are glad you found our room big enough to accommodate 4 adults. Hope you had one of our larger rooms that is 450 sq ft. We are also gald that you took advantage of our hot and healthy breakfast choices. Our crew strives to keep a well stocked buffet at all times, in order to cater to all our guests, including the last minute stragglers, that we are more than happy to accommodate.

Please do come and visit us, when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    252
    76
    20
    7
See reviews for
230
85
54
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel was in a good area for me to visit my son who lives in Chicago and not be too far away from the airport. Experience is a good teacher, and I did not want to worry about fighting horrible traffic to get to O'Hare airport. The accommodations were very good. I have stayed at Springhill properties before, and this one was on par with others, I have stayed at. The suite is a little small but the bed was warm, comfy, and cozy. Believe me in a Chicago winter that is wonderful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Yes you are right, you do not have to fight traffice, with the complimentary shuttle service that we offer from the airport. We are glad we were able to be part of your visit to see your son.

We look forward to see you sonn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Hotel is convenient to O'hare. I stayed to attend a training class at the American Management Association nearby. Fitness rooms was a disappointment. The equipment looks nice but does work well. One elliptical clunked and thunked throughout my workout. The other one was a mediocre True brand. It was smoother but not very high quality. The weight equipment was poorly maintained. The free breakfast was above average. However, for the food spread out in several locations. I found a hair on the bed. I used the blanket from the closet. It had a lot of hair and lint on it. That was a bit gross since the bedding did not appear to have been laundered recently. Not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your expedrience at our hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet with your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and truly apprecaite the areas you pointed out where we can do better. We want to let you know that all of your concerns have been addressed with the relevant Department Heads in an effort to help improve our high standards of service and hospitality.

We do value your business and hope you will give us another opprotunity to prove ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had come to Gurnee, Illinois to bury my aunt. I drove some of my relatives to the airport and returned the rental car. My hope was to get a stand-by seat to return to Baltimore that evening. The flight was full. My choice was to stay at the airport all night as my flight out was early the next morning or get a hotel. The Springhill came to my rescue with a reasonable room rate. The staff was kind and gratious. The hotel clean and nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you were here for a funeral. Please accept our sympathies.

We are glad that you found our rates reasonable and our staff gracious. We hope you will come back to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room, Outback restaurant/bar attached, and great decor including many historical aeronautical photos made this a great choice for us. Hot breakfast bar was refreshed and well staffed and parking was very convenient.
We have family close by...this will be our top pick everytime!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We are sure glad that you enjoyed all of the historical aeronautical pictures that are displayed throughout the hotel. We find the pictures to be fitting and spot-on since we are minutes away from O'hare airport, the busiest airport in the country until year 2005 when Atlanta Airport took over.

We look forward to having you back soon and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

If your're looking for a hotel that's clean and relaxing this is the one. I loved my room so much i wish i could move in permanently. The staff was friendly and they even shared thier candy with me....lol
I loved the breakfast - they cater to people that don't eat pork or beef - imagine that.
So you have good food (oh and the outside restaurant’s very close to hotel) - excellent staff - rooms that make you feel like you're at home (fresh and clean).
I don't write reviews but i had to add my comment for this one - this was worth the stay.
Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant Geneeral Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
A great big thank you from our entire crew for the wonderful things said about our hotel. We would love to have you permanently move in with us :) We appreciate the kind words expressed and we are glad that you were impressed by the services and enjoyed your breakfast.

We do vlaue your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Again, on behalf of our entire staff, a heart-felt thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

close to ORD - it allowed me to get work done, complete my business in the area, and then got a good night's sleep and a good breakfast. There was a useful desk area to work, coffee whenever I wanted it, and the bed was Marriott comfortable. Made the trip go well!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. With complimentary coffee 24 hours, complimentary high speed wireless access, complimentary shuttle and a great complimentary brekfast, not only are we the best hotel to stay at but also a great value.

We hope to be able to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Address: 8101 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60631
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice, make the smart choice! We offer a hot breakfast, parking, and the fastest high speed internet all complimentary. Traveling to O'Hare; use our convenient 24 hour O'Hare Airport shuttle service. It leaves the hotel at :15 and :45 past every hour (please call for pick-up 11pm-6am). Once at airport, make your way to the bus/shuttle center. We pick- up at door #2 (2 times per hour). Located minutes from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theater and NEW Rivers Casino. Conveniently close to the CTA 'Blue Line'. Take the train downtown to see the Magnificent Mile, Chicago Museums, McCormick Place or many other attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy easy access to Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Chicago Bears and Blackhawk games. Our all suite-property includes spacious rooms which all have a fridge and microwave. Find time to use our Indoor swimming pool and 24 hour fitness center. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, we can help plan your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.