We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“emergency need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ticket to Ride
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“emergency need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had come to Gurnee, Illinois to bury my aunt. I drove some of my relatives to the airport and returned the rental car. My hope was to get a stand-by seat to return to Baltimore that evening. The flight was full. My choice was to stay at the airport all night as my flight out was early the next morning or get a hotel. The Springhill came to my rescue with a reasonable room rate. The staff was kind and gratious. The hotel clean and nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you were here for a funeral. Please accept our sympathies.

We are glad that you found our rates reasonable and our staff gracious. We hope you will come back to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    278
    86
    24
    8
See reviews for
247
91
57
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room, Outback restaurant/bar attached, and great decor including many historical aeronautical photos made this a great choice for us. Hot breakfast bar was refreshed and well staffed and parking was very convenient.
We have family close by...this will be our top pick everytime!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We are sure glad that you enjoyed all of the historical aeronautical pictures that are displayed throughout the hotel. We find the pictures to be fitting and spot-on since we are minutes away from O'hare airport, the busiest airport in the country until year 2005 when Atlanta Airport took over.

We look forward to having you back soon and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

If your're looking for a hotel that's clean and relaxing this is the one. I loved my room so much i wish i could move in permanently. The staff was friendly and they even shared thier candy with me....lol
I loved the breakfast - they cater to people that don't eat pork or beef - imagine that.
So you have good food (oh and the outside restaurant’s very close to hotel) - excellent staff - rooms that make you feel like you're at home (fresh and clean).
I don't write reviews but i had to add my comment for this one - this was worth the stay.
Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant Geneeral Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
A great big thank you from our entire crew for the wonderful things said about our hotel. We would love to have you permanently move in with us :) We appreciate the kind words expressed and we are glad that you were impressed by the services and enjoyed your breakfast.

We do vlaue your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Again, on behalf of our entire staff, a heart-felt thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

close to ORD - it allowed me to get work done, complete my business in the area, and then got a good night's sleep and a good breakfast. There was a useful desk area to work, coffee whenever I wanted it, and the bed was Marriott comfortable. Made the trip go well!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. With complimentary coffee 24 hours, complimentary high speed wireless access, complimentary shuttle and a great complimentary brekfast, not only are we the best hotel to stay at but also a great value.

We hope to be able to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff at the Springhill Suites went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. The room is well designed and maintained. The breakfast is great. There is always coffee on in the lobby. And the staff is eager to help without being intrusive. I couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Springhill Suites O'Hare for your recent stay and appreciate your positive comments. We are so glad that you got to experience the warm and friendly service during your stay with us. We love hearing we've done well!!

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Chicago/Rosemont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
206 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here midweek before a meeting northwest of O'Hare. The hotel offers shuttle service from the airport but I rented a car to drive to the meeting the following morning. Parking was free. They also have a very large and good breakfast buffet. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and check-in and out was a breeze. I ended up going to the attached Outback Steakhouse in the hotel, which compared to my other steakhouse dinner during this trip was a huge disappointment. The room was a good size and was clean. The hotel is older and some of the details could use updating, but for the price I paid, my stay was fine. I would stay here again, if I needed a place by the airport, although I probably wouldn't search this place out and pick it based on my one night here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our staff exceptionally friendly, something we take great pride in. We are very proud to have such a careing and dedicated staff.

Its great that you found the time to have breakfast with us and enjoy the great selection of healthy food items we offer.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your expereience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel is very old. The interior and rooms are OK. It is close to ORD.

I really liked the old aviation photos they had all over!

The breakfast is they typical american one...in other words, it is terrible. Most of the food is awful, and leads to Type II Diabetes....but for most Americans it will seem normal....because most of us are overweight and will get Type II Diabetes.

The bed and bedding is decent...nothing special, but comfortable.

If you want to walk around the hotel, there is not much...mostly a residential area with a few restaurants and places to walk to.

The front desk staff is friendly and helpful, and efficient. The shuttle drivers are friendly and helpful.

If you are going in and out of ORD and need a place to stay, it is an OK hotel. Don't stay here if you aren't using ORD...find a better hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to inform you that we have some planned improvements to the hotel. Any day soon, we will have a huge modfernization project which I know you will pleased with the next time you visit.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed the exceptional customer service from our team. We are constantly working ti imorove our hotel and take pride in providing our guest with an experience that we can be proud of. I hope you will check back with us for the improved updates, which I am confident you will enjoy on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Address: 8101 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60631
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice, make the smart choice! We offer a hot breakfast, parking, and the fastest high speed internet all complimentary. Traveling to O'Hare; use our convenient 24 hour O'Hare Airport shuttle service. It leaves the hotel at :15 and :45 past every hour (please call for pick-up 11pm-6am). Once at airport, make your way to the bus/shuttle center. We pick- up at door #2 (2 times per hour). Located minutes from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theater and NEW Rivers Casino. Conveniently close to the CTA 'Blue Line'. Take the train downtown to see the Magnificent Mile, Chicago Museums, McCormick Place or many other attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy easy access to Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Chicago Bears and Blackhawk games. Our all suite-property includes spacious rooms which all have a fridge and microwave. Find time to use our Indoor swimming pool and 24 hour fitness center. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, we can help plan your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.