We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice by O'Hare” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Choice by O'Hare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room, Outback restaurant/bar attached, and great decor including many historical aeronautical photos made this a great choice for us. Hot breakfast bar was refreshed and well staffed and parking was very convenient.
We have family close by...this will be our top pick everytime!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We are sure glad that you enjoyed all of the historical aeronautical pictures that are displayed throughout the hotel. We find the pictures to be fitting and spot-on since we are minutes away from O'hare airport, the busiest airport in the country until year 2005 when Atlanta Airport took over.

We look forward to having you back soon and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    232
    65
    19
    7
See reviews for
214
81
52
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

If your're looking for a hotel that's clean and relaxing this is the one. I loved my room so much i wish i could move in permanently. The staff was friendly and they even shared thier candy with me....lol
I loved the breakfast - they cater to people that don't eat pork or beef - imagine that.
So you have good food (oh and the outside restaurant’s very close to hotel) - excellent staff - rooms that make you feel like you're at home (fresh and clean).
I don't write reviews but i had to add my comment for this one - this was worth the stay.
Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant Geneeral Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
A great big thank you from our entire crew for the wonderful things said about our hotel. We would love to have you permanently move in with us :) We appreciate the kind words expressed and we are glad that you were impressed by the services and enjoyed your breakfast.

We do vlaue your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Again, on behalf of our entire staff, a heart-felt thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

close to ORD - it allowed me to get work done, complete my business in the area, and then got a good night's sleep and a good breakfast. There was a useful desk area to work, coffee whenever I wanted it, and the bed was Marriott comfortable. Made the trip go well!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. With complimentary coffee 24 hours, complimentary high speed wireless access, complimentary shuttle and a great complimentary brekfast, not only are we the best hotel to stay at but also a great value.

We hope to be able to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff at the Springhill Suites went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. The room is well designed and maintained. The breakfast is great. There is always coffee on in the lobby. And the staff is eager to help without being intrusive. I couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Springhill Suites O'Hare for your recent stay and appreciate your positive comments. We are so glad that you got to experience the warm and friendly service during your stay with us. We love hearing we've done well!!

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Chicago/Rosemont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haddonfield, nj
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here midweek before a meeting northwest of O'Hare. The hotel offers shuttle service from the airport but I rented a car to drive to the meeting the following morning. Parking was free. They also have a very large and good breakfast buffet. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and check-in and out was a breeze. I ended up going to the attached Outback Steakhouse in the hotel, which compared to my other steakhouse dinner during this trip was a huge disappointment. The room was a good size and was clean. The hotel is older and some of the details could use updating, but for the price I paid, my stay was fine. I would stay here again, if I needed a place by the airport, although I probably wouldn't search this place out and pick it based on my one night here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our staff exceptionally friendly, something we take great pride in. We are very proud to have such a careing and dedicated staff.

Its great that you found the time to have breakfast with us and enjoy the great selection of healthy food items we offer.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your expereience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel is very old. The interior and rooms are OK. It is close to ORD.

I really liked the old aviation photos they had all over!

The breakfast is they typical american one...in other words, it is terrible. Most of the food is awful, and leads to Type II Diabetes....but for most Americans it will seem normal....because most of us are overweight and will get Type II Diabetes.

The bed and bedding is decent...nothing special, but comfortable.

If you want to walk around the hotel, there is not much...mostly a residential area with a few restaurants and places to walk to.

The front desk staff is friendly and helpful, and efficient. The shuttle drivers are friendly and helpful.

If you are going in and out of ORD and need a place to stay, it is an OK hotel. Don't stay here if you aren't using ORD...find a better hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to inform you that we have some planned improvements to the hotel. Any day soon, we will have a huge modfernization project which I know you will pleased with the next time you visit.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed the exceptional customer service from our team. We are constantly working ti imorove our hotel and take pride in providing our guest with an experience that we can be proud of. I hope you will check back with us for the improved updates, which I am confident you will enjoy on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This SpringHill is close to the convention center and has an Outback attached, which is nice since there is not a restaurant on site. The room wasn't entirely remodeled like some of the other SpringHills, but still clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, we are close to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and do offer a complimentary shuttle to the Cenvention Center.

We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy a meal at our 'Outback' Restaurant which is open for lunch and dinner. We will soon be making improvements to the hotel and hope you will check back with us for updates.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Address: 8101 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice, make the smart choice! We offer a hot breakfast, parking, and the fastest high speed internet all complimentary. Traveling to O'Hare; use our convenient 24 hour O'Hare Airport shuttle service. It leaves the hotel at :15 and :45 past every hour (please call for pick-up 11pm-6am). Once at airport, make your way to the bus/shuttle center. We pick- up at door #2 (2 times per hour). Located minutes from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theater and NEW Rivers Casino. Conveniently close to the CTA 'Blue Line'. Take the train downtown to see the Magnificent Mile, Chicago Museums, McCormick Place or many other attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy easy access to Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Chicago Bears and Blackhawk games. Our all suite-property includes spacious rooms which all have a fridge and microwave. Find time to use our Indoor swimming pool and 24 hour fitness center. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, we can help plan your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.