We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Rosemont
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Happy to say it was one of my best stays ever in Chicago.Free shuttle,free breakfast,perfectly clean room with a wonderful and friendly staff. All that combined with free wifi that never dropped once on a 4 day stay. I was a bit nervous having never stayed there before but the meetings I was attending were either at the facility or close by and having a restuarant downstairs for dinner as well as a full size grocery store a ten minute walk...hands down. Wonderful!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
You made our day!!

Thanks a million for the great compliments said about our staff and the hotel. Exceeding expectations is our goal and I am so glad we met that goal with you. We are very fortunate to have an entire team that goes above and beyond to make our guests have a wonderful experience with us. We are also glad you got to enjoy dinner at 'Outback'. The restaurant will soon be open daily for lunch as well.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    224
    59
    17
    6
See reviews for
199
75
51
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have stayed here for the past two years in a row to attend a music festival. The value is great, parking is free (big plus in Chicago!), free breakfast (which is substantial) and free WiFi. And it's close to the Cumberland train station to get into the city easily. Rooms are nice, clean, and the suite set up is nice to have a kitchenette to save leftover Chicago pizza for later if you're in for a few days!

This year, we encountered some problems with the shuttle. It worked great a few times, but on the second night, coming back from the Blue Line at about 11 pm, we called for the shuttle and waited, waited, waited ... we called again and were told we "must have missed the driver" (impossible!) and that he would come back. Waited, waited some more and finally decided we had no choice but to walk back. It's about half a mile, in the dark, at the end of the day when we were very tired from touring all day. Needless to say I was irritated when I got back. I complained to the guy at the front desk who 1. refused to make eye contact, 2. never apologized 3. disclaimed all responsibility. He said that one of the shuttles had broken down and the other one was serving a wedding party. Fine, but then don't tell us to keep on waiting and that we "must have missed" the driver. I asked him to have the manager call me, which never happened. I was disappointed by the lack of attention to this issue which could have been easily resolved if someone just apologized. We will think twice about coming back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
I am so sorry to hear about your displeasure with our hotel. I can assure you that we take all concerns from our guest seriously and strive to work to improve on feedback that is received.

The service issues that you described are not typical of the usually excellent service we provide and is an isolated incident that should not have occured. Please do accept my apologies for all of the inconvenience you experienced on your recent visit with us.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with constructive feedback and I am sorry your stay wasn't as enjoyable as it should have been.

I hope this isolated incident will not hold you back from returning to our hotel, so that we can show you the true standards of hospitaity and service that we provide here at the Springhill Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this property. The staff at the front desk were fantastic, very courteous and helpful. Our room was very spacious and clean (we stayed in a corner suite). Would definitely stay here again when in the area!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We will share your compliments with our entire staff, we love hearing that we've done well and have exceeded your expectations. Our entire team goes above and beyond to make all our guests have an exceptional expereince while they are away from home.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Price included breakfast, onsite parking (underground parking too), and shuttle service. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. Location is very close to the blue line. Close enough to walk but I wouldn't recommend it. Shuttle leaves every 30 mins. They were quick to pick us up from the blue line to take us back to hotel. We'd normally call when we were about to arrive at our stop to let them to know to pick us up. We never had to wait more than 5 mins. They even offered to shuttle us to nearby restaurants. The hotel as a whole isn't the most appealing and could use some updating. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic getaway or anything fancy but it's a great stay at a reasonable price for families or for a quick getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will soon be making major improvements to our lobby. We hope that you will be able to visit us and check out our new stylish and comfortable lobby. Our intentions are to provide a relaxing environment for all of our guests, that is productive and comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Located about a half mile from the Cumberland train station (2 stations from O'hare). Fairly easy walk even with bags and the road construction. Dominick's grocery store is on the way and came in handy.

We had a corner room. It was a great layout with the perfect amount of space. Beds were in the back, with floor to ceiling windows on 2 walls. 2 TV's in the room, one in the front area and one with the beds. The front area had a couch and chair and just off from that was the kitchen area with a dinner table and 2 chairs. Kitchen area included microwave, sink and small refrigerator.

Bathroom was laid out with stool and shower/bath behind a closed door with the sink on the outside of the bathroom.

Daily free breakfast was offered. Food quality was average for a hotel. Good number of options though. Yogurt, whipped eggs, sausage, mini muffins, oranges, bananas, apples, waffles, cereal, mini croissants, bagels, juices and coffee. Definitely enough to get you off to a good start for the day.

There were a handful of restaurants in the area but we didn't hit any of them. We decided to call in to Giordano's for delivery the first night and had leftovers for 5 days.

Hotel staff were pleasant. Free shuttles offered to train and airport. All in all we were extremely satisfied with the hotel. If you want to spend a lot of time around Navy Pier, the loop or Lincoln Park, think about staying at a hotel in town. Otherwise, this is easy access to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your detailed thoughtful review We know that your time is valuable and appreciate your kind words. We are glad that you were extremely satisfied with the overall experience at our hotel and enjoyed the lay out of our corner room, which is a larger room with a square footage of 450.

We would love to have you return, when you are next in the Chicago area.

Once again, thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here again and had to write another review.

First the good. As others have said, the location is great, the staff is great, and it's fairly quiet for an airport hotel. Now the bad...

This place has slipped a bit. Carpets are dirty in the public areas on the first floor leading to a lower quality feel. The breakfast area still hasn't been remodeled and there are more signs of wear and tear. Really a low rent feel now. Food choices are typical springhill, but the eggs are overcooked and dry and the new choices they've talked about don't seem to have materialized.

My room had wall paper peeling off, stains on the carpet and when it rained my window leaked with paint running down my windows and onto the carpet. See photos. The wood furniture was also pretty worn and dinged up and is not the more contemporary furniture from newer springhill suites.

We booked a meeting here and one of our guests said they felt like they were "camping" when staying here. Also, our guests complained about the gym... broken equipment, equipment that's very dirty, etc. I used the gym only twice because of this. The treadmills seemed to have years of sweat on the sides and the elliptical trainer sounded like it would fall apart at any minute. They've ignored this room from a maintenance standpoint.

I won't stay here again until they do their updates. As a platinum with Marriott I've stayed at a fair number of springhill suites in my travels so I feel I'm being fair. I'm not saying this to be mean at all, I'm saying this because I know the general manager really seems to care about what their guests are saying from what I can gather on this website. Hopefully they'll take my comments constructively.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assisatant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. As a Marriott Platinum guest, your comments are incredibly valuable to us. We value all feedback and stive to make our guests' experience with us as enjoyable as possible.

We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and continued business and want to let you know that we will soon be having a major improvement to our lobby. We intend any day soon, to start our modernization project which I know you will be pleased with, the next time you visit. Additionally, the other items you mentioned are all on our radar and projects are being planned for improvement.

On a positive note we are glad, you got to expereince the freindly service that we here at the Springhill Suites is known for.

We hope that you will check back with us for changes and that you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was very highly rated. The staff are great and they had free underground parking. The hotel is very close to Ohare and several restaurants are near by. The rooms are very nice and they offer a very good free breakfast in the am. There was also free internet. Good value. No park and fly offered but a free shuttle to airport provided.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. I can tell you that our Front Desk staff truly enjoys helping our guests enjoy Chicago. We are glad that you found us to be of good value. Unfortunately we do not offer 'Park & Fly' but we certainly have a free shuttle that has a scheduled pick up every half hour to the top of the hour from the airport and we also provide free transportation to the Blue Line, Restaurants and places of interest here at Rosemont.

We look forward to seeing you soon and thank you again for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel
Springhill Suites Chicago
Chicago Springhill Suites
Address: 8101 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice, make the smart choice! We offer a hot breakfast, parking, and the fastest high speed internet all complimentary. Traveling to O'Hare; use our convenient 24 hour O'Hare Airport shuttle service. It leaves the hotel at :15 and :45 past every hour (please call for pick-up 11pm-6am). Once at airport, make your way to the bus/shuttle center. We pick- up at door #2 (2 times per hour). Located minutes from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theater and NEW Rivers Casino. Conveniently close to the CTA 'Blue Line'. Take the train downtown to see the Magnificent Mile, Chicago Museums, McCormick Place or many other attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy easy access to Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Chicago Bears and Blackhawk games. Our all suite-property includes spacious rooms which all have a fridge and microwave. Find time to use our Indoor swimming pool and 24 hour fitness center. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, we can help plan your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.